or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Reynard T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2010
Very Comfort Place to stay

Breakfast menu no. 3 (American style) is very yummy... I Love it...
10
+ The Receptionists are very kind...Good service with full smile, very helping too.... Thanks for lending us your umbrella when it was raining. + The Room is very clean.... + The Bathroom is very clean...don't worry, you will not lack of soap and shampoo. + The room cleaners is very kind... when I wrote a note, the replied it. + The Breakfast menus is very delicious... you have to try "American Style"....---Recommended - There are no sport facilities like swimming pool, or Gym instruments. - Acces to Jungceylon and Bangla Road is not too far and not near enough. But The Dust along the street is very uncomfortable...maybe because there are some buildings under construction along the way from Hotel to Jungceylon.
Restaurant Tip: You can try a cafe. I forgot what's the name, but it is by "Black Canyon" at Sino Phuket, Jungceylon.... The Food is delicious and cheap enough. Maybe it is hard for you to get a cheap food @ Jungceylon, so you can try this. and don't forget to try "Green Tea with Milk"...
Dilip K. Couples India, August 12, 2010
Hotel Hemingways at Phukety

Good location and service
10
I found the hotel is very conveniently located and also the services are good
Nightlife Tip: The Bangla road is nearby
Check H. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Value to Stay

Friendly Staff, Shower, Good Location... Everything GOOD
8.7
Good breakfast - There have five meals to choose. Big & Nice Breakfast - English breakfast (should to test it) Room - Very clean & shower very big Staff - Very friendly & can speak basic english Location - Nearest Jungceylon Mall & Bangla Road Night Life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phang Nga Bay with Canoe - Lunch Fantasea Show Safari Tours Three of this should go to join, if not will regret.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2010
Hemmingway's Aug10

Value for money and it is near Junceylon mall
9
Overall a good experience. When we were sitting at the lobby waiting for the travel agent, which was late for 15mins. Staff actually ask us for the number & offered to call them up, it was a nice gesture. To locate the hotel, next time tell the cab driver it is along the road with Thai boxing stadium and next to Andakira hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice food at the row of street eateries just outside of Junceylon (across the road from Mac). Try the BBQ salted fish & fried chicken.
Chung Y. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2010
Review on Hemmingways Hotel, Phuket

Quality of Breakfast is excellent. Great value for money. Hospitable staff.
9.3
Overall we were very satisfied with the accommodation. The hotel was situated in the back lane parallel to the main streets but still within 5mins walk to Jungcelyon. Other than Quality of Breakfast is excellent, Great value for money, Hospitable staff, we wish there was good massage services in the vicinity.
Jakob W. Couples Denmark, August 4, 2010
good clean hotel

clean good service
9
good clean hotel, good location for nightlife shopping a little noisy because of road and surounding hotels staff is very nice and service is excellent and the cleaning of rooms more than ok
Antonius A. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2010
mr.antonius

ornaments
5.7
This hotel was quite well which is located near shopping mall and easy to go to the beach. The workers were nice as well and on time persons. Hope to back to this hotel again!
Nightlife Tip: There's thai bxing stadium nearby the hotel
Elaine P. Groups United States of America, July 27, 2010
Great hotel, very cheap

Beds, shower, cable
9.7
comfortable beds, good shower, close to the action but not loud.
Shopping Tip: Jungcylon is 2 min away
Elaine P. Groups United States of America, July 25, 2010
should be higher then a 3 star hotel

beds, rooms, pillows, tv
9.7
The rooms were amazing, a good size, the beds were super comfortable, the best we had during our 3 week adventure. The shower was the wet kind, but still amazing, better then the ones we had with tubs. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were in Phuket but as it was the end of our journey, we were willing to do a little lying in bed and watching tv. They had BRAVO shows on tv.
Jakob W. Couples Denmark, July 25, 2010
Exellent stay

Nice staff, ok location and very clean
9.3
very clean and well run hotel my fiancee and me came here during a diving trip to phuket and we really really enjoyed the stay, the staff is very nice and the rooms are kept nice and clean and everything works, the food both in the restaurant and the roomservice was way above what you would expect from a 3 star hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to dive i recommend sharkeys scuba they are the only ones i have dived with there that takes divesecurity seriously and like the hotel, the staff there are extremly nice and friendly they can be found here : http://www.sharkeyscuba.com/

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04