Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Herman C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2010
good hotel. clean, new and comfortable. excellen

clean, modern, comfortable. good location
8.7
the hotel was very nice and cozy. it was in a great location. Walking distance to main Bangla Rd, but tucked away on a side street away from the bars, people, and noise. good place for couples or solo. also walking distance to Jungceylon mall and muay thai boxing stadium. there is a very good travel agency just steps away, which gave the best prices. when compared to other travelers on the same island hopping tour, i paid at less than half the list price of the brochures and after talking to some other people on the same tour, they paid over 500THB more! I got the room with included breakfast. However, the breakfast selection was very poor and it actually would have been cheaper to order the breakfast separately than to pay the extra price for included breakfast. Internet was on/off, mostly off. I need reliable internet during my travels so i eventually changed hotels. however, i wasn't able to find a comparable hotel that was as comfortable and cozy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to travel agency two doors down. they do laundry and gave me the BEST prices for tours. over 500THB less per person for same tour!
Eddie N. Groups August 22, 2010
Cheap & Clean

New hotel for a low price
7.7
Since it's a new hotel and the amount being paid for it is really compared to others, it's worth the stay if you don't mind the distance from the beach. Besides the construction going on, I feel that this is kinda nice place to put up a night or two for a short trip. If you are lazy to walk in and out from the hotel, tuk-tuk will cost a bomb for a short distance where Usain Bolt can get from hotel to main street in about 25 sec.
Nightlife Tip: It hard to explain to tuk-tuk driver where the location of the hotel since it's new. Have to tell them the next hotel for them to go back to the hotel.
Wenny R. Groups August 22, 2010
Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket Review

nice room, very clean, spacious bathroom, good location, good facilities
9
The hotel is really worth the price. Although it is not so spacious, the room is clean and neat, also the bathroom. The location is quite far from the airport (around 1 hour) but adjacent to the sightseeing attraction. It's only 5 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping mall, 10 minutes walk to the Patong beach and around 20 minutes by car to Phuket town. One major weakness is about the breakfast. It took like more than 25 minutes to get our hot breakfast. It is quite annoying because we had to go for a tour early in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangla Road - 5 minutes walk - nightlife with so many loud bars and bunch of lady boys on the street. If you don't like this kind of attraction, unfortunately you still have to pass this road to go to Patong beach. For me, it's a bit over crowded. Patong Beach - 10 minutes walk Phuket town - 20 minutes by car - there's a night market here on weekend selling anything from souvenir to clothes. The clothes and souvenir is a little bit more expensive than Bangkok. The most exciting part for me is they also sell local street food (authentic Thai) from fruits, snacks to the main course.
Reynard T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2010
Very Comfort Place to stay

Breakfast menu no. 3 (American style) is very yummy... I Love it...
10
+ The Receptionists are very kind...Good service with full smile, very helping too.... Thanks for lending us your umbrella when it was raining. + The Room is very clean.... + The Bathroom is very clean...don't worry, you will not lack of soap and shampoo. + The room cleaners is very kind... when I wrote a note, the replied it. + The Breakfast menus is very delicious... you have to try "American Style"....---Recommended - There are no sport facilities like swimming pool, or Gym instruments. - Acces to Jungceylon and Bangla Road is not too far and not near enough. But The Dust along the street is very uncomfortable...maybe because there are some buildings under construction along the way from Hotel to Jungceylon.
Restaurant Tip: You can try a cafe. I forgot what's the name, but it is by "Black Canyon" at Sino Phuket, Jungceylon.... The Food is delicious and cheap enough. Maybe it is hard for you to get a cheap food @ Jungceylon, so you can try this. and don't forget to try "Green Tea with Milk"...
Dilip K. Couples India, August 12, 2010
Hotel Hemingways at Phukety

Good location and service
10
I found the hotel is very conveniently located and also the services are good
Nightlife Tip: The Bangla road is nearby
Check H. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Value to Stay

Friendly Staff, Shower, Good Location... Everything GOOD
8.7
Good breakfast - There have five meals to choose. Big & Nice Breakfast - English breakfast (should to test it) Room - Very clean & shower very big Staff - Very friendly & can speak basic english Location - Nearest Jungceylon Mall & Bangla Road Night Life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phang Nga Bay with Canoe - Lunch Fantasea Show Safari Tours Three of this should go to join, if not will regret.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2010
Hemmingway's Aug10

Value for money and it is near Junceylon mall
9
Overall a good experience. When we were sitting at the lobby waiting for the travel agent, which was late for 15mins. Staff actually ask us for the number & offered to call them up, it was a nice gesture. To locate the hotel, next time tell the cab driver it is along the road with Thai boxing stadium and next to Andakira hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice food at the row of street eateries just outside of Junceylon (across the road from Mac). Try the BBQ salted fish & fried chicken.
Chung Y. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2010
Review on Hemmingways Hotel, Phuket

Quality of Breakfast is excellent. Great value for money. Hospitable staff.
9.3
Overall we were very satisfied with the accommodation. The hotel was situated in the back lane parallel to the main streets but still within 5mins walk to Jungcelyon. Other than Quality of Breakfast is excellent, Great value for money, Hospitable staff, we wish there was good massage services in the vicinity.
Jakob W. Couples Denmark, August 4, 2010
good clean hotel

clean good service
9
good clean hotel, good location for nightlife shopping a little noisy because of road and surounding hotels staff is very nice and service is excellent and the cleaning of rooms more than ok
Antonius A. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2010
mr.antonius

ornaments
5.7
This hotel was quite well which is located near shopping mall and easy to go to the beach. The workers were nice as well and on time persons. Hope to back to this hotel again!
Nightlife Tip: There's thai bxing stadium nearby the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02