or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Joycelyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2010
Great Value Great Location

Excellent Service
8
stayed two days at the hemingways hotel and was blown away by the warm-hearted service of the staff. i asked for wi-fi in the restaurant and the server actually placed his personal laptop on my dining table and insisted that i surf with his laptop instead of my mobile device. the restaurant serves excellent cocktails & western food. the room is spacious and despite the "wet" bathroom style, it has a great shower head with consistent good pressure.
William B. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2010
A good choice

Very nice rooms, hospitable, wifi in room, safe, tea and coffee
8
As a previous reviewed said the room is exactly as portrayed in the pics of the hotel; reasonable size, not large but not a tight squeeze by anymeans. Free wifi and nice to have kettle to make coffee or tea. No issues with bringing girl to room. Breakfast is overpriced...why they charge so much I do not know. Can get better deals close by. Silly to charge so much as they should try and keep guest in hotel. Easy to walk to Jungceylon but be careful on the road as it is busy and dangerous. All hotels in this area a bit far from beach. Hotel was a good choice and I have no complaints whatsoever after spending six days there
Restaurant Tip: Opposite Jungceylon is the local market: very clean, fresh food. You can buy fish and have it cooked at Hemingway's restaurant adjacent to the market. Presume same owner as Hemingways hotel. At this restaurant they offer full English Breakfast for 190 baht and it is good!! The Hotel charges 250 which, as mentioned, is crazy!
Winnifred L. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2010
Simple but sufficient

Good service, friendly staff
7.7
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and courteous, greeting us with a smile each time they saw us. The variety for breakfast was rather limited.
Shopping Tip: Phuket Square, a huge shopping centre, is about 10 minutes walk away. There's a food court with nice Thai food at the basement.
Antti L. Solo travelers Finland, December 8, 2010
Lovely hotel.

Everything new, good staff and room. Quality for budjet price. Location ok.
9
Nice new hotel with good quality rooms and nice staff. To bangla 5min walk. To the beach 10min walk. To the Jungceylon <5min walk. Its easy to also use motorbike taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laudry into hotel cost quite much. Cheap laundry service can be found in everxwhere in patong.
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2010
Superfabulous Hotel

free wifi, spacious rooms, polite and attentive staff
10
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again for my next visit. the hotel is conveniently located and away from all the bust of nightlife. there are 5 choices for breakfast and is easy on the stomach and eyes. I am delighted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to get to the beach: turn right at the main road and turn left walk straight 10mins. to get to shopping area/night market: turn left at the main road, walk for 10mins
Edwin P. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2010
Good, quiet location for Patong

location is quiet, which is rare in patong; shower pressure is awesome
7.7
Thankfully, they were able to figure things out in the end and get us to our room. We were only in town on a layover from Phuket to Ko Phi Phi, so we didn't need much out of a hotel, so Hemingway's was perfect for us. The room was comfortable and quiet, the shower was clean and new-ish (and the shower pressure was amazing), the breakfast was tasty. What more can you ask for?
Neil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2010
A bit disappointing

The staff
7.3
I was a bit disappointed by this hotel overall. The room itself was small, and the balcony was even smaller. The staff at the hotel were it's biggest plus point, they were all fantastic. The owner on the other hand (a british guy), I found to be very arrogant, never giving me the time of day.
Nightlife Tip: If Carlsberg did nightclubs, Tiger would probably be it
Tommy C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2010
Nice hotel and staff. Location was OK

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms.
8
Overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast can be monotonous if you are staying multiple days. Food was OK and not bad. Staff was willing to answer all my questions and requests even if they had to get back to me with an answer later. The bathroom could be better. There's no seperate shower/toilet so when you shower, water is all over the place and the toilet gets wet. So you have to time your shower and your "movements". Taxi driver from airport wasn't sure where the hotel was. Just say it's near the Bangla boxing stadium or have the hotel number ready so they can call for directions. There's a nice fresh market and the Jungceylon plaza is a 5 minute walk. Fast Mart store is right on the corner of the hotel. Oh and I love they have free wifi!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Tom Yum is very spicy! Order rice with it or just tell them not to make it too spicy. It was perfect for me though and I love the heat it packs.
Alan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2010
happy surprise

a lovely small hotel with nice modern clen rooms with nice bed and linen. there is a small nice cafe in the hotel with good clean food.
8
good stay and conveniently located. About a 7 min walk to the entre of night life so its quiet and not filled with people.
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Lovely hotel with great cook and nice room

The food served by the hotel restaurant was great. The room was quite, nice and clean.
9
The room condition was the same as shown in the photo. It was quite, nice and clean. The food served in the hotel was great. We tried the breakfast and dinner. The English breakfast and porridge served were tasty. We agreed that the Seafood Dinner served by the hotel was better than the Seafood Dinner we had in Savoey, which was quite a distance away from the hotel. Furthermore, it was slightly cheaper and you can save the walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08