Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 428 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Antti L. Solo travelers Finland, December 8, 2010
Lovely hotel.

Everything new, good staff and room. Quality for budjet price. Location ok.
9
Nice new hotel with good quality rooms and nice staff. To bangla 5min walk. To the beach 10min walk. To the Jungceylon <5min walk. Its easy to also use motorbike taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laudry into hotel cost quite much. Cheap laundry service can be found in everxwhere in patong.
Report this review
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2010
Superfabulous Hotel

free wifi, spacious rooms, polite and attentive staff
10
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again for my next visit. the hotel is conveniently located and away from all the bust of nightlife. there are 5 choices for breakfast and is easy on the stomach and eyes. I am delighted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to get to the beach: turn right at the main road and turn left walk straight 10mins. to get to shopping area/night market: turn left at the main road, walk for 10mins
Report this review
Edwin P. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2010
Good, quiet location for Patong

location is quiet, which is rare in patong; shower pressure is awesome
7.7
Thankfully, they were able to figure things out in the end and get us to our room. We were only in town on a layover from Phuket to Ko Phi Phi, so we didn't need much out of a hotel, so Hemingway's was perfect for us. The room was comfortable and quiet, the shower was clean and new-ish (and the shower pressure was amazing), the breakfast was tasty. What more can you ask for?
Report this review
Neil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2010
A bit disappointing

The staff
7.3
I was a bit disappointed by this hotel overall. The room itself was small, and the balcony was even smaller. The staff at the hotel were it's biggest plus point, they were all fantastic. The owner on the other hand (a british guy), I found to be very arrogant, never giving me the time of day.
Nightlife Tip: If Carlsberg did nightclubs, Tiger would probably be it
Report this review
Tommy C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2010
Nice hotel and staff. Location was OK

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms.
8
Overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast can be monotonous if you are staying multiple days. Food was OK and not bad. Staff was willing to answer all my questions and requests even if they had to get back to me with an answer later. The bathroom could be better. There's no seperate shower/toilet so when you shower, water is all over the place and the toilet gets wet. So you have to time your shower and your "movements". Taxi driver from airport wasn't sure where the hotel was. Just say it's near the Bangla boxing stadium or have the hotel number ready so they can call for directions. There's a nice fresh market and the Jungceylon plaza is a 5 minute walk. Fast Mart store is right on the corner of the hotel. Oh and I love they have free wifi!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Tom Yum is very spicy! Order rice with it or just tell them not to make it too spicy. It was perfect for me though and I love the heat it packs.
Report this review
Alan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2010
happy surprise

a lovely small hotel with nice modern clen rooms with nice bed and linen. there is a small nice cafe in the hotel with good clean food.
8
good stay and conveniently located. About a 7 min walk to the entre of night life so its quiet and not filled with people.
Report this review
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Lovely hotel with great cook and nice room

The food served by the hotel restaurant was great. The room was quite, nice and clean.
9
The room condition was the same as shown in the photo. It was quite, nice and clean. The food served in the hotel was great. We tried the breakfast and dinner. The English breakfast and porridge served were tasty. We agreed that the Seafood Dinner served by the hotel was better than the Seafood Dinner we had in Savoey, which was quite a distance away from the hotel. Furthermore, it was slightly cheaper and you can save the walk.
Report this review
Sok B. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2010
Location ok

Staff are friendly
6.7
Staff is helpful and know to speak english. Room is clean but small. Breakfast is set menu. No pool in this hotel. Just walk about 15 minutes to shopping mall. If go Patong beach, i have to walk about 20 minutes. We toke tuk tuk car to sigh seeing city town.
Nightlife Tip: Simon show and nightlife in Patong beach.
Report this review
Ron N. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Nice hotel, huge breakfast

Breakfast, budget price
8.3
For the price we paid I was very pleased with this hotel. This is the first hotel I have stayed in Thailand where American or Full English Breakfast actually delivered what it said. It was a little further from the beach than we expected but this was only a minor inconvenience. I wish I could say the same about Phuket in general - I was totally disgusted in the rip offs in almost all of the bars. The most blatant piece of scum I came across was a bar advertising buy one (small) beer and get one free. I enquired as to the cost of the one beer which came with one free and the cost was 142 baht (about 3 pounds stirling) making it 6 pounds a pint. Even the average 90 baht a bottle (about 4 pounds a pint) was still vastly overpriced and I was glad to get back to Bangkok where there is less greed and better service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is absolutely NOTHING to recommend Phuket, but a visit to Ko Phi Phi is well worth the effort. However it is just as cheap to get there from Krabi so you can avoid Phuket altogether if you want to.
Report this review
Rebecca L. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2010
Hemingway's Hotel,

Near shopping area and night life
7
the moment we reached, we were greeted warmly by the staffs, they are very friendly @ first. but after that some of them seems to "heck care" your existence. we booked 2 rooms both deluxe, 1 of the room balcony cant be lock which made us feel unsafe because people can open from outside. the other room shower head drop out while one of my friend is showering. fortunately no one is hurt! when we asked the receptionist to help us call to check whether our phi phi tour is being confirmed, they did not even want to help, still say that you alr book they will come one. =.= but the good thing is that they gave us late check out till 2pm maybe because its low season and when we extend our check out till 6 they gave us to stay in the room till our driver come and pick us up to the airport. :)
Shopping Tip: while walking to jungceylon mall along the stretch there is this place call one stop sales center or something cant really rmb, things there are so much cheaper compared to patong beach! and if you want to book tours, walk along the route towards patong beach alot of travel stores to refer! booked our phi phi tour for only 1000baht! ^^
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06