My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
David P. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
small entrance

welcoming staff
9.3
Staff were very friendly and spoke very good English.they were contacted by my fishing guide (expat) and he was very impressed with their phone conversation skills. For some reason taxi drivers found it difficult to find the hotel so carry good written instructions in Thai. Room was clean and comfortable and I would stay again.great breakfast. 99expatfor directions and he was impressed by their helpfulness and phone skills.
Kevin H. Groups United States of America, November 20, 2012
Bang for your buck

Price, Service, and Cleanliness of the room
8.3
Top Annoyances: Location was mediocre; we walked everywhere so it is definitely an annoyance which would not impact ones who liked to walk everywhere. Notable Positives: I can't reiterate how nice the staff was; simply amazing. WiFi signal isn't weak as they have a router on every floor.
Sarah N. Couples Canada, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel

clean, well decorated rooms
7.7
We were upgraded right away, and the staff was super friendly. The hotel is close to junglyceon mall, about 5 min walk to most restaurants and nightlife. Nice massage parlour right across the street, and you can rent scooters right next door. The breakfast was pretty good and served quick with a smile. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Would stay here again, great price for value.
Rohith S. Couples India, November 7, 2012
Value for money hotel

Value for money
7.3
The hotel is located very close to the night life area in patong. It is in a narrow lane, but pretty safe even if you are getting in and out of it late at night. Bed and toilets are clean, definitely a recommended place for budget travelers. I like the hotel and decided to extend my stay by two more days.
Rohith S. Couples India, November 6, 2012
Well worth the Price

Affordable rooms, located very at a walk able distance from Patong beach
7
The hotel is located very close to the night life area in patong. It is in a narrow lane, but pretty safe even if you are getting in and out of it late at night. Bed and toilets are clean, definitely a recommended place for budget travelers.
Kerrow M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
great value for money, would return someday

very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms
9
were made very welcome on arrival, found room and ensuite bathroom very comfortable with all the requirements including a wall safe, hair dryer etc. we heard no noise from the other rooms. the location was not far from all the attractions and street noise was ok. a good english breakfast was available downstairs.
Tracey I. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Superb hotel location with friendly staff

Clean & tidy, delicious breakfast, staff were amazing
10
The staff were exceptional, always smiling, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Close proximity to all of the action / nightlife / beach. Rooms were spacious and clean with a clothesline and small balcony to dry your washing. We were given a lift to the restaurants owned by the manager; Orchid restaurant has a vast selection of food especially seafood at a reasonable price, again the staff were attentive. Walking distance to the hotel once you know the location. I would definitely return to this hotel again, it's quiet at night so you can sleep well.
Travel tip: If you checkin to the other Hemingways Hotel the staff will help move you to the Patong Hemingways with ease, no hassle.
Samuel A. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Good hotel, clean, good value for money

value, breakfast
8
this is a good hotel for the price. i've stayed here a few times and am always happy. it's fairly centrally located, clean, not noisy and the staff are helpful. the breakfast is good, i quite often spend 2/3 the price of the hotel with breakfast on breakfast alone if you include coffee, juice etc... so it's pretty good value. as long as the price doesn't go up i'll stay again.
Shihao G. Groups China, September 26, 2012
good lcation bad english

good location
7.3
The other aspects are fine except for the staff's English. I stayed four days in Patong and split the nights into two hotels, one is this hotel, the other is of the same company, a different branch--Patong's Hemingway. One day before checking out from this one, I went to the other one and got confirmation that i could check in the next morning. I explained that i understand the normal check-in time is 2pm but i needed to leave early for a trip to Phi-Phi and i want to leave my baggage in my room. The receptionist at the other hotel--Patong's Hemingway, was very friendly and helpful. Yet the next morning, when i was have breakfast at this hotel, I asked the guy at the reception to call PT Hemingway and make sure i can move over and check in. He did and told me I had to wait till 2pm. I explained the same things i said at PT Hemingway. He never said he didnt understand, but always told me i couldnt check in till 2pm. another guy told me the same thing. I was unhappy. when i did move over to PT Hemingway, I got checked in smoothly. so it came to me that the two guys probably did not understand what i said. They were polite and gentle. It was just so frustrating that i talked so much in vain. So I definitely recommend the other branch hotel--Patong's Hemingway-which is newer and serves buffet breakfast instead of 5 options of set meals, none of which i liked.
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
good hotel great location close to all

close to everything
6.3
nice clean rooms close and handy helpful staff easy to get a taxi any where just a few minutes walk to bangla and the beach is easy walking shops just around the corner nice swimming pool on the top floor
Hotel Feature Tip: close to nightlife and girl friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06