or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
392 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Samuel A. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Good hotel, clean, good value for money

value, breakfast
8
this is a good hotel for the price. i've stayed here a few times and am always happy. it's fairly centrally located, clean, not noisy and the staff are helpful. the breakfast is good, i quite often spend 2/3 the price of the hotel with breakfast on breakfast alone if you include coffee, juice etc... so it's pretty good value. as long as the price doesn't go up i'll stay again.
Shihao G. Groups China, September 26, 2012
good lcation bad english

good location
7.3
The other aspects are fine except for the staff's English. I stayed four days in Patong and split the nights into two hotels, one is this hotel, the other is of the same company, a different branch--Patong's Hemingway. One day before checking out from this one, I went to the other one and got confirmation that i could check in the next morning. I explained that i understand the normal check-in time is 2pm but i needed to leave early for a trip to Phi-Phi and i want to leave my baggage in my room. The receptionist at the other hotel--Patong's Hemingway, was very friendly and helpful. Yet the next morning, when i was have breakfast at this hotel, I asked the guy at the reception to call PT Hemingway and make sure i can move over and check in. He did and told me I had to wait till 2pm. I explained the same things i said at PT Hemingway. He never said he didnt understand, but always told me i couldnt check in till 2pm. another guy told me the same thing. I was unhappy. when i did move over to PT Hemingway, I got checked in smoothly. so it came to me that the two guys probably did not understand what i said. They were polite and gentle. It was just so frustrating that i talked so much in vain. So I definitely recommend the other branch hotel--Patong's Hemingway-which is newer and serves buffet breakfast instead of 5 options of set meals, none of which i liked.
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
good hotel great location close to all

close to everything
6.3
nice clean rooms close and handy helpful staff easy to get a taxi any where just a few minutes walk to bangla and the beach is easy walking shops just around the corner nice swimming pool on the top floor
Hotel Feature Tip: close to nightlife and girl friendly
Seng K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
Budget hotel offering super value

Location and proximity to convenience store
7.7
Friendly staff, reasonable room, intermittent internet though, breakfast acceptable, noisy for the time being due to construction nearby, check-in check-out smooth, short walking distance to convenience mart & Bazaar Market, did not have the chance to use hotel's amenities like the pool (so no comments for them), very close to the buzzling nite scene in Phuket. Worth a shot.
Logan F. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2012
Nice Quiet Hotel

Tidy, Clean, Modern, Nice Breakfast
8.3
We stayed here for one night upon departing phuket. was a lot nicer and quieter than the hotels on the main road but it was still within walking distance to all the major attractions and sites
Sumiana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2012
ok location

short walk to main area jungceylon and bangla road
5.7
it should be quite room, but with three construction sites at neighbourhood really not good. i wish booked the hotel at the other soi... but after all the room is ok, lack variety for breakfast. one good thing is, check in really quick. not hard to find Family Mart, and close to Banzaan Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 20 mins walk to Patong Beach. if the day isnt raining, all is well
Stas D. Couples Israel, August 24, 2012
Красивый отель ,приветливый персонал ,

хороший кондиционер , убранные номера ,
10
мне очень понравилось в отеле , в дальнейшем буду в Таиланде , можно будет опять остановиться там
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great Location, Budget Hotel

Budget Hotel
6.3
Average Hotel compare with others i stayed before in Bangkok, Koh Samui etc. Cant aspect much since it's last minute booking. Average breakfast.
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Quiet location in central Patong

Central location
6.7
Rooms are small but clean and have adequate amenities
Zhaohui T. Families with older children China, August 15, 2012
good hotel

position is good
6
when i left,the receipter's attitude is very bad. the taxi driver nearby cheated us to take an elephant with wrong place where is at the south of puket although we hope to go to north.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04