or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Modern, small but accommodating

Smart little room
5
Arrived and was moved directly to their other Hemingway Hotel as 2330hrs, not a good start. Had to push for explanation, eventually got an answer, but a loose one at that. The rooms were comfortable and everything worked. The breakfast was typically Western, but reasonably tasty. Our AC started to leak, they eventually moved us to another room on the second request. The hotel is ok for the price, but some of the mixed clientele was rather off putting!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just off the entertainment street and central to town. Book if this is what you want. A certain element of single western men may use this hotel to bring their new young Asian girlfriends for couple of days holiday!
Kevin N. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2012
Very Cheerful Staff

Centrally located yet tucked away quietly
8.7
The staff was very eager to help and to make small talk while you wait or pick ups or simply walking by. Victor the manager was very friendly and shared good advice while I required assistance before I arrived.
Nightlife Tip: A minute's walk away
Preben A. Solo travelers Denmark, June 21, 2012
New buy well run hotel. Good value.

Good price and central location
8.7
Nice little roof top pool and clean rooms. Not all with the best view but good value for the price.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
Great location
6.3
nice hotel, great location for shopping and nightlife, staff pleasent, but the same could not be said for the management who we found to be unpleasant on many occasions and certainly need a lesson on good manners which costs nothing.. we come back again as it was good value for money
Jacqueline M. Couples Canada, April 17, 2012
Nice rooftop pool

Rooftop pool
6.3
We stayed in a nice clean room and hotel has nice pool on the roof with a bar. We would not recommend the pizza but there's a great place down the street called 'Pizza' with a wood oven and thin crust. It was a quiet location considering we were right by the busiest street. It's nice to get away from the traffic.
Vassilios D. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel good customer service, location ok

customer service, room service, staff
8
Hi, modern hotel with everything you need, a little far from everywhere but mostly walkable distances. Great room service and customer service.
Rosemary B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
wonderfull hotel, right in the heart of Patong.

Swimmiming pool
7.3
Staff very friendly and helpful, room cleanrd every day to a high standard.
Felix C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2012
cozy hotel

friendly staff with excellent services
9.3
it will be an ideal place to stay to get a relaxing and quite holiday but yet not too far from the town. hence, there was no worries about the meals. the room is big, well maintained and i love the lcd tv. the friendly staff there was always ready to give help and always put a big smile whenever they greet you. the food from the restaurant is delicious and it is not pricy as how the other hotel did. it is very suitable for the guest who doesn't want to leave from the cozy hotel like me. love the environment and shall bring my spouse to enjoy here!
Asraar H. Couples Bangladesh, March 29, 2012
VEry good Hotel and friendly staff

The rooms are very clean, well maintained along with all the features and amenities
8.3
We have stayed there for 3 days and the experience was awsome. The room was clean, spacious with all the amenities and good features. The balony was an added delight. The bathroom was very good with all the modern fittings and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was the food as the the items and variety was not there. So it is not recommended to have the breakfaszt included in the booking. I will ddefinately book this hotel again next time!
Chean S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2012
nice & Clean .. Near to Patong Beach

Walking distance to Patong beach, Convenient Store, Massage and Foods surrounded the hotels
8.3
very polite and helpful hotel's staffs, helped us on everything even for the suggestion of dinner's place, tour package and etc. room is clean and has got a very authentic thai ambiance.. newly renovated and breakfast is fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: try ask for room which is not facing the construction site of next door which day time you may hear all the funny sound.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08