or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (100)
Sort by:
Barry F. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Great position

Location, price and quiet.
9.7
Firstly, the hotel I booked is different to the one I stayed in. I wasn't advised of the change. Having said that I was upgraded to their best suite which was fantastic with one exception, it had no privacy as the hotel next door was only a few meters away therefore you couldn't have your curtains open.I tried to change to the street side however they didn't have any similar rooms. I was going to extend my stay for 14 days but opted to change to another hotel that gave me privacy. This hotel is well located and is good value if you select the road side standard rooms.
Eve S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Relaxing, lots of fun and pretty beaches/islands

Able to converse in English, near Patong Beach and Jungceylon, budget but cozy hotel
6.3
It was good. Walking distance to Patong Beach, Jungceylon and Bangla Road. The room is quite small, but sufficient for 2 pax. Cozy hotel
Daniel P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2014
Very clean and staff was attentive! Rooms were nic

great service, clean, nice ambiance
9.3
I will stay there again. Staff was friendly and attentive to my needs!
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Not bad.......but not great! Would not stay again

It has a restaurant....AC was cold.
5
It was just ok. Aged rooms with a very small bathroom. it was just ok
Sam W. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
clean and close to bangala Rd, cheerful staff

location, resturant, staff
7.3
Would stay again. would ask for road facing room as my first room balcony backed onto a narrow ally way and a stones throw from the rooms of adjacent hotel.
George G. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
Good location easy acess

Location,Acess, Comfortable
7.3
Great meet my needs location ideal and parking available
Michael C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2013
what a stay!

location
5
location was ok, walking distance to the juncyloon mall and bangla road that leads to the beach. i decided to ick this hotel due to its approximity to the beach and mall and at the same time, not in the crowded and loud bangla road. hotel is ok, friendly staff, i decided to get an upgrade. the room was big. thats it. bathroom is horrible, everytime you take a shower the whole floor get flooded, the water is somewhat yellowish - scary but i did not get any stomach problem. the worst part is during my 4 days stay, i encoutered several times with no water... not just once but several times. wifi is very slow. never again - sorry hemingway,
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Place: A bit far from the beach

The room was very nice. The service was gracious and attentive. Moreover, art work throughout the hotel was very interesting.
6.7
all in all, not a bad place to stay, but next time if i go to patong, i'd get something muych closer to the beach. there was wonderful paintings in all the hallways and rooms. even an oil-on-canvas signed by kadinsky (i assume a knock-off) and what appears to be a very cool futurist painting.
David T. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Great Location
4.3
they didn't have any rooms available when I arrived so didn't stay
Jacek W. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
great service

awesome shower...
8.7
I really liked this hotel, clean, the shower was awesome hot water and pressure, a little expensive but got a great deal on agoda, just depends when u book, I'd stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04