or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Zhaohui T. Families with older children China, August 15, 2012
good hotel

position is good
6
when i left,the receipter's attitude is very bad. the taxi driver nearby cheated us to take an elephant with wrong place where is at the south of puket although we hope to go to north.
Vonica L. Families with older children Singapore, February 14, 2011
Great hotel situated mins away from patong beach

Location
7.7
Great location but small rooms. Good service from the counter staff. Location is a plus point for this hotel. 10 mins walk to the famous Patong beach.
Zainab A. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2010
good rooms. good location

rooms are new and clean. toilet is clean and spacious. location of hotel is just a 3-5 mins walk from jungceylon. there is a "pasar malam" nearby which sells all kinds of food.
9.3
Staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. The room is complete with the basic necessity. If you do not have expectations of a 5 star hotel, hemingway can be considered a real deal for the price you pay. Just opposite the hotel is a reflex and massage center. Good and comfortable environment. Should give it a try!
Ron N. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Nice hotel, huge breakfast

Breakfast, budget price
8.3
For the price we paid I was very pleased with this hotel. This is the first hotel I have stayed in Thailand where American or Full English Breakfast actually delivered what it said. It was a little further from the beach than we expected but this was only a minor inconvenience. I wish I could say the same about Phuket in general - I was totally disgusted in the rip offs in almost all of the bars. The most blatant piece of scum I came across was a bar advertising buy one (small) beer and get one free. I enquired as to the cost of the one beer which came with one free and the cost was 142 baht (about 3 pounds stirling) making it 6 pounds a pint. Even the average 90 baht a bottle (about 4 pounds a pint) was still vastly overpriced and I was glad to get back to Bangkok where there is less greed and better service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is absolutely NOTHING to recommend Phuket, but a visit to Ko Phi Phi is well worth the effort. However it is just as cheap to get there from Krabi so you can avoid Phuket altogether if you want to.
Reynard T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2010
Very Comfort Place to stay

Breakfast menu no. 3 (American style) is very yummy... I Love it...
10
+ The Receptionists are very kind...Good service with full smile, very helping too.... Thanks for lending us your umbrella when it was raining. + The Room is very clean.... + The Bathroom is very clean...don't worry, you will not lack of soap and shampoo. + The room cleaners is very kind... when I wrote a note, the replied it. + The Breakfast menus is very delicious... you have to try "American Style"....---Recommended - There are no sport facilities like swimming pool, or Gym instruments. - Acces to Jungceylon and Bangla Road is not too far and not near enough. But The Dust along the street is very uncomfortable...maybe because there are some buildings under construction along the way from Hotel to Jungceylon.
Restaurant Tip: You can try a cafe. I forgot what's the name, but it is by "Black Canyon" at Sino Phuket, Jungceylon.... The Food is delicious and cheap enough. Maybe it is hard for you to get a cheap food @ Jungceylon, so you can try this. and don't forget to try "Green Tea with Milk"...
Kayoko F. Families with older children Japan, May 16, 2012
部屋がせまい!

スタッフがやさしい!
7
ホテル自体はちょっとわかりづらいところにあります!そして、写真でみたままでしたが、思ったより狭いという感じがしました!それから、トイレには、cockroachの死体が。。。まー、かなり小さかったんですけど、わたしは、かなり嫌いなので、びつくりでした。確か、コーヒーとお水がフリーサービスでした!ただ、コーヒーカップも、2つセットで用意しているつもりだったと思うのですが、カップだけ一個なかったりと、ちょっと抜けているかんじがありました!でもスタッフの方がかなりいい人たちばかりでしたので、満足しています!
Nightlife Tip: ホテルからでて、10分位ビーチ沿いに行くと、マーケットというか、飲み屋街にでます!なかなかおもしろかったです!どこのお店もポールダンスのまわりに、女の人、レディーボーイのひとたちがいっぱいで楽しかった!
Wuttichai L. Families with older children Thailand, December 12, 2010
เดินทางสะดวก

สะอาด
5.7
เข้ามาเช็คอินตอนบ่าย 4โมง แต่เจ้าหน้ากลับบอกว่ารอก่อนห้องยังไม่เสร็จ แต่เราไม่รอ พนักงานเลยหาห้องอื่นให้ สภาพภายในห้อง สะอาดวิวสวย เห็นในเมือง เพราะคนละฝั่งกับภูเขา ห้องกระจกรอบด้านเลย เตียงกว้างดี ส่วนอาหารเช้าก็ ธรรมดาไม่ได้พิเศษกว่าที่อื่น ส่วนลานจอดรถอยู่ ชั้นใต้ดิน ที่จอดเยอะ พอสมคารการเดินทางง่าย
Shopping Tip: จังซีลอน
Hailin J. Families with older children China, March 16, 2012
位置不错的酒店

位置很方便
8
酒店和想象的差不多,不大但是位置不错,舒适度还可以,就是食物要放好,不然会有蚂蚁。酒店附带的餐厅做的东西就一般了,不过旁边不远就是大商场,也有很多餐馆可以选择。就是没有泳池是很遗憾的。
Hui J. Families with older children China, February 27, 2011
性价比很高

安静,设施好,位置好
9.3
房间很安静,完全不靠街,离家乐福、酒吧街走路不超过10分钟,水龙头的水巨大,超爽,性价比很高,比我之前住的多一晚的酒店都好,下次去还住那里。
Shopping Tip: 去之前带了一件连体泳衣,在岛上一看,全是比基尼,只好在岛上买比基尼了,没想到价格好便宜,折人民币多就买到一条超漂亮的白色带银色横条的比基尼,质量也好。
Qi X. Families with older children China, February 1, 2011
干净的酒店

洗澡水很大
7.3
这是一个安静又干净的酒店,离巴东海滩距离步行大概六分钟。印象深刻的是,卫生间里的淋浴水劲很大,小孩说水太大,打在身上都有点疼,在沙滩上弄得满身沙子,回来洗澡真的很爽。床单挺干净,前台服务也挺有耐心,总之印象不错。早餐一般。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04