or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (54)
Sort by:
Ming H. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2014
Comfortable rooms, close to shopping mall & beach

Comfortable rooms, close to shopping mall & beach
7.7
Hotel allowed early check-in around 12pm. Good location and clean rooms.
Carolyn C. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2013
Surprisingly good and worth the money

attentive, friendly and helpful staff, cheap but comfortable and easily accesible
9.3
I went with a group of friends (6 of us) and too our surprise, we had a really good stay. Firstly, it was very affordable for us students. Secondly, the staff were very helpful. One of us had left something behind in the cab from the airport and the staff contacted them and retrieved it for us. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. It was also near Bangla Road and Jungceylon. Overall, the hotel felt very intimate, homely and comfortable.
Eunjee K. Groups South Korea, February 14, 2013
Great location for night life

Good location
8
we stayed there only for 1 night just enjoy the night after our trip from koh yao island... it was very close to the night clubs and bars with 5 minutes walking distance. the hotel is a small hotel just 2 blocks from all the bars and clubs. they have restaurant in the hotel and also provides a car service to the airport at any time.
Nightlife Tip: very close to all the restaurants, clubs and bars
James H. Groups Canada, January 24, 2013
Nice stay, good value

Value, cleanliness, location, service.
8
This was a great place to stay and worth the money that you pay. I would recommend staying here.
Kevin H. Groups United States of America, November 20, 2012
Bang for your buck

Price, Service, and Cleanliness of the room
8.3
Top Annoyances: Location was mediocre; we walked everywhere so it is definitely an annoyance which would not impact ones who liked to walk everywhere. Notable Positives: I can't reiterate how nice the staff was; simply amazing. WiFi signal isn't weak as they have a router on every floor.
Shihao G. Groups China, September 26, 2012
good lcation bad english

good location
7.3
The other aspects are fine except for the staff's English. I stayed four days in Patong and split the nights into two hotels, one is this hotel, the other is of the same company, a different branch--Patong's Hemingway. One day before checking out from this one, I went to the other one and got confirmation that i could check in the next morning. I explained that i understand the normal check-in time is 2pm but i needed to leave early for a trip to Phi-Phi and i want to leave my baggage in my room. The receptionist at the other hotel--Patong's Hemingway, was very friendly and helpful. Yet the next morning, when i was have breakfast at this hotel, I asked the guy at the reception to call PT Hemingway and make sure i can move over and check in. He did and told me I had to wait till 2pm. I explained the same things i said at PT Hemingway. He never said he didnt understand, but always told me i couldnt check in till 2pm. another guy told me the same thing. I was unhappy. when i did move over to PT Hemingway, I got checked in smoothly. so it came to me that the two guys probably did not understand what i said. They were polite and gentle. It was just so frustrating that i talked so much in vain. So I definitely recommend the other branch hotel--Patong's Hemingway-which is newer and serves buffet breakfast instead of 5 options of set meals, none of which i liked.
Kevin N. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2012
Very Cheerful Staff

Centrally located yet tucked away quietly
8.7
The staff was very eager to help and to make small talk while you wait or pick ups or simply walking by. Victor the manager was very friendly and shared good advice while I required assistance before I arrived.
Nightlife Tip: A minute's walk away
Gay C. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2012
Accommodating staff

Center of Patong
8
Staff are so accommodating and friendly. Value of price and rooms are ok! But one thing breakfast didnt change.. the same food were served from day 1 to the last day of our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff are so accommodating and friendly. Value of price and rooms are ok! But one thing breakfast didnt change.. the same food were served from day 1 to the last day of our stay.
Gay C. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2012
Value of money & good location
8.3
Hotel is located just nicely, near the shopping mall & other shopping areas. Near also to the famous bangla road. Price is just reasonable and the room is quite ok. Staffs are all accomodating.
Kian M. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2011
Good location, but noisy construction gg on nearby

Good Location
7.3
Everything was up to exceptation at that price point, except for the fact that there was some construction going on nearby which makes it extremely noisy in the daytime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05