Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 428 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2015
Front desk

Hemingway's Hotel
4
The front desk boy was a Rude , stupid and should work in the laundry room away from all people contact . The rest of the front end staff were ok.
Report this review
David C. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
The boy at the desk when checking in was so rude .

Hemingway's Hotel
3.3
I have stayed there before . Never ever again .
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
Good value

Value location staff
7.3
Not crazy close to the beach but we stay in Patong to shop and go to dentist don't rate the beach at Patong anyway. Breakfast is very basic you could probably not get it and go out and try other options.
Report this review
Alvin C. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Hemingway's Hotel

The staffs were good and friendly. Nice location and the room is big.
9
Is worth for budget travelers.
Report this review
Jeremy T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Nice room

Cleanliness, friendly staff
4.7
Overall,we are happy to stay this hotel accept the bathroom water supply is very bad.
Report this review
Noralif A. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Not the hotel we expected

Location, air conditioned, hot shower
8
We were transferred from the hotel we booked to it's sister hotel, Hemingway's Silk couple of blocks away. We stayed there throughout out vacation. It should be stated clearly about the exact hotel. The type of room also very misleading which says inclusive of breakfast. No breakfast for our room was told when we check in. Another type of exactly same room without breakfast was much cheaper. Should have book that if we knew. bed is so hard. No balcony. Plus side is it has swimming pool. Overall stay was good.
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
get what you pay for

position position position
6.3
kept running out of water the bed was rock hard and power became a problem . Staff were not so helpful with problems and refused to up grade to hemingways silk which has no problems told to me by a customer that was staying there and they were very happy with silk.
Report this review
Husain J. Couples Bahrain, April 16, 2015
Expected more than an old hotel renovated

Close to everything
8
It was nice but the rooms didn't match the pics .. They have 3 branches I guess they kept me in the worst one ..
Report this review
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Nice little quiet and cozy hotel

Comfortable, quiet, close to anything you might need
9
The hotel is located in a quiet area. The room was quiet an comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple but there was enough choices to satisfy the average person. The hotel is located at a walking distance to the mall and Bangla street. Would definitely stay there again without hesitation.
Report this review
Endro F. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Staff is not really capable to handle customer

Nearby Jungceylon mall, banzaan market and quiet
6.7
The room was good, air conditiner worked well, good location. But the story about the handling staff is just lack of performance. The story began when i booked at 4 nights at Hemingway's hotel.. Once arrived at night, the staff said that the room was full booked and should transferred to Silk hotel (one group as Hemingway hotel) and stay there at Silk hotel until my last date of checkout date. Then, i should walk to silk hotel with my luggage and no provided any shuttle car to the Silk hotel. Cleared to check in at Silk hotel for the first night. The 2nd day, informed by Silk hotel staff that i must back again to Hemingway hotel because of my booking was at Hemingway. This is just different story that the Hemingway's staff informed me yesterday. Again, there's no shuttle bus arrangment to Hemingway hotel and i should walk around 500m-700m with my luggage and checked in Hemingway hotel until the end of my stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07