or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Husain J. Couples Bahrain, April 16, 2015
Expected more than an old hotel renovated

Close to everything
8
It was nice but the rooms didn't match the pics .. They have 3 branches I guess they kept me in the worst one ..
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Nice little quiet and cozy hotel

Comfortable, quiet, close to anything you might need
9
The hotel is located in a quiet area. The room was quiet an comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple but there was enough choices to satisfy the average person. The hotel is located at a walking distance to the mall and Bangla street. Would definitely stay there again without hesitation.
Endro F. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Staff is not really capable to handle customer

Nearby Jungceylon mall, banzaan market and quiet
6.7
The room was good, air conditiner worked well, good location. But the story about the handling staff is just lack of performance. The story began when i booked at 4 nights at Hemingway's hotel.. Once arrived at night, the staff said that the room was full booked and should transferred to Silk hotel (one group as Hemingway hotel) and stay there at Silk hotel until my last date of checkout date. Then, i should walk to silk hotel with my luggage and no provided any shuttle car to the Silk hotel. Cleared to check in at Silk hotel for the first night. The 2nd day, informed by Silk hotel staff that i must back again to Hemingway hotel because of my booking was at Hemingway. This is just different story that the Hemingway's staff informed me yesterday. Again, there's no shuttle bus arrangment to Hemingway hotel and i should walk around 500m-700m with my luggage and checked in Hemingway hotel until the end of my stay.
Endro F. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2015
Staff is not really capable to handle customer

Nearby Jungceylon mall, banzaan market and quiet
6.7
same as previous review
Jill A. Groups Netherlands, March 1, 2015
nothing much

price, staff and location
6.3
The hotel is nice though our room was not cleaned by housekeeping, we did not get clean towels or new water. Weird and annoying that there was no shower curtain. The shower was pointed at the toilet and everything got wet. Also, very noisy other guests, could hear people having sex, throwing up, shouting at 3 am...
Kat M. Groups United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Perfect end to the holiday

Great location, clean, lovely staff
8.7
A lovely hotel - really clean, helpful staff and located right in the centre of Patong. They can organise transfer from and to the airport which was really helpful for us. You have access to their sister hotel's lovely rooftop pool, only a five minute walk away, which we took advantage of. Thanks Hemingways!
Reed W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
nice stay

vwry kibd and attentive staff, room very clean and well maintained, decent location.
9
Recommended.
Steven G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
please stay here!

great breakfast, helpfull staff, good location.
8
Lovely pool Great bangers with breakfast Good shower 5 min walk to a fab beach walk up to the far end less hassel. I will stay here again in the future.
Aleksandar S. Couples Serbian, February 16, 2015
Nice hotel

Close to Bangla road but not so close to nose. Fine and big room. Good condition room.
9
Very pleasant. Good stuff. Nice location with close exchange and tourist office.
Chenxing W. Families with young children China, February 14, 2015
value for money

convenient, comfortable, cheap
8.3
it's good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05