or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (24)
Sort by:
Chenxing W. Families with young children China, February 14, 2015
value for money

convenient, comfortable, cheap
8.3
it's good
Izwan E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2015
Warm and Friendly Budget Hotel

1.Staff
8
Sagaren N. Families with young children South Africa, August 11, 2013
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

friendly staff, location, menu was good
8
Good and if we travelling as a couple in future will definitely stay at this hoytel. No activities for children.
Caroline T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Lovely hotel with poor service

big rooms
7
Stayed there for 2 nights, love the big rooms!! very nice & clean room. But poor service. First day, we had to sit in the restaurant for more than 20 minutes before they found out that we supposed to have breakfast together with the rooms! So, we couldn't finish the breakfast because the driver had arrived. Second day, order 4 menus, but only 2 turned up. Again we couldn't finish the breakfast (They gave us take away though). I don't think they have a good understanding of English
Caroline T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Lovely hotel with poor service

Great location
6.7
Stayed there for 2 nights, love the big rooms!! very nice & clean room. But poor service. First day, we had to sit in the restaurant for more than 20 minutes before they found out that we supposed to have breakfast together with the rooms! So, we couldn't finish the breakfast because the driver had arrived. Second day, order 4 menus, but only 2 turned up. Again we couldn't finish the breakfast (They gave us take away though). They charged us for mini bars that we didn't use. I don't think they have a good understanding of English
Nayeem A. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 27, 2011
Good location with comortable rooms

Breakfast is good
7.3
it was convenient to stay with children and cab service is available always.
Shopping Tip: Jungcylone and fast food shops are nearby.
Lemuel A. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2011
Quiet, Clean and new

Near a mall and convenience store
7.3
Happy with my stay in the hotel. Staff are friendly and very accommodating to every request. For me, its a bit far going to Patong beach, might sweat walking specially when the sun is up. But overall rating would still be positive.
Dewi S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2011
Lovely rooms but far location

Near Family mart, and travel agent.
5.7
The room is nice. But the hotel is not in the walking distance to Patong beach. We have to take tuk-tuk to go to the beach, which is not quite convenience for old people. My parents and my baby nephew is coming with us.
Hakan B. Families with young children Sweden, January 8, 2011
Charming hotel, good location

Clean, good location, free wifi,
7.3
stayed with my family (2 adults, 3 kids). we booked 2 standard rooms, but they upgraded us. nice. unfortunately they could not provide baby cot for our baby the first night. the rooms are very nice and clean and looks new. you could hear noise from the street from the rooms facing the street, but not to much. great location, walking distance to jungceylon (shopping) and the beach.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon
Ivan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Strategic Location and Clean

Clean, friendly, good breakfast
8
overall, we had good experience stayed at the hemingway's hotel. the room is clean and walking distance to the restaurant and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03