or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Henann Resort

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alona Palm Beach Resort
Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Beach Henann Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Henann Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Henann Resort Bohol - Restaurant Henann Resort Bohol - Restaurant Henann Resort Bohol - Restaurant Henann Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Henann Resort Bohol - Exterior Henann Resort Bohol - Bathroom Henann Resort Bohol - Guest Room Henann Resort Bohol - Guest Room Henann Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Henann Resort Bohol - View
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Yoshishige O. Couples Japan, July 2, 2011
This place is it! just stay there.

they have the best pool.
8.3
I liked the privacy the place provided. the pool was one of the best ones.Food was also very good considering how remote the place was.
Christian F. Couples Switzerland, June 30, 2011
Great location with excellent service

romantic location, big bungalows, friendly staff, clean
9.3
We enjoyed the stay in the Hennan Resort. It's a perfect place for travellers who want to enjoy the luxury of small resort with big and well equipped bungalows. The veranda ist just unique. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The access to beach is easy and in short distance there are many place for dining. The food is excellent and the pool bar invites for spending relaxing moments. Only negative point ist the breakfast; it was ok but not really exciting. Over all a very enjoybale stay and clearly a place to go again.
Takuya O. Solo travelers Japan, June 20, 2011
Expensive but super Exclusive!!

Good for rich diving!
8
Totally if you don't care about the cost, this resort is quite good and exclusive. Especially for diving, we can use a large size boat and have a relax lunch time near Apo Island...And also pool is good.
Victoria M. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2011
Amazing resort with delectable meals

great food, large and comfortable rooms
10
the staff was very polite and efficient at the front desk. then when we went to have dinner, we discovered the food was worth writing home about. try the pasta aglio e olio, very delicious with a unique flavor we could not quite pinpoint. breakfast was always a treat. also, henann is thoughtfully built, far from the shore and behind a stand of coconut trees. this way the beach is protected, and henann has the best strip of sand on alona. other resorts are built very near the shore, causing erosion and loss of the beach itself. the front desk was also extra helpful when our return flight was delayed. thanks to the waiters and staff for a wonderful honeymoon!
Travel tip: We were on our honeymoon so we opted to stay in the resort instead of going around Bohol. Worth every minute!
Jojo G. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2011
Nice Beach View

nice beach view, great swimming pool
8.7
the location is great, the cottages were very nice and spacious. the pool was large, clean and very nice!
Chuan C. Families with young children China, May 10, 2011
Lovely Villa and service with smile

quiet
9.7
This hotel is very private, and you can stay here with your family for pleasure traveling living. Every worker is kind and perfessional.
Jookwa M. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Nice but not nice

Pool
3.7
The furniture is old and th ehotel layout is poor. I stayed at Villa 7 and i look at trees all the time.
Joyce E. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2011
Luxury villas with best beach front

long beach front, pool with bar, villa-type accommodations
9.7
Hennan Resort has the longest and best beach front with nice, white powdery sand in Alona Beach, Bohol. The pool is huge and sprawling, allowing for privacy from other guests. Best thing about the pool is that it has a bar and seats are submerged, so it allows one to enjoy drinks while in the pool. I highly recommend the frozen margarita. The villas are huge and spacious, with its own balcony overlooking the gardens and beach. Having a massage at the balcony's lounge chairs is a good way to end an adventurous day exploring the other nearby islands of Bohol. Moving from villa to pool or beach area, one can enjoy nature as its gardens are well-maintained. The view of the pool and beach from the breakfast buffet area is just stunning. The sunset at the beach is spectacular, and the low tide allows one to explore further and enjoy seeing the many starfish that abound in the area. The staff in the hotel, particularly the waiting staff at the restaurant are very attentive to details and are very courteous and well-trained.
James G. Couples Canada, April 18, 2011
Beautiful small hotel but about to change!

The villas, the pool, the location
8.3
Not much has changed since the takeover by the Regency group and what used to be the Alona Palm Beach Resort is still as beautiful as ever. The villas are extremely well-built and very comfortable although the furniture is getting a bit old and the interiors need a bit of a makeover. The pool is one of the most beautiful we have seen in Asia although the small and fairly ineffective sun umbrellas need to be replaced and the sun loungers are not particularly comfortable. The staff were nice and friendly on the whole and the breakfast in the morning was really excellent! The Regency group plans to change the Henann into a 300+ room hotel and construction is planned to start in June. They will build a new three storey hotel behind the villas on the land between the entrance to the hotel property and the current reception/restaurant. There are also plans to build a new swimming pool closer to the beach but they will keep the existing pool for the use of the 12 villa guests. It will be interesting to see how all this will change the Alona Palm Beach/Henann Resort. I think I am glad to have known it when it was a small, boutique hotel!
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of restaurants along Alona Beach, a bit like a mini Boracay. They serve the usual selection of seafoood and other cuisines- Thai, Italian etc. It is on a much smaller scale than Boracay which has its advantages and disadvantages. It is very pleasant sitting out on the beach in the evening and enjoying a good seafood meal. It is nice to have an alternative to eating in the hotels.
Kai C. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2011
Poor Arrangement

Convenient, Fairly good service, Nice food
6
I stayed there for 5 days. I don't think it is a hotel I will stay again though the hotel service is not bad. My comments are as followings: 1. I have contacted the hotel two weeks ago and ask for a Sea/Pool view villa before I arrived, and they finally assigned a room which is far from the sea (Room no. 6). Also, that room has no double bed but twins one. It was a very poor experience. 2. Nice food, the restaurant food is nice but there are lot of flying bugs. 3. The staff there is fairly good. 4. We asked for hotel/airport transport on the date of departure, they recommend we left at 11am and we prefer 11:30am. When we checked out at around 11:25am, the staff told us the car will be delayed to 11:50am. 5. There were not surprised that many mosquito around the room but they do charge us to provide equipment for mosquito prevention. It is free in other hotel worldwide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Henann Resort BoholHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - BeachHenann Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolHenann Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolHenann Resort Bohol - RestaurantHenann Resort Bohol - RestaurantHenann Resort Bohol - RestaurantHenann Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeHenann Resort Bohol - ExteriorHenann Resort Bohol - BathroomHenann Resort Bohol - Guest RoomHenann Resort Bohol - Guest RoomHenann Resort Bohol - Guest RoomHenann Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A07