or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Henann Resort

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alona Palm Beach Resort

Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Henann Resort Bohol - Beach Henann Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Henann Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Henann Resort Bohol - Restaurant Henann Resort Bohol - Restaurant Henann Resort Bohol - Restaurant Henann Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Henann Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Henann Resort Bohol - Bathroom Henann Resort Bohol - Guest Room Henann Resort Bohol - Guest Room Henann Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Henann Resort Bohol - View
Hotel Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Manolo S. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
A very solid 4-star rating

Treated like "special" guests; scenic gardens, great beach
9.3
Immediately upon check-in, we were treated like welcome guests. There are only 12 villas on this large resort complex, so the staff gets to know everyone well, remembering our room number, etc. The resort has a spa feel to it, with a large and well-designed gardens, impressive pool with swim-up bar, patio restaurant with great view, etc. The resort also has the best beach on Alona. Villas are not fancy or modern, but they are huge and comfortable. The veranda is especially inviting! Service was exceptional, and we'd be delighted to return. CON: No airport transfer included in price. WiFi was very slow and inconsistent. NOTE: There is talk that this resort may soon add a buidling with many additional hotel rooms. Wwe hope that is not true, as it would probably diminish that 'special guest" feeling that we encountered.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the concierge service to book all of your transport & sightseeing. Service is friendly and professional and prices are about the same as outside vendors.
Michael B. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2012
Sublime in all aspects

best infinity pool ive ever swum in, beautifully designed and constructed villas, excellent service
10
i left my drivers licence in the room safe. when i got to the airport to check in on the way home, staff had called me to let me know and were discussing having it courier'd up to manila! add to that the exquisite gardens, infinity pool and standalone villas, all located at the best part of alona beach, and it was a perfect weekend for my partner and i. didn't eat dinner at the resto, but breakfast was excellent with a nicely varied menu. there is a fee for airport pickups and drop-offs but its in line with other resorts so its acceptable and not excessive. if i had to nitpick the only thing i'd change is having the staff wear barongs that weren't grey. its a bit of a drab color at the beach! 9.95 out of 10!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a confident bike rider rent a motorbike from the main bike center at the top of the rise leading down to the beach. Sightseeing on a bike gives you mobility and freedom you can't get in a wagon. Main roads are sealed and its pretty easy to find the Chocolate Hills. If you miss a turn the locals will put you right. Do wear shoes though and not slippers and pack a raincoat in a carry bag in the event of showers. I prefer to rent XR 200 Hondas as they give you a tad more grunt for overtaking, although smaller 125 Hondas are just fine too.
Juan F. Couples Colombia, April 19, 2012
nice hotel, good experience

Beach and Pool. Pool Bar, Tours
8
We stayed for 2 nights. Very nice hotel, good service, polite people and nice food. To be entirely honest I would think this hotel is a bit overrated. It was a 4 stars hotel for me. I have stayed in a few 5 stars and this one definitely has a long way to go to receive that distinction. We had a really good time and there is nothing to take away from the staff who did a fantastic job.
Tomas G. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with quite and friendly atmosphere

fantastic swimming pool and beach
8.3
We had friendly welcome. Rooms are in fact vilas and offer great privacy and comfort. Though bathroom was okay, it would deserve renovation. Swimming pool is really large and beatifull, with great view to through the palms to white sandy beach and crystal ocean waters.
Carmelina G. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2012
Great service and hotel location

The service and exclusive ambience were the best features
8
Aside from the excellent service and privacy that the hotel provides, the swimming pool which was immaculately kept clean, the delicious cuisine and overall package were topnotch. The only issues were the hotel rooms which are not luxurious enough to match the outside amenities of the hotel. The rooms seriously need to be refurbished and redecorated.
Ma R. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2012
Great stay

Exclusive, clean, quality villa and swimming pool, personalized service
9.3
we definitely enjoyed our stay at henann resort during our first visit to bohol this march 19-21, 2012. it was a blessing in disguise when we did not get the booking in amorita where our balikbayan guests were booked. we had to look for an alternative resort that is near them. thus, though pricey, we booked at henann. our stay at henann was very comfortable. the resort is very exclusive, thus we were able to have a peaceful and no hassle vacation. the place is clean and the service is personalized. swimming pool is really nice also. henann arranged for our transfer and tour from the airport. when we went for island hopping at 6 am, the henann staff packed our breakfast for us. food is good as well. i highly recommend this resort and will return here when we go back to bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Upon arrival from airport, take the Bohol island tour (i.e. chocolate hills, loboc river ride, tarsiers, etc.) before checking in the hotel. This will save you transfer costs.
Fion L. Families with young children Canada, February 21, 2012
Wonderful relaxing vacation at Henann

Spacious and clean Villas, hotel pool and beach access
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at henann very much. the villas were very spacious and clean. the beach front access was very convenient. we ended each day at the pool and swim up bar (the pool is heated.) there is a nannies quarter as well. the sand was very clean and free of stones outside of the resort. the beach and the gentle slope was perfect for our 15-month old son to play in. the lounge chairs are free for hotel guests otherwise you will have to pay per lounge chair if you are not from the hotel. the restaurants are almost always empty except for breakfast. the breakfast was very good, specialty coffee, juice are included and you can ask for extra bacon on the side free of charge. for lunch and dinner, there are lots of restaurants within an easy stroll along the beach. the meat pie and pizza at peter's house next door was our favourite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we went to the tarsier sanctionary before our departure flight. It was about 45 min drive from hotel. We booked a van from the hotel for for both the sanctionary and the airport dropoff. The sanctionary was relatively small, we probably only spent about 20 min there and saw three tarsiers. IMO, it wasn't worth the 45 min drive to get there.
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Awesome villas and beach

nature - 12 villas only on large plot of land and best beach
8.7
the room was not quite ready when we arrive in the morning so had to wait a while. we went for a swim at the beach which was awesome;crystal clear water and clean. the hotel has the best part of the beach along the long beach area. the room was spacious and had great tall ceilings and a big balcony for lounging around. bathroom also huge and could do with some renovation. cable tv and room service nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Virgin Island - a must see; great white beach / sandbar
Patricia H. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Beautiful Resort with a Very Relaxing Atmosphere

Beach frontage at the quiet end of the beach with an easy walk to other restaurants, diving shops etc. Huge rooms, very clean and comfortable. A fabulous infinity pool.
10
This resort is beautifully appointed and well located. We had a very relaxing stay and the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bee Farm - excellent food and handicrafts. The chocolate hills and the tarsiers are a 'must-see'.
David W. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Beautiful but overpriced

Very private with the best beach setting on Alona.
8
although beautiful villas, extremely clean pool, and awesome staff i found the resort way overpriced. the breakfast was nothing special, drinks seemed to be a different price every time i ordered, and the worst is since its the best beachfront for alona, everyone sat in your area. you do get to sit behind a rope that is for guest only but people can rent out chairs directly in front of you and also just lay wherever they want on the beach itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: If I visit again, will just rent a hotel down the beach and walk to this beach area. However, if only staying for the room and pool it would be worth the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Henann Resort BoholHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesHenann Resort Bohol - BeachHenann Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolHenann Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolHenann Resort Bohol - RestaurantHenann Resort Bohol - RestaurantHenann Resort Bohol - RestaurantHenann Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeHenann Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorHenann Resort Bohol - BathroomHenann Resort Bohol - Guest RoomHenann Resort Bohol - Guest RoomHenann Resort Bohol - Guest RoomHenann Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3B02