Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hengshan Picardie Hotel

534 Heng Shan Road, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 200 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2012
Classic 5-Star Hotel

Very well maintained building and with superb breakfast
9.7
I have been staying in this hotel for 4 times. Each time i travel to Shanghai, this hotel is definitely my choice. The location is great, 5 mins walk to Hengshan Subway Station, 5 mins walk to a very nice park, 5 mins walk to bars and restaurants and also very near to Huaihai Rd (about 5 mins by taxi or 20 mins by walk) where many shops and shopping centers are located. the breakfast in this hotel is a must. they serve varieties of mouth watering food and taste really nice. we stayed 2 nites in this hotel and never miss the breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: Around this hotel there are many bars, cafes, and clubs. if you take taxi to Huaihai Middle Rd, there is a nice and famous club call M2. M2 is located on the 4th fl of Hongkong Plaza Tower.
Mark N. Couples Canada, January 17, 2012
Great location, large room

Good breakfast
7.7
Great location for the metro system, not too much English spoken. Room was huge and fairly clean. Good buffet breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant called Keven opposite hotel, reasonable prices and good Italian food.
Alexander S. Groups Austria, January 6, 2012
Great value!

Location and room heating!
8.7
i have been to this hotel a couple of times and i really enjoy my stay there. it is well located in the middle of hengshan road, where one can easily find a lot of bars and restaurants! rooms aren't very big but clean and comfortable and warm in winter - very important in shanghai! breakfast is basic but still okay. check in and check out could be improved but it is not a big deal. overall i am very satisfied and will be back soon!
Travel tip: Just head east along the Hengshan Road. Lot of bars and restaurants, European, American and Asian cuisine!
Nick L. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
well run

good location
8.7
would definitely stay there again. they are professional and good on service in keeping up the facility and rooms. the bedding is good and internet is very good. nice amenities throughout. breakfast was ok but lacked good western accomodations except fresh eggs. location was fairly convenient to some bars and restaurants and subway. surprisingly affordable for a shanghai 4 star hotel
Nick L. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2011
nice hotel with charm

good service
8.3
this is a hotel that was surprisingly good for the price. it offered free breakfast and was conveniently located. the internet was free and easily accessible. we did not try the coffee shop but did order room service which was good. the breakfast could have offered more selection of western options. the gym was a bit limited but the spa was nice and the amenities very good as well. i would recommend this to couples or even families.
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, December 15, 2011
Prestigious Hotel with some history

Great location!
8.3
this is my second stay at this hotel and again i really enjoy my stay there. it is well located in the famous of hengshan road, with lots of bars and restaurants. if you need a new business suit you can also find a few tailors! however rooms aren't very big but they are clean and comfortable and warm in winter which is very important in shanghai! breakfast is basic but still okay. check in and check out could be improved but anyway it is not a big deal. overall i am very satisfied and will be back soon!
Nightlife Tip: Many bars, discos and restaurants around this area. For everyone something to find!
Kao F. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2011
Service is good but room is a bit small. The soap

Clean
6.3
Although we stayed in one of the two non-smoking floors, we were still able to smell smoke and the soundproof quality is pretty bad because all night we could hear our next door neighbor talking or making noises. The smoke is particularly bad since we asked for non-smoking.
Ricardo S. Business travelers Brazil, November 28, 2011
Great hotel!

Comfort, breakfast, people
9.7
it was really good hotel. recommend to other, traveling for business or with the family. the only thing they could improve is the lobby. it could have more places to sit, they could also have wireless on the rooms. the rest was pretty good, no complains at all.
Frederic H. Business travelers France, October 18, 2011
good Quality hotel

convenient for a business trip
8
I only stayed at hengshan hotel for a night. due to my business trip schedule I could not really evaluate the hotel. however the little time I had gave me opportunity to try the first floor restaurant which was at an acceptable quailty. the room is spacious as well as the bathroom. nothing to complain about but the long time check out.
Bolong W. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2011
Great location and spacious room, very nice

location
7.3
Great location, close to xu jia hui cbd area, close to all the pubs and bars on heng shan road, also it's not far from xian tian di area. There are still a few things to be improved like staff's availability, services and their english. lucky i can speak chinese otherwise communication would be a problem.
Previous page 71 - 80 of 131 reviews Next page
Hengshan Picardie Hotel ShanghaiHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ViewHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ViewHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02