or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hengshan Picardie Hotel

534 Heng Shan Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hengshan Hotel
Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Interior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - View Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Interior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Nick L. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
well run

good location
8.7
would definitely stay there again. they are professional and good on service in keeping up the facility and rooms. the bedding is good and internet is very good. nice amenities throughout. breakfast was ok but lacked good western accomodations except fresh eggs. location was fairly convenient to some bars and restaurants and subway. surprisingly affordable for a shanghai 4 star hotel
Nick L. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2011
nice hotel with charm

good service
8.3
this is a hotel that was surprisingly good for the price. it offered free breakfast and was conveniently located. the internet was free and easily accessible. we did not try the coffee shop but did order room service which was good. the breakfast could have offered more selection of western options. the gym was a bit limited but the spa was nice and the amenities very good as well. i would recommend this to couples or even families.
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, December 15, 2011
Prestigious Hotel with some history

Great location!
8.3
this is my second stay at this hotel and again i really enjoy my stay there. it is well located in the famous of hengshan road, with lots of bars and restaurants. if you need a new business suit you can also find a few tailors! however rooms aren't very big but they are clean and comfortable and warm in winter which is very important in shanghai! breakfast is basic but still okay. check in and check out could be improved but anyway it is not a big deal. overall i am very satisfied and will be back soon!
Nightlife Tip: Many bars, discos and restaurants around this area. For everyone something to find!
Kao F. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2011
Service is good but room is a bit small. The soap

Clean
6.3
Although we stayed in one of the two non-smoking floors, we were still able to smell smoke and the soundproof quality is pretty bad because all night we could hear our next door neighbor talking or making noises. The smoke is particularly bad since we asked for non-smoking.
Ricardo S. Business travelers Brazil, November 28, 2011
Great hotel!

Comfort, breakfast, people
9.7
it was really good hotel. recommend to other, traveling for business or with the family. the only thing they could improve is the lobby. it could have more places to sit, they could also have wireless on the rooms. the rest was pretty good, no complains at all.
Frederic H. Business travelers France, October 18, 2011
good Quality hotel

convenient for a business trip
8
I only stayed at hengshan hotel for a night. due to my business trip schedule I could not really evaluate the hotel. however the little time I had gave me opportunity to try the first floor restaurant which was at an acceptable quailty. the room is spacious as well as the bathroom. nothing to complain about but the long time check out.
Bolong W. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2011
Great location and spacious room, very nice

location
7.3
Great location, close to xu jia hui cbd area, close to all the pubs and bars on heng shan road, also it's not far from xian tian di area. There are still a few things to be improved like staff's availability, services and their english. lucky i can speak chinese otherwise communication would be a problem.
Paul B. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Huge marble entrance greets you
8.3
we had 3 rooms which were all wonderful. the breakfast was great as was the service. i would definitely go again. it was a nice change from busy pudong. the park just next door is a wonderful way to start a new day in china observing all the locals welcoming the day with stretches, tai qi and other activities.
Stuart A. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2011
wonderful location and beautiful rooms

large rooms with wonderful bath tub
10
Only good things to say about this hotel, easy check in, great rooms, easy internet access, large bathroom with bath tub and soft comfortable bed... The staff were friendly, organized the type of taxi i wanted to get to the airport and the breakfast buffet had all you need to eat.....
Quek S. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Great location, but of 4 stars standard

Great location
8.7
Polite staff, good breakfast. definitely of 4 stars rather tan 5 stars standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08