Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hengshan Picardie Hotel

534 Heng Shan Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hengshan Hotel
Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Interior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - View Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Interior Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Hengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
I only stayed one night, very comfortable

Large room size, friendly staff, very good breakfast
8.3
Not bad, slightly farther than I would like from subway, in a very hot July day
Hyeonmi K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 26, 2012
The Worst employees

Location
3.7
It is really close to Hengshan station(line 1) and very neat. But the employees were really rude and impolite. Also this hotel asks for rmb for deposit for a night. Even though the hotel was nice to stay around French Concession, I would never get such a horrible service.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Austria, November 21, 2012
Location

Location
8.3
Well, I have stayed in this hotel many times before. Because of the location, the price and the clean rooms I still chose this hotel for my business trips. The room standard it not too bad, big advantage of the rather small rooms it that they are comfortably warm in winter - very important in Shanghai! Breakfast is always almost the same, but again it's all right! Will definitely come back again.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and restaurants along Hengshan Road!
Wong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
Hengshan Picardie Hotel, Shanghai, China

great location
8.3
great location, the room is very spacious. close XTD and other bars and restaurants.
Valery S. Solo travelers Russia, October 1, 2012
Great Hotel in the most wonderful part of Shanghai

Rooms are spacious and comfortable
10
Great Hotel in the most wonderful part of Shanghai. Right across the street from a beautiful park10 min. walk to Metro. Rooms classic and most comfortable. My favourite when in Shanghai. The desk staff speak good English and are very helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with high ceilings. Everything worked well including the air cons, and there is free cable internet in the room (wireless in the lobby). Good buffet breakfast was included with the room. I can highly recommend this hotel for all travellers.
Chiang A. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2012
great Consistant well located hotel

reasonable price, good location, decent room
8
This is always my first choice hotel when I come to Shianghai, I have been here for more than 10 times. Nice location, reasonable price, despite the age of the hotels, the rooms are still comfy and fresh. Another addtion is the hotel is not too popultaed, very discreet. close to bars, restaurant and subways. truly recommended
Kao F. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2012
Convenient and Charming Hotel

Close to a lot of places and French Concession
8.3
Hengshan Picardie is a hotel I would go back to stay at because of its great service, nice environment and convenient location. The rooms are just right in size and the price is very reasonable. The only thing I would ask for is more variety at breakfast. But all in all it is a nice hotel and I would definitely go back.
Restaurant Tip: Hengshan restaurant near the hotel is quite yum.
Jaakko K. Solo travelers Finland, August 14, 2012
wonderful location

location
8.7
Was a great stay in the hotel. Breakfast selection and quality are world-class!
Swee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Hengshan Picardie Hotel

location
5.7
i asked for single kingsize bed, not given. the floor carpet was wet and flooded !
Chee C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 4, 2012
Excellent position and high quality hotel

5 minutes to shopping mall and subway station, large room.
9.3
the twin bed hotel room is large and the bed is comfortable. the hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from shanhai subway line 1 and 9. shopping mall, market and pubs are all within walking distance. the park infront of the hotel is a plus. i will stay again next time when visiting shanhai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hengshan Picardie Hotel ShanghaiHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ViewHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHengshan Picardie Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08