or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hera Hotel

9 Falirou street, Makrigianni, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Reception Hera Hotel Athens - Lobby Hera Hotel Athens - Lobby Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Hera Hotel Athens - Business Center Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
A pleasant short stay

Location, amenities and atmosphere
9.3
Short but definitely a positive experience. I would recommend this hotel above many others where I have stayed in Athens.
Pei S. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel that provides a pleasant stay.

Coffee, look and feel and comfy room
7.3
It was a comfortable one night stay. Only 15 minutes away from Port of Piraeus.
Ashleigh B. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2013
Great view of the Acropolis with amazing breakfast

Rooftop restaurant with view of the Acropolis, delicious included breakfast in beautiful dining area, large, updated, Western-style bathroom
8.3
I had a very pleasant 2 night stay at the Hera Hotel. It was very conveniently located next to the Acropolis and had many wonderful cafes near by. I would recommend upgrading to one of the larger rooms (the small was extremely cramped) but it was very comfortable and had all of the modern amenities that I would want.
Jorg L. Couples Norway, June 26, 2013
A decent and clean hotel close to the Plaka

Location, Cleanliness, Value for money
8.3
Friendly check-in, clean and proper room, close to everything worth seeing in Athens. Great value for money
Voratip K. Couples February 6, 2013
Convenient location but unaccomodating services

Lovely neighbourhood, convenient location just behind Acropolis Museum
7.7
this is our second stay at hera hotel during our 2 weeks holiday in greece. great location for sleeping, but staffs were not very helpful. nevertheless, we prefer the area as it is quiet compared to syntagma square.
Voratip K. Couples January 25, 2013
Convenient in the heart of Athens

Walking distance to many attractions, lots of eateries
7
Great location, clean room, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. We picked the standard double room, but we felt it was quite small - made us wonder how small is their "small double room" .... The hotel has parking which we did not find out until our last day. The receptionist was not very helpful with parking even though we told her that we just wanted to park briefly just to pick up our luggages after we check out. Otherwise, the hotel itself was lovely.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of cafes nearby which open as early as 6am. Good for breakfast!
Kenny T. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Convenient location

walking distance to many histroical sites within the city
8.3
Freindly and helpful staffs.. but the bad thing is - no umbreella to borrow even as a hotel guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just around the corner is the acropolis
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, October 27, 2012
Nice Comfortable Hotel and Complimentary Brakefast

Location, Breakfast and Internet
8.3
It was a 3-star hotel but located in the heart of Greece. The breakfast was also good and the internet. We would love to stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was the best location to stay during any visit to Greece.
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Good location

Good location, service is good, English is good
9.3
Very near to acropolis , convinent to site seeing Good service
Nightlife Tip: Many restaurant nearby, price is reasonable.
Garry I. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
great location love it

location rooms rooftop restaurant staff
10
This was our second stay within the same week and we love this hotel. The location is fantastic, you can step out the front door and within no more than a 10-15 minute stroll you're visiting the ancient Athenean sites, dining in a great restaurant or shopping. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are more than adequate, and the rates offered through Agoda are very affordable, and the staff are wonderful. A very good 4* hotel and we highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel  Entrance Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - ReceptionHera Hotel Athens - LobbyHera Hotel Athens - LobbyHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomHera Hotel Athens - Business CenterHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - BathroomHera Hotel Athens - BathroomHera Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08