Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hera Hotel

9 Falirou street, Makrigianni, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hera Hotel Athens - Exterior Hera Hotel Athens - Exterior Hera Hotel Athens - Exterior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Interior Hera Hotel Athens - Hotel  Entrance Hera Hotel Athens - Reception Hera Hotel Athens - Lobby Hera Hotel Athens - Lobby Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Restaurant Hera Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Hera Hotel Athens - Business Center Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room Hera Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Costas H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Very helpful staff

Very helpful staff, perfect location for the local historical sites, well kept rooms
10
A perfect stay made better by the staff at reception
Report this review
Babu M. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2015
Location is fantastic.Wify connection was poor

Good breakfast, good central location.
8.7
Was pleasant but with out a proper Wify connection we had a tough time contacting with our families for two days. Staff were helpful to assist taking our online flight checkin boarding pass print out using the hotel desktop and printer with out any additional cost.
Report this review
Shuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2015
the hotel wifi and air con are really bad

clean and gd location
5
while I stayed this hotel,the local weather is hot so air con in the room is nesscessary but there was no air con was working.the hotel staff explained that they are get used to the weather so no air con is fine for them.but when I insist to have air con,they explain the air con system in maintenance status and ask me to open in the window in my room,however there was no window in my room,just a small door of fake balcony instead,but its not safe to open because its very close to the roof of another short building so people can very easy to jump into the room through thr roof;wifi is bad because the signal always disconnected with no reason.therefore the wifi system was broke down for a few times in a night,hotel staff not able to ask the technician to fix and have to wait until the next day morning,the wifi service provider to come,but it broke down again afterwards;The design of the shower in the bathroom is stupid.no cover at all so the bathroom is totally wet after shower,the areas of the shower is very small,it will be difficult if u are quite big size .
Report this review
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
Wonderful location in Athens

location, location, location
9.3
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Hera Hotel in Athens. The location of the hotel is a true asset. It is just a few hundred meters from the Acropoli subway station in Athens, and the same distance to some wonderful restaurants. The only problem I experienced was the WIFI, which is dreadfully slow, with frequent break in the connection. This needs to be fixed, but don't let this deter you from staying unless WIFI connection is absolutely essential.
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
Highly recommended

Location, restaurant, rooms
10
Impeccable! This hotel is ideally situated for visiting all the important sights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Not to miss is the roof top "Peacock" restaurant with wonderful staff (only 2 of them but they have wonderful service) and nice view of the Acropolis.
Report this review
Ching C. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2014
Very Valuable Hotel

easy to reach, good location, close to the CBD.
9.3
it was a great hotel as it is close to all the famous attractions in Athens.
Report this review
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Great Location, friendly and helpful staff. Room was small and shower poor.
Report this review
Fendi L. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Great Location and Good Staff

near acropolis, comfortable hotel, clean
7.3
We arrived Hera Hotel around 7pm, and the receptionist Natasha is very helpful, show us the good restaurant. Excellent location. We had the pleasure of staying at the Hera Hotel.
Report this review
Michelle J. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Great location but run down rooms

The location, the location and the staff
8
The location is great for restaurants but the rooms were suprisingly old which was disappointing.
Report this review
Ethan N. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Central Location To Visit Acropolis

Location, Peacock Restaurant and helpful staff
8.7
We are glad to have chosen Hera Hotel. Given our short stay, it is really convenient and saves us the time required traveling.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hera Hotel AthensHera Hotel Athens - ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Hotel  Entrance Hera Hotel Athens - ReceptionHera Hotel Athens - LobbyHera Hotel Athens - LobbyHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - RestaurantHera Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomHera Hotel Athens - Business CenterHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHera Hotel Athens - BathroomHera Hotel Athens - BathroomHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - ExteriorHera Hotel Athens - InteriorHera Hotel Athens - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01