or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Herald Suites Solana Hotel

2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street (near SM Hypermarket-South Super Highway), Makati, Manila, Philippines 5006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Reception Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Restaurant Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Ballroom Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (179)
Sort by:
Kunihiko U. Solo travelers Japan, February 18, 2015
WiFi is changed for the worse

spacious room, friendly atmosphere, japanese breakfast
6
I stayed here several times every year. It seems to be adopted new wifi system. I couldnt use wifi only for about 2hrs per day due to "data transfer limitation" for this time.
Fidel M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2014
Good

Reasonable rate, closer to the Makati and BGC. and service
7
A little bit uncomfortable due cigarette smoke. I wish the hotel could change to non-smoking place. Even they transfer me to a non-smoking room, I can still smell cigarette smoke from the bathroom.
Freddie P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 28, 2014
Best location for my purpose of stay.

Best location for my purpose of stay. Very accessible. Nice staffs.
8.3
Memorable. Convenient and relaxing.
Artemiy I. Solo travelers Russia, August 17, 2014
Cozy hotel in a nice neighborhood

Great view of skyline, good location, excellent staff
7.7
I stayed in this hotel several times. This time, the only downside was the noisy party organized nearby. This was of course totally outside of the control of the hotel, but this is to tell you of the neighborhood where it is located. Otherwise, everything was great - clean room, great staff, walking distance to other parts of Makati. If there is a party nearby - join it!
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Great staff and big room for the cost,

cost size and staff
8.3
Great except needed a taxi to get anywhere and the shuttle was never available
Aaron M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
Good place, better than average neighborhood

Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient
8.3
Check in was quick and efficient and came with a complimentary juice drink, nice touch. The hotel is not particularly large, but it is nice and the staff were all courteous, friendly and responsive to requests. The rooftop pool was not deep enough for diving, but was nonetheless enjoyable and had great view of the city. Location was on the edge of Makati area, very close to Pasay. Access to Sen. Gil Puyat Rd. was just one street away and there was a big SM Hypermarket just up the road. Taxis pass by the hotel all day and night, so getting around is not a problem. Also, the airport is less than 30 minutes away by taxi via the Skyway. Being one street off of Gil Puyat provided the additional benefit of insulating the street/traffic noise. The room was spacious; furnished with chairs, a low table, and good sized desk for computer use; and well-appointed with ceiling lights (less common than you'd think in Asia), carpet flooring, big panoramic windows and strong Wi-Fi signal in the room. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and will definitely be using this hotel again when I visit Manila again.
Dennis L. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Comfortable Hotel but very noisy.

Helpful staff,good wifi,large room.
6.3
It was value for money but I would not stay again because the noise from outside is very bad and sleeping is a real problem. Only solution would be double glazing. Also the area is not good and Taxi drivers had problems finding this Hotel.
Jungwoo S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 4, 2013
good room condition

good facility, economy , kind of staff
7
its cool!!! just make a reservation!!^^/
John P. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
OK... acceptable, but a lot of surrounding noise

close to night life, top floor pool and sun, bathroom large with good water pressure
7.3
far too much noise from street traffic and roosters in the morning. Don't plan to sleep much at this hotel. If surrounding noise could be different would be a very good hotel.
Ward O. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
quick visit

very quiet, clean and safe
6.3
A very quick visit. taxi ride was long and the location of the hotel was not great. room was quiet and clean and fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Herald Suites Solana Hotel ManilaHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - ReceptionHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - RestaurantHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - BallroomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Herald Suites Solana Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05