My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Herald Suites Solana Hotel

2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street (near SM Hypermarket-South Super Highway), Makati, Manila, Philippines 5006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Reception Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Restaurant Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Ballroom Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (264)
Sort by:
Klaus K. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2014
Never ever to Herald Suites Solana Hotel

There are no 3 good things in this hotel
4.3
Horrible. Woke up in the night, because a mouse was running in the room. No help from the stuff. The breakfast was very poor. Schedule bus worked when the stuff so wanted.
Jorge H. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Noisy and rat problem

staff, breakfast
5.7
The hotel is very noisy! unless you do not mind loud motorcycles, rooster, trucks passing, car honking all the time specially starting at 5:00am. Need to use ears plugs to minimize noise. Now I do not usually see rats in the rooms but everyday I saw one. The whole house keeping crew came to the room and try to look for it and no luck. The rooms are old and cheap built. You can even hear so much noise on the 7th floor! No planning to stay there again even though the staff are very friendly.
Nicholas L. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Pleasant

Pool, sauna and spacious room
6.3
Breakfast wasn't special. The pool and sauna were good. Location isn't good. Price is expensive, mostly the case in Manila.
Kenneth F. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
A good hotel in a wonderfully hectic city

lovely staff, a clean hotel, very handy for LTR and the business district of Makati.
8.3
A nice hotel with a pleasant restaurant. The staff were all great, particularly one of the reception staff who worked hard to correct an online booking mistake I had made. The room was very clean and had good storage space. One of the staff ran down to reception with a shirt I had left in the wardrobe as we were checking out. Love the hustle and bustle of Manila, but this hotel is just off the main streets, and was quiet.
Caleb E. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
restful, helpful and exactly what we needed

helpful staff, really comfortable and affordable
8.3
Great place to rest after the amount of traveling we had done. The staff really went out of their way to help us find where we wanted to go and arranged a car to take us there free of charge, the in house restaurant was a bit poor but the room was excellent and very affordable.
Jan P. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Suprised with complimentary upgrade

good staff, nice room & close to airport
6.7
was a great surprised when i being upgraded to the big suite. i hope i get the same next time, haha.
Paveena U. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

cheap, clean, central
7.7
Was only a 1 night stay before leaving for the airport. So we chose it because it was quite close. Only took us 15 minutes.
Cesar B. Couples Spain, January 15, 2014
Clean and friendly

Good sized and clean rooms with very friendly English speaking staff.
8.7
Lilian H. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
fond memories and woderful staff

great staff, proximity to city, the pool
10
This has been my 3rd stay at this hotel my partner and i love coming back!! The staf have a warm nature they have become like family to us they will always bend over backwards to assist us! they have a great attitude to making ur stay so welcoming and always smiling and laughing nothing is ever a problem for them!! Raff, Edwin , Boy, Richard, Mel, Nelson, Shaanti, Racheal Madelynne, Roxanne, Rowell, Rhainna, Aquil, there was also a door girl i cant remember her name but she was fantastic too...and all the house keeping staff and chefs :)sorry if i forgot any others.....these people have all made an impact on us in a big way ..If it wasnt for their warm nature we wouldnt keep coming back ....You couldnt ask for better staff! I think the most important thing is connecting with your guests in a hotel and you certainly get that at the Herald Solona Suites you wont regret it !! Make sure you stay there a=its close to airport and main tourist attractions in makati Thanks guys we miss you all already :)
Mike A. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Excellent...great hotel with great staff!!!

Attentive and friendly staff, large room and bathroom and a great price
9.7
Overall it was an excellent stay and I recommend this hotel to anyone on a modest budget looking for a good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Herald Suites Solana Hotel ManilaHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - ReceptionHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - RestaurantHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - BallroomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Herald Suites Solana Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07