or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Herald Suites Solana Hotel

2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street (near SM Hypermarket-South Super Highway), Makati, Manila, Philippines 5006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Reception Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Lobby Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Interior Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Restaurant Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest Room Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Ballroom Herald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (281)
Sort by:
Joseph V. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2014
Great

Clean, enough space, hospitable staff
7.7
Will consider this hotel again in the future
Dennis B. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2014
good stay

great shuttle service, clean and decent
7.7
comfortable stay but wifi is poor
Deborah M. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
breakfast small, staff friendly,no shade at poolsi

staff in hotel,
6.7
I emailed hotel 4 times about airport transfer received no reply. Breakfast nice but not much of it portions very small. No shade at poolside. Stayed in 2 different rooms one room WiFi single excellent other room no WiFi signal.
Mila B. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2014
Superb!

Good smell clean and affordable prize
9.3
It was unexpected how the hotel look like, smells good,clean, friendly staff i feel like i was entering luxury hotel though its a small hotel you can feel its luxury. We stayed at deluxe room and its so big with nice clean bathroom .... Looking forward to stay herald suites.... ^_^
Darren H. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Difficult to find but good value for money

Location, value for money, friendly staff.
6.7
Pleasant stay.
John E. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Location unsuitable!!

Friendly, helpful staff
6
The best point about this hotel is the friendly, helpful staff - 100% plus! The location of this property is possible in the worst location ever! My partner & I,who have travelled extensively did not feel safe to venture out on foot at all. Even the staff advised us not to go out alone especially at night. We used taxis every time,which are relatively cheap @ 90pesos (£1.20). A very poor, run-down area of Makati. Also watch out for crooked taxi drivers, always ensure they point their metres on first or else they can charge you whatever they like! Beware! Most taxi drivers are honest & hardworking but there was one driver who knew we were from UK, who tried to rip us off 600pesos (£8 approx) to travel 10 minutes! We quickly exited his cab and walked back to the hotel to get another one
Deborah M. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
very comfortable

rooms lovely cable TV and room service
7.7
The stay was very pleasant room clean water hot and cable tv . I booked hotel because it had swimming pool but round by pool no where to seat, staff said they can get me a chair but they had no umbrella at all, and to be by pool is to hot without shaded area. So I never used pool for this reason I would not recommend,the price reflects it has a pool you might as well book cheaper hotel with no pool
Klaus K. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2014
Never ever to Herald Suites Solana Hotel

There are no 3 good things in this hotel
4.3
Horrible. Woke up in the night, because a mouse was running in the room. No help from the stuff. The breakfast was very poor. Schedule bus worked when the stuff so wanted.
Jorge H. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Noisy and rat problem

staff, breakfast
5.7
The hotel is very noisy! unless you do not mind loud motorcycles, rooster, trucks passing, car honking all the time specially starting at 5:00am. Need to use ears plugs to minimize noise. Now I do not usually see rats in the rooms but everyday I saw one. The whole house keeping crew came to the room and try to look for it and no luck. The rooms are old and cheap built. You can even hear so much noise on the 7th floor! No planning to stay there again even though the staff are very friendly.
Nicholas L. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Pleasant

Pool, sauna and spacious room
6.3
Breakfast wasn't special. The pool and sauna were good. Location isn't good. Price is expensive, mostly the case in Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Herald Suites Solana Hotel ManilaHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - ReceptionHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - LobbyHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - InteriorHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - RestaurantHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Guest RoomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - BallroomHerald Suites Solana Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Herald Suites Solana Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01