Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Howard S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Older hotel
I expected more modern facilities. .. The pool looked good.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Gertrude T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Review
Stayed in room 601. Size& cleanliness of Room, Food & service were good. Staff very courteous. Everyone was friendly & willing to help. But there is a need to improve on soundproofing. Lots of road noise & karaoke till past 1am. Also was woken up by chicken crowing every morning at 4.45am.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Siobhan M. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Amazing staff
Nice big room. Good, basic breakfast in the morning. Exceptional staff. Small pool on top floor & sun loungers which are great facilities if you have the place to yourself, otherwise it would be a bit crowded. Gym facilities were a bonus. A few weights with a home use style treadmill & exercise bike so cardo equipment mightn't be considered the greatest by some but I was still more than happy the gym. My only complaint would be that this is a smoking hotel so being a non smoker, the stale smell of cigarettes every time I entered the corridor or my bedroom would turn my stomach for a few minutes until I acclimatised to the smell!
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Gyoosoo J. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
classic filipino style hotel
welcome drinks & fast check-in
It's an old classic hotel but we like the interiors, the room is really spacious. We were welcomed with refreshing drinks from their cafe. It was a fast check-in, free shuttle van service to any makati area drop-off, pick-up will have some incurring fee. Location is a bit far from our target place and was located in a quite poor area but we felt safe because of the free shuttle service though. The receptionists are on their 40's I think and I suppose it's really a good thing because in the Philippines mostly young people dominates the hospitality industry nowadays. The bellman was wearing a filipino traditional costume which is really nice to show the culture even the interiors were of classic Filipino heritage. The wifi though is a bit tricky and goes on and off all the time. I think they had to fix that up but overall we had a really good stay!
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Danapathi M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Business trip
Good Place, clean hotel, staffs very effecient... that is very much appreciated and take into details... excellent.. only reservation was the location which was out of the shopping area... food choice was another setback..other than that.. it fit into our trip nicely... cheers
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Rosalina D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good
Food
Good
Reviewed January 30, 2016

JONATHAN N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good place for staycation
Breakfast, pool and sauna
The room is standard only. Has bathtub and small tv. Complimentary wifi 75mb a day only. Boo. Nice pool and they have sauna and gym. Breakfast is set menu although unli bread, jams and juices.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Lawrence L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Money well spent
Service, amenities, cleanliness
It was good. Had very few uncleaned spots but overall, good value. Nice that it had a bathtub...
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Lucia D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Clean, friendly, good price
Clean, friendly, good price
Nice hotel, clean, full facilities, good food, friendly staff
Reviewed December 14, 2015

MONA L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Our Favorite Stay-cation Place
Location, Ambiance, Staff
Reviewed November 23, 2015