My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs

1 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand 7334 (Show on map)

Book now!

Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Exterior Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Entrance Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Hotel Exterior Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Exterior Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Exterior Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Isobel’s Outside Seating Area Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Garden Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Relax by the Pool Area Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Reception Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Isobels Restaurant Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Function - Wedding Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Lounge - Fire Place & Bar Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Meeting Room Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Wedding Ballroom Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Ballroom
Area: Hanmer Springs Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Caroline S. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2014
relaxing

friendly staff good sized rooms nice restaurant
7.7
William R. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Great

Food, Comfort & location
10
Short but very enjoyable
Peter K. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2013
Relaxing and easy to get to the attractions

Location, comfortable beds and spacious bathroom
6.7
2nd time I've stayed here and it was a little disappointing, the rooms were clean but seemed to be a little "tired". The breakfast staff were not very good - Fawlty Towers came to mind several times.
Janice P. Couples New Zealand, October 9, 2013
nice garden setting but poor value for money

set in beautiful gardens this hotel is centrally situated in Hanmer Springs, a lovely spot to relax and explore.
5.3
the room was probably adequate for a one night stay but was poorly appointed for our five night stay. The insulation between units was poor - very noisy - could hear someone snoring next door. No comfortable chairs to sit and read - just one uncomfortable bed/settee Not well appointed - no plates or fruit knife or fruit bowl. The two twin beds made up at one should have had one large underlay - not two singles under the bottom sheet
Andrea G. Families with young children Australia, September 1, 2013
wish had booked more than 1night here

good location, upgraded our room, lovely view from room and hotel gardens/layout was nice
8
we loved it, will stay there again, has a tennis court, can go skiing from there, very, very pretty town, garden room was fantastic, but room service food was terrible - don't order room service food it was barely edible.
Antoinette F. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2013
Tired and in need of a spruce up

Locality and history
5.7
The garden view room was tired and the bed was lumpy. Felt a little grubby. Booked in for dinner at the restaurant 4 days earlier and our booking hadn't been receipted. Only one time for dinner which was 6.30pm, couldn't book for later despite the restaurant only being 1/4 full.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
lovely old hotel

heritage food comfort
7.7
A lovely old hotel in the middle of the snow the only drawback was lack of good internet
Levi S. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Really Relaxing and Enjoyable

Comfy Bed, Warm Heating, Clean
8.3
We had a really enjoyable night no hiccups and really enjoyed the nice quiet area. Alot of really nice restraunts surrounding
Karen M. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 16, 2013
I had al ovely relaxed time. Staff friendly.

Location, appearance, staff
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and well presented and value for money. It was a nice room, clean and tidy and well set out. Great value for money. I intend to return again, maybe longer.
Rebecca W. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2013
Nice, relaxing weekend away.

Room service food was beautiful, great bed and location was perfect
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer SpringsHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - ExteriorHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - EntranceHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Hotel ExteriorHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - ExteriorHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - ExteriorHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Isobel’s Outside Seating AreaHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - GardenHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Relax by the Pool AreaHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - ReceptionHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Isobels RestaurantHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Function - WeddingHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Lounge - Fire Place & BarHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Meeting RoomHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Wedding BallroomHeritage Hotel Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Heritage Hotel Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs

AS-AGWEB-3C08