Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heritage Hotel

Roxas Boulevard corner EDSA, Pasay City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
6588 reviews

4946 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6588)
Sort by:
Caleb T. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
Old and moldy smell

location
5.3
not so good its close to the airport and MOA thats about it.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Decent Hotel, But It is Not A Five Star

Location, Location, Location
7.7
I've stayed Heritage and next door for half the price a number of times, choosing Heritage when it is under , inclusive of taxes and breakfast (internet was also included this time as well). It's a decent hotel, but no longer a 5 star. My biggest complaint is the incredibly loud traffic noise in some of the rooms. Also, Although I have no complaint about the meals I've ordered from the menu, the breakfast buffet is way below standard. Although there is a decent selection of items (well, no bacon and sometimes a Spam style "ham") All the items are room temperature or sometime cooler as if they just came out of the refrigerator. Given its excellent location and decent quality, I will continue to stay there when the price is. If its higher my advice is don't pay it. Stay next door at the less expensive or the real 5 star.
Report this review
Belen C. Groups Sweden, March 18, 2014
Excellent stay

The location: easy access to both the airport and SM Mall of Asia. The grand lobby and the security.
7.7
We slept one night at The Heritage Hotel and we are very pleased with our stay. The deluxe room were a good size, had very comfortable beds, nice and CLEAN bathroom and no funny smell. The decor is a bit dated but nothing disturbing. The only complaint is the aircon which was very noisy and more disturbing than the traffic outside.
Report this review
Thomas H. Solo travelers Denmark, March 18, 2014
I felt kind of stuck

Big rooms near airport nice beds
6
This hotel is located right next to a big freeway. So yoy have trafic notice in your room all the time. Rooms are nice and big and good beds. Food is very expensive and you cant just go to another place without having to go in to a nasty taxi ride in manila, so i felt kind of stuck.
Report this review
Joannah B. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2014
AWESOME

HOSPITALITY, GOOD, FOOD
9
GOOD
Report this review
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Quite good hotel not far from airport

Not far from airport, near big shopping Mall of Asia, friendly staff.
6.3
The Heritage Hotel is quite a good large hotel not far from Manila airport and quite close to the very large shopping Mall of Asia. Check in was quick and efficient and the rooms are of a good size with in room safe, comfortable beds and free tea and coffee and the internet was good. The buffet breakfast has quite a good choice of food although in recent years the quality is not quite as good as it had been in the past and when the hotel is full of tour groups, often from China, the seating at breakfast is sometimes difficult. On recent visits I have been lucky enough to get upgraded to the 9th floor where the Millennium Club has a small breakfast room with a very limited selection of food but in a nice quiet pleasant atmosphere. When arriving at the airport it is easy to get a public taxi from the first lane just outside arrivals on the left hand side. Taxis are metered and the desk will give you a slip of paper with the taxi details on it. Keep that and do not give it to the driver because it is your copy of the taxi details in case you wish to complain later. Most taxi drivers are good and not a problem but some will want to take you for a negotiated fixed price and not use the meter which happens at a lot of airports around the world.
Report this review
Alfonso T. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Dated hotel

Proximity to Mall of Asia, proximity to airport, good rates through Agoda
7
Our stay was ok. It was for only one night as stopover between international and domestic flights. Our biggest problem was with the room key card which did not work twice, so it had to be changed. The quality of the food for breakfast was OK, but the choice was ample. Overall the hotel is dated and in bad need of renovations. The staff was very attentive. We picked for its proximity to Mall of Asia and airport. The hotel runs a free shuttle service to Mall of Asia.
Report this review
Teng N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Nothing

Nothing
5.7
Check in and check out a bit slow. Not enough counter staff to handle check in and out customer. Needed to wait a bit long and perhaps the management should look in this area
Report this review
Wen H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2014
wifi is not stable, not fast enough

none
5.3
the food room services provide is good. the location is ok but a bit noise. the air-con have some bad smell.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 15, 2014
good for connected flight

location , nighlife
7.7
i would say it is very nice for those who will stay for one day in manila and the fly to another city.
Report this review
Previous page 1271 - 1280 of 4946 reviews Next page
Heritage Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeHeritage Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeHeritage Hotel Manila - PoolHeritage Hotel Manila - Poolside Al FrescoHeritage Hotel Manila - LobbyHeritage Hotel Manila - BallroomHeritage Hotel Manila - SuiteHeritage Hotel Manila - Riviera CafeHeritage Hotel Manila - Superior Two Double BedsHeritage Hotel Manila - Club LoungeHeritage Hotel Manila - Deluxe King BedHeritage Hotel Manila - Deluxe King BedHeritage Hotel Manila - Superior King BedHeritage Hotel Manila - Club Room Two Double BedsHeritage Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeHeritage Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Two Double BedsHeritage Hotel Manila - Club Room King BedHeritage Hotel Manila - ReceptionHeritage Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteHeritage Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteHeritage Hotel Manila - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05