or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heritage Hotel

35 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Wing Entrance - Nelson Street Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Lobby Heritage Hotel Auckland - Lobby Bar Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Rooftop Gymnasium Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Gymnasium Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Indoor Lap Pool Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tennis Court Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hectors Restaurant Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Superior Room Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Superior Room Bathroom Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Superior Room Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Superior Room Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Deluxe Suite Living
Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Deluxe Suite Bedroom Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Deluxe Suite Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Deluxe Suite Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Executive 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Executive Suite Bedroom Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Executive 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites Heritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Executive 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites Heritage Hotel Auckland - Heritage Auckland Heritage Hotel Auckland - Hectors Restaurant Heritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 1 Bedroom Suite - Fully Flexible Heritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 1 Bedroom Suite - Fully Flexible Heritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 2 Bedroom Suite - Fully Flexible
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 229

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Rochelle B. Business travelers New Zealand, March 5, 2014
Stylish, Comfortable and an Amazing Breakfast

Location, Stylish, Definitely Breakfast
9
As a busy Mum of five, I very rarely get away. The Heritage Hotel was the perfect get-a-away. I felt like I had been away on holiday even though it was only one night. The Heritage is an awesome conference venue. Thanks Heritage Hotel.
Peter L. Couples Afghanistan, March 3, 2014
The hotel was exactly what we wanted.

Close to Public transport, wide range of restaurants close by. The hotel room was clean and spacious.
8
The hotel made it very easy for us to enjoy our time in the city as the room and proximity of the hotel to the city center was perfect for the reason us being there. The staff were helpful in arranging our transport as required and I would have no hesitation in staying there again.
Leeanne C. Families with older children Australia, February 24, 2014
very friendly and attentative staff

bed bed bed havnt had a sleep like that for ages, staff excellent and breakfast awesome
10
unfortunately we arrived late in because of change of flights,we were certainly well informed of all the amenities even though we didn't have time. the bed was well worth the stay and the breakfast was amazing
Kuak P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
easy excess,

easy excess, hotspot,
6.7
Stingy internet service, noisy street, noisy wooden floor. Near to tourist hotspot, convenient transport.
Glenn B. Couples Canada, February 9, 2014
Good value/not luxurious,best asset is location

location,price,cleanliness
8.3
Not all that memorable, easy access to tours, shopping, restaurants and airport.
Kuak P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
good but noisy street and stingy internet service

classic, convenient, near tourist hotspot and ferry terminal
7
Hotel surrounding very noisy during weekend. Wooden flooring very noisy, and why the internet service is so stupidly limited. Even, Thailand and Indonesia provide unlimited internet service.
Andrae V. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
Central to the CBD and freeways.

City location, lareg rooms and clean.
7.3
Okay, however I was placed in the Tower Wing which was in a separate building, lift and reception which meant a 5 minute walk between tower and breakfast.
Simon T. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Alright, even with the low price

Quiet, Good amenities, good location
7
Pros - Good location, good staff, vintage feel Cons - valet service didn't have door side service or bellhop, shower door couldn't fully shut, furniture wasn't as comfortable as other 4-5 star hotels, otherwise everything else was pretty average Still had a good stay.
John R. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Great location and value

Resort-like facilities, retro feel
8.7
We had a large room which had two Queen-size beds!! A smaller room with a King-size bed would have been better as we don't like Queen-size beds. Room is starting to get dated, has retro fittings but they are not that amazing. I think the resort-like facilities (pool etc.) are good though. Reception staff are helpful and the location was great.
Trisha M. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2013
Average

Location and style
7.7
Unfortunately we were not informed there would be a function held in the wing just across from our window. The noise was horrendous and the hotel staff did not seem to make much effort to get it turned down when asked. A hotel should not have such noisy funtions; tired, guests should also be considered - not everyone wants to party all night long! Another issue was the car entry/drop off area out front. This was blocked by taxis - they should be told to park elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heritage Hotel AucklandHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Wing Entrance - Nelson StreetHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel LobbyHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel LobbyHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel LobbyHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower LobbyHeritage Hotel Auckland - Lobby BarHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Rooftop GymnasiumHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower GymnasiumHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Indoor Lap PoolHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tennis CourtHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hectors RestaurantHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Superior RoomHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Superior Room BathroomHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Superior RoomHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Superior RoomHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Deluxe Suite LivingHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Deluxe Suite BedroomHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Deluxe SuiteHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Deluxe SuiteHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Executive 1 and 2 Bedroom SuitesHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hotel Executive Suite BedroomHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Executive 1 and 2 Bedroom SuitesHeritage Hotel Auckland - Tower Executive 1 and 2 Bedroom SuitesHeritage Hotel Auckland - Heritage AucklandHeritage Hotel Auckland - Hectors RestaurantHeritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 1 Bedroom Suite - Fully FlexibleHeritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 1 Bedroom Suite - Fully FlexibleHeritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 2 Bedroom Suite - Fully FlexibleHeritage Hotel Auckland - Executive 2 Bedroom Suite - Fully Flexible


AS-AGWEB-3C01