Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heritage Lodge

800 Castle Peak Road,Kowloon, Mei Foo, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Sub-lobby with comfortable atmosphere Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Spacious outdoor corridor between blocks Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exhibition hall with flexible partition Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - 24-Hours Reception Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance of Jao Tsung-I Academy Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Skylight Atrium Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Sunset in Heritage Lodge Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Theatre Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Conference Room Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exhibition Hall Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Check-in counter Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby
Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Jao Tsung-I Academy Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Lecture Hall Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Facilities Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Feature Room
Area: Mei Foo Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 244 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
To K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2015
Nice

Clean Comfort Silence_Place
8
Report this review
Yuchen W. Families with young children China, June 6, 2015
Nice staff and environment, hard to find location

Friendly and helpful staff, unique and quiet environment, remote location
6.7
I booked this hotel for my friend who came to HK to take her SAT test. The Heritage Lodge is very close to her test centre, and we are pleased with the hotel service overall. However, it took us a very long time to find the hotel, and even the taxi driver had no idea where the hotel is (since he had never heard of 文化旅馆 before). I would suggest the staff to change the Chinese translation of the website from 文化旅馆 to 翠雅山房. That would be easier for the taxi driver to find.
Report this review
Ming W. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2015
Escape within the city

The architecture, Gingko Restuarant and all senior waiters.
8.3
I especially like they preserved the heritage and turns into such a beatufiul and relaxing accommodation just 10mins walk to the nearest transportation network. They provide shuttle service, but I chose to walk pass the museum so I could stroll along the greenery.Gingko restaurant is highly recommended, their organic vegetarian dishes are outstanding. I enjoy dinning with live music, Pao has superb vocal. All just make my stay perfect and enjoyable!
Report this review
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2015
Rare quiet place in urban area

Quiet, Spacious, Helpful staff
7.3
This homy hotel (actually the site feels like hostel) is a good place for relaxation and re-charge if you are tired of city life. Staff are friendly and they upgrade my booking from standard room to feature room (2/F with special roof). Shower are hot enough. Bed is comfortable. Everyday I was waken up by sunshine through the big window. Since it's on the hill, so it's not easy to walk to MTR station by foot. If you are business traveller or shopping-lovers, I'd suggest you opting for another hotel instead of this. But if you want to get away from busy city life, it's a good choice.
Report this review
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2015
Rare quiet place in urban area

Quiet, Spacious, Helpful staff
7.3
This homy hotel (actually the site feels like hostel) is a good place for relaxation and re-charge if you are tired of city life. Staff are friendly and they upgrade my booking from standard room to feature room (2/F with special roof). Shower are hot enough. Bed is comfortable. Everyday I was waken up by sunshine through the big window. Since it's on the hill, so it's not easy to walk to MTR station by foot. If you are business traveller or shopping-lovers, I'd suggest you opting for another hotel instead of this. But if you want to get away from busy city life, it's a good choice.
Report this review
Bronson F. Couples Canada, May 5, 2015
Great

1 2 3
10
Report this review
Vincent K. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2015
Oasis inside a busy city

House keeping , environment , front desk staff
8.3
It was enjoyable
Report this review
Ng T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
Comfort and clean hotel

Comfortable, cosy & cleanness
7.7
My stay at this hotel was great. It was a comfortable stay although the location was abit far from Mei foo mtr station. Luckily the hotel provide transport from mei foo & you will need to check on the timing to the hotel. Overall, it's a great hotel to recommend.
Report this review
Pearl A. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2015
Heritage Lodge Review

the 3 things I like about the hotel was the English speaking staff, great ambiance, and free shuttle
9.7
It was very comfortable and convenient
Report this review
Hung W. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
Defective Air-Con

cheap, space & price
4.7
Defective air-con, too COLD & only fixed at 23 C. Defective fire alarm at 8:00am, due to other room smoking problem ! Heavy luggage should be avoided due to long staircase and no help from room service !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heritage Lodge Hong KongHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Sub-lobby with comfortable atmosphereHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Spacious outdoor corridor between blocksHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exhibition hall with flexible partitionHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - 24-Hours ReceptionHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance of Jao Tsung-I AcademyHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Skylight AtriumHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - LobbyHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Sunset in Heritage LodgeHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - TheatreHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Conference Room Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Exhibition Hall Heritage Lodge Hong Kong - Check-in counterHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - LobbyHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - LobbyHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Jao Tsung-I AcademyHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Lecture HallHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - FacilitiesHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Feature RoomHeritage Lodge Hong Kong - Feature Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07