or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heritance Tea Factory

Kandapala, Kandapola, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tea Factory Hotel

Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Premium Room Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Superior Room Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Superior Room Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Superior Room Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea Bar Furnace Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea Bar Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Kenmare Restaurant Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hethersett Bar Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Restaurant Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Lobby Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Corridor Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea Taster Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Spa Entrance Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Spa
Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Spa Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Fitness Room Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Golf Course Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Garden Bench on the Clouds Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Bird Watching Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea Estates Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Horton Plains Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - World’s End Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Pub/Lounge Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Spa Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Bathroom Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Kandapola Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Alexandre F. Couples France, March 2, 2014
Hotel atypique

Plantation the thé
8.3
Richard G. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
100% positive.

architecture design, amazing staff, and wonderrful room.
9.3
excellent on all levels. special thanks to mr. prasana for his flawless attention to our needs.
Tracey R. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Unforgettable Experience

History of the building, location, food.
10
We stayed one night at this converted tea factory high in the Misty Mountains of Nuwara Eliya. It is not just somewhere to stay but an experience to be in a building with history and the charm of the tea plantation areas of Sri Lanka. For most of our stay the visibility was about 50 metres except for about one hour in the morning when the sky cleared to reveal the stunning views. I felt the check in was rushed and we were quickly moved to our room and not given time to drink the tea we were poured. Overall this was one of the best hotels during two weeks in Sri Lanka.
Harry S. Solo travelers Israel, January 17, 2014
Nice hotel but very far from all places

nice view, confortable rooms' good restorant
9.3
Karen M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Heritage Building beautifully repurposed

Interesting structure, lovely welcome at check-in, Dining Car restaurant option
9.7
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014. From here we spent a day visiting Nuwara Eliya itself and the second day we went to Horton Plains for part of the day and then relaxed at the hotel. The things we liked about the hotel were the building itself. So interesting to see how they have repurposed this old tea factory as a hotel. We also liked how they are working to be not only environmentally responsible in their hotel operation but also how they are being socially responsible to the community surrounding them. We ate breakfasts here 2 mornings and the morning that we left very early for a hike on the Horton Plains they provided us with a generous box lunch to eat at our convenience. We ate 2 evening meals in the main dining room and our 3rd evening meal was taken in the "Hetherset Dining Car". The meals in the main dining room were very good. Good choices. Good service. The meal in the dining car was EXCELLENT and so much fun. Also had a chance to just relax and try out different teas in the lobby area. Cozy by the fireplace. Again, excellent service.
Ruwan R. Couples Sri Lanka, January 5, 2014
Absolute indulgence. You are treated like royalty

Quality, Courtesy, Beauty
10
We stayed in multiple high end hotels in Sri Lanka, and this was the absolute best of the best experiences. This is not the place for the budget traveler or the "excitement seeker". The hotel and its wonderful staff creates an atmosphere which allows you to relax and rediscover yourself, and reconnect to the world around you. Very unique. We will go there again - no questions asked.
Adi N. Families with young children Israel, December 27, 2013
Great work modifying old tea factory to hotel

The old tea factory hotel is beautifully designed, located in a scenic place and with a welcoming stuff
8.7
Srikanthy V. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
Great view 6000 ft above Sea Level

Tea garden view, variety of food at the Buffet, Comforatble room
10
Our stay was fantastic. We stayed on the Christmas day and the buffet dinner was good.The breakfast buffet was great too. The view was excellent. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed the walk in the morning. Wish we had stayed a bit longer to take part in the trekking and so on. We will visit again.
Sharad M. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
great locale and wonderful place

location service and view of tea garden
9
very comfortable. But room assignment process was not good. Rooms in the back are not with the tea garden view but are offered at the same rate. Process must be very open and clear.
Xu Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel

Classy, romantic mountain location
9.3
Excellent hotel, great conversion of an old Tea Factory with excellent ambience. Great dining options and lots of activities by the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Premium RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Superior RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Superior RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Superior RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea Bar FurnaceHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea BarHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Kenmare RestaurantHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hethersett BarHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Lobby Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - CorridorHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea TasterHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Spa Entrance Heritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - SpaHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - SpaHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Fitness RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Golf CourseHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Garden Bench on the CloudsHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Bird WatchingHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Tea EstatesHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Horton PlainsHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - World’s EndHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Pub/LoungeHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - SpaHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - BathroomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - BathroomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - BathroomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ExteriorHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ExteriorHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hotel InteriorHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hotel InteriorHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Hotel InteriorHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Recreational FacilitiesHeritance Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03