Back to hotel info

Hermes Palace Hotel Medan – Managed by Bencoolen

Jalan Pemuda No.22, Medan Maimun, Medan, Indonesia 20151 - View on map

Very good 7.3
Based on 515 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 515 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Julia T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointing
The room is so dirty and the aircon doesnt work properly
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Julia T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointing
The room is so dirty and the aircon doesnt work properly
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Bintang S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Oke
Great hotel, this is my second visited to this Hotel. Lokasi yang pas dtengah kota. Sangat gampang kemana2. Kamar dan Kamar Mandi bersih. Everything was really good.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

shanti A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good location & good breakfast
located in area that have variety medan culinary, hotel breakfast have plenty choice of delicious food. But they need to improve on cleanliness and quality of bed
Reviewed March 20, 2016

shanti A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location good breakfast
located in area that have variety medan culinary, hotel breakfast have plenty choice of delicious food. But they need to improve on cleanliness and quality of bed
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Senjaya L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Stategic Hotel
Location, comfort room, clean room
The restaurant is too hot because on the roof of the hotel. Need extra sun shade or bigger air condition.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Noor Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
Nice stay and i like nasi goreng
Reviewed March 10, 2016

muhammad I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
suggest to book superior
Deluxe room havent have the window, but overall its ok
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Bintang S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Stay at Hermes Hotel Medan
Location, breakfast, value of money
Very good , the location was close to town , room was clean and very good breakfast :)
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Yudi H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
WORST hospitality ever!!
I consider myself a loyal customer to this hotel, as I'm not a hotel hopper, and never been thinking to try another hotel when I visit Medan. But, I just got great DISAPPOINTMENT today. When I checked out, the hotel found out that 1 of tiny little tea spoon (the very small spoon, not a normal tea spoon) is missing from my room. I remembered and already explain to them, that I brought it to the restaurant during breakfast for meals for our baby. The spoon was misplaced and taken by the restaurant staff. They can't accept this and charged me IDR 45k (approx US$3.5) for a tiny little spoon (it probably just cost less than US$ 1..which is they still has it somewhere in their restaurant. So, this hotel's policy prefer to embarrass and charge you even for a tiny little spoon (noted: I never took that spoon..it was misplaced somewhere in the restaurant). For this hotel... 'your LOYALTY MEANS NOTHING to them' - Will never come back again, and will warn my friends to stay away from this hotel
Reviewed February 16, 2016