or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hermes Palace Hotel

Jalan Pemuda No.22 Medan, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20151 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Honeymoon Suite Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes Coffee Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes Coffee Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Bathroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Restaurant Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Reception Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Facilities Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Ballroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages
Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Lobby Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Ballroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Ballroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Exterior Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Standard Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (38)
Sort by:
Loh H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
An average hotel in Medan City Centre

Friendly staff, rooftop restaurant, hotel bears a nice name
5.3
It is an average hotel in the busy and crowded Medan city centre. A 5-8 minutes taxi ride away from two nearby shopping malls, really added great value of my hotel stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cleanliness was ok in the room, though some of the glass partitions were full of dust. The food served in the roof top restaurant was so-so only, nothing spectacular. Service was very slow from the restaurant staff, in fact they took their own sweet time in getting things done. Probably that's their usual pace of work anyway. Water pressure in my room was low, but probably I was at one of the high floor rooms. Definitely considered expensive room rate, if not for the Agoda offer.
Marzuna M. Families with young children Belgium, August 15, 2014
NOT GOOD

STAFF, LOCATION, FOOD
5.3
THERE IS NO WINDOW IN STANDARD ROOM
Rahmad D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2014
Strategic location for business travellers

Situated in the middle of Medan. Very comfortable for business travelers.
7.7
The hotel was very good in general.
Zulkifli A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Not a very pleasant one

Couldn't think of any.
5.3
Its ok if you just want to spend the night. Wifi connection was not available during my stay. Even when I wanted to use their internet at their business centre, the connection was not accessible. You cant even ask for extra towel...
Hengky W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice & Clean Hotel

Location, Comfy Bed & Good Breakfast
8
We have a nice and comfortable stay at Hermes Palace hotel. The staffs are quite friendly and helpful. The location is near city center and transportation is easy. The room is comfortable and clean. We enjoy staying in Hermes Palace and will be back to this hotel when we visit Medan again.
Vanitha V. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Nice

Comfortable, Friendly Staff,Fast
7.3
Our stay was good. Worth the price. Need improvement on breakfast menu
Chandra W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Good Price

Price, Location, and Clean
6
That was a good location, and the price very budget.Location very central of Medan.
Febrini S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Nice and comfortable star

Good location, comfy and friendly staffs
8.7
I had a 1-nite-stay at this hotel but I really satisfied staying in this hotel. The location is perfect, the room is clean (except the carpet) but overall the hotel room and lobby was perfectly maintained. I did not have a chance to have breakfast because I had to catch an early flight, but the cake in the coffeeshop was delicious. When we arrived and checked at the front desk, they gave us a welcome drink that really refreshing. I love staying in Hermes Palace and will be back to this hotel when we come back to medan someday.
S S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Nice comfortable stay

Easy access for shopping, food & Airport
7.7
This is my 6th stay in Hermes. I feel comfortable the location to move around. Easy & Fast to get taxi.
Shandy A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Clean room,good staf,very comfort

Near from citand airport
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hermes Palace Hotel MedanHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Honeymoon SuiteHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes CoffeeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes CoffeeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BathroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - RestaurantHermes Palace Hotel Medan - ReceptionHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - FacilitiesHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BallroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - LobbyHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BallroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BallroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - ExteriorHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Hermes Palace Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C04