or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hermes Palace Hotel

Jalan Pemuda No.22, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Honeymoon Suite Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes Coffee Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes Coffee Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Bathroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Restaurant Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Reception Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Facilities Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Ballroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages
Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Lobby Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Ballroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Ballroom Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Exterior Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Standard Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
hermes medan

breakfast
5.7
Good
Peng J. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
Transit

rooms, location, view on roof garden
8.7
Room were clean. However, there is a need to improve on the toiletries, no liquid body soap and shampoo was provided. Wifi signal is strong in the lobby and roof garden but not in the rooms. Generally value for money when most of the time is out for business.
Peng J. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
short stay

room, location, roof garden
8.7
Hotel is located opposite Miramar Restoran which is a good place for lunch and possible dinner. Room were clean. However, there is a need to improve on the toiletries, no liquid body soap and shampoo was provided. Wifi signal is strong in the lobby and roof garden but not in the rooms. Generally value for money when most of the time is out for business.
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Medan Holiday

- Breakfast quite good
4.7
Johan H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2014
comfort

clean, good design
7
My room was pleasant enough, very spacious and well equiped.
Fei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2014
very clean. very comfortable. good location.

clean, nice, elegant, valye for money.
9.3
Nice. Comfy. Especially nice bed. Very close to five star, except no window , if one doesnt mind. Vrry near to merdeka walk, 10k idr becak ride. Higly Recommended. Worth a stay.
Rika A. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Comfort room, clean and competitive price
9.3
Ian W. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Slow service

Location, cleanliness, decor
5.3
Not the best value for the price. Extremely slow check-in. Staff refused to speak English even though I was speaking English (good thing I can understand Bahasa). The fact the check-in staff were replying in Bahasa confirmed that she knew English but just refused to speak it. 300 000 IDR room key deposit (30usd)! Really?! That's a lot of money for an electronic key. Staff insisted on carrying our bags up to the room, even though I said I could do it alone (probably for the tip). Shower was not hot, it was lukewarm. Check-out was extremely slow, the staff radio'd to check my room but got no answer. Instead of finding out why so I could leave, he then proceeded to help another customer making me wait. If it wasn't for the 300 000 IDR key deposit I would have just walked out! I've stayed in many similarly priced hotels all around Indonesia, but due to these issues, this is definately the worst. Good things though; the location is good (though there are many other hotels in Medan with good location) and the hotel is very clean.
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Great

clean, comfort
6
The room was very nice, there's kitchen inside, along with the dining table.
Thelma J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2014
Lovely rooms; great stay

Big,comfortable rooms, great location, nice rooftop area
9
My stay was great. The hotel was in a good location; the rooms/beds were comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hermes Palace Hotel MedanHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Honeymoon SuiteHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes CoffeeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Hermes CoffeeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BathroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - RestaurantHermes Palace Hotel Medan - ReceptionHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - FacilitiesHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BallroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Suite RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHermes Palace Hotel Medan - LobbyHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BallroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - BallroomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - ExteriorHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomHermes Palace Hotel Medan - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02