or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hesperia Metropol Hotel

Ample, 31, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Interior Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Hesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Shona F. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Great hotel

location
7.7
Wonderful
Charlotta J. Families with older children Sweden, July 23, 2014
Super location

Location, big Roms , clean
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. Nice big and clean rooms. Best was the location. Nice part of the city, charming street with lots of Nicke tapas restaurants and café. Close to the harbour, beach and to a lot of attractions and sights.
Roberto M. Families with young children Spain, June 19, 2014
Quick visit with family

Location, Beakfast available, Helpful staff
8
The hotel location is perfect. I went to Barcelona with a baby to do a little bit of tourism and this hotel is located close to the Harbour, beach, Ramblas and the old quarter. Also it's fairly easy to get to a Metro station and to the main market "Mercado de la Boqueria". At the hotel, they offered breakfast for 14euros or 9euros if booked the day before. Instead I went to have breakfast in 2 coffee shops with abbundance of sandwiches and pastries to chose from and had breakfast for less than 5 euros. The hotel is quite clean and the staff very friendly. The only dissapointment was that they didn't have kettles available and I had to go downstairs to reception to get boiling water every time I needed to prepare the milk for my baby.
Arkom J. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
best hotel

centra good nice
10
was happy
Arkom J. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
the best hotel

centra good location good staff
10
was happy to stay here very nice staff
Marie J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
great

people location rooms
10
great
Leanne A. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Great place for central location

Tapas bars, night liffe, big bathroom
9.7
It was excellent. I have already recommended the hotel to my Facebook friends and will be doing a very good review on trip advisor when we get home.
Allan H. Couples Denmark, April 19, 2014
It was very enjoyable

location, 24h reception, breakfast
8.3
No overall problems, but there is quite a lot of noise from the street, so a soundinsulated window would really help
Willy O. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
great

friendly staffs, nice room,
6.3
During our stay, the elevator was not in order, we need to use stairs with our luggage
Knut E. Couples Norway, March 20, 2014
Perfect

Nearby cultural, shopping and retaurant facilities
9
Central placed, friendly personal With good skills.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hesperia Metropol Hotel BarcelonaHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - LobbyHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - LobbyHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - LobbyHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - LobbyHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Metropol Hotel Barcelona - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01