or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hesperia Presidente Hotel

Avda Diagonal 570, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Interior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Superior Winter Special Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Interior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Dariusz T. Couples Poland, May 6, 2014
A very good choice in Barcelona

Spacious, clean and well-equipped rooms; very good location
8.7
We choose Hesperia Presidente for our one-week stay in Barcelona. We were very pleasantly surprised, especially with the room. It was very spacious, clean, well-equipped, with nice furniture and a big recently renovated bathroom. There was plenty of space to store things, which is important if you stay for a couple of days. WIFI worked well. The staff was nice and informative. The only drawback was the breakfast. The price for one person was 19 EUR per day – ridiculous. Because we were staying for a couple of days, we were offered a discount, but even 12 EUR per person is a bit too much. We decided to have our breakfasts elsewhere in the area. We especially recommend a little bakery El Moli Vell - great quality for not more than 5 EUR per person. As for the location, we consider it perfect. There are a lot of places that you can reach on foot, including Casa Batllo, Placa de Catalunya, La Sagrada Familia and even Camp Nou (we came back on foot after a match when buses were overcrowded). The distance from the nearest metro station is around 10-15 minutes, depending on your pace. You can also help yourself with a bus - the station is right in front of the hotel. Buses are very easy to use in Barcelona, as there are lines routes and maps on each station. Generally, we do recommend the hotel and will come back when next time in the city.
Tomasz D. Business travelers Poland, November 10, 2013
good quality

great view on the city, great location and good value
8
No problems. I really enjoyed staying there. Always clean. Recomended for shopping, business trips and sightseeing because of good location and access to public transport.
Jeanette S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2013
Excellent accommodation

Magnificent city views from the room. Good location. Nice atmosphere.
8.7
Very pleasant except the wifi did not work on the 13th floor.
Darryl M. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2013
Excellent hotel for the money

Great location. Far enough away from the hussle, but close enough to walk where you need
9
Nelson F. Couples Canada, June 26, 2013
beyond expectation

size, confort and location
8.7
It is centrally located in a renowned shopping district, and easy access to sightseeing buses. The room was far bigger than other standard rooms in Europe. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Anabela D. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Pleasant. Poor communication

Location nice design and good food
7.3
Juan D. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2013
excellent location in barcelona

location. in eixample. very close to great bars, restaurants,. shopping and Gaudi attractions
8.3
Decor is somewhat dated, but overall great location and value for money. the exaiple neighborhood is beuatigul and much quieter than the Ramblas area. excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.
Jae Y. Business travelers South Korea, May 8, 2013
Good location & Reasonable price

location, price, convenience
7.3
It's good for business man. Because the location of this hotel is good. Also, they have a reasonable price. The hotel has more bigger room comparing other city. You feel like comfortable.
Juan D. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
excellent location

location, location, location
7.7
I stayed in this hotel several years ago and greatly enjoyed my stay. upon my return to barcelona, I booked once again at Hesperia. I found it a little less inviting than my last visit. wear and tear of the years had taken its toll. however, the location in Eixample was still perfect. far away from the tourist crowds, yet walking distance to many attractions and close to public transport. one of my favorite restaurants in barcelona, cerveceria catalana, is within walking distance, as are many gay bars and restaurants
Elisabet O. Couples Iceland, April 2, 2013
Nice hotel in Barcelona

Nice room, nice location, nice restaurants close by
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hesperia Presidente Hotel BarcelonaHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BathroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Superior Winter SpecialHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BathroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BallroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BallroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04