Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hesperia Presidente Hotel

Avda Diagonal 570, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Ballroom Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Ballroom Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Reception Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
60 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Lorraine B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
On line booking

Location . Ease of travel to and from. Efficient staff.
8
Excellent - Good location. Very happy with our choice of hotels.
Report this review
Chan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2015
Good and tidy hotel with nice and helpful staff.

Good and clean room condition; nice and helpful staff; and quiet surrounding environment!
8
Really enjoy during my stay in this hotel. My kid loves the room with a large size bed which the hotel provided during our stay. However, the location of the hotel is quite remote from the closest Metro station, which requires about fifteen minutes walk.
Report this review
Carlo A. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2015
Solid hotel.

I will consider returning to this hotel if were to return to Barcelona
7.7
Report this review
Hendra N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
very good htl

near restaurant, old town , near city
10
very good
Report this review
Sebastian H. Business travelers Germany, September 28, 2014
My review

Location, Friendly Service, Uncomplicated
7.7
Arrived late, got a late check out without any Problems. Nice and clean rooms, but wouldn't like the window in the shower room if I stayed there with somebody. Overall satisfied, even the Price was more on the high side.
Report this review
Victor L. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms, excellent breakfast
10
The hotel was ideal Location for our 3 day - w night stay. The staff was very helpful in aiding our daily adventures. The room was modern, and the bathroom had awesome shower with a view! Plenty of amenities. We will return ans recommend to others.
Report this review
Mohamed H. Couples Egypt, August 27, 2014
great stay

Location, Food and Hotel condition
7.3
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, spacious rooms, nicely decorated and very clean.
Report this review
Hoi S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Value for money, Nice and big room

Good value, helpful staff, big room
7
it is not convenient if you need metro a lot but fortunately bus route is very easy around the hotel to the sight seeing and shopping spots. Staffs are helpful and nice. Room is big and comfortable and provide us an extra bed free of charge.
Report this review
Dariusz T. Couples Poland, May 6, 2014
A very good choice in Barcelona

Spacious, clean and well-equipped rooms; very good location
8.7
We choose Hesperia Presidente for our one-week stay in Barcelona. We were very pleasantly surprised, especially with the room. It was very spacious, clean, well-equipped, with nice furniture and a big recently renovated bathroom. There was plenty of space to store things, which is important if you stay for a couple of days. WIFI worked well. The staff was nice and informative. The only drawback was the breakfast. The price for one person was 19 EUR per day – ridiculous. Because we were staying for a couple of days, we were offered a discount, but even 12 EUR per person is a bit too much. We decided to have our breakfasts elsewhere in the area. We especially recommend a little bakery El Moli Vell - great quality for not more than 5 EUR per person. As for the location, we consider it perfect. There are a lot of places that you can reach on foot, including Casa Batllo, Placa de Catalunya, La Sagrada Familia and even Camp Nou (we came back on foot after a match when buses were overcrowded). The distance from the nearest metro station is around 10-15 minutes, depending on your pace. You can also help yourself with a bus - the station is right in front of the hotel. Buses are very easy to use in Barcelona, as there are lines routes and maps on each station. Generally, we do recommend the hotel and will come back when next time in the city.
Report this review
Tomasz D. Business travelers Poland, November 10, 2013
good quality

great view on the city, great location and good value
8
No problems. I really enjoyed staying there. Always clean. Recomended for shopping, business trips and sightseeing because of good location and access to public transport.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hesperia Presidente Hotel BarcelonaHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - LobbyHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BathroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BallroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BallroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BallroomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - BuffetHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02