or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hesperia Ramblas

Hospital, 26, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Exterior Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Reception Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Bathroom Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Lobby Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Interior Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Guest Room Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Interior Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Restaurant Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Interior Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Meeting Room Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Meeting Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Carolyn S. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Great location, average continental breakfast, bed

Location, nec
8.3
Changhak C. Couples South Korea, February 18, 2014
Comfortable thanks to nice location

Easy access to metro, near to big market, near to shopping mall
9.3
It was comfortable and convenient because hotel is located near to Liceau metro station and near to big market so I could enjoy fresh and delicious local food!
Shaikha M. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2014
Good enough for travellers on budget

Clean, comfy
8.7
Hesperia catered what we typically need - a place to crash during the night since we were out all day. The room was clean, and we have housekeeping everyday which is what we needed as we have our hyperactive toddler with us who just messes up the room all the time. The staffs were friendly & helpful, they gave us discounts in tours. The only cons is: The room was typically small (where in fact i asked the reception if they can give us a bigger room Since the hotel was not fully booked since due to winter season). The bed were just two joined single bed even if i asked for a kings bed. We didnt hotherto complain anymore since we can live with it and had started unpacking. Also the room has no complimentary water/coffee/tea, good thing this hotel is near carrefour and managed to get what we needed. We just asked if they can provide us kettle - which they did and said its on per request basis Its typically for travellers on budget, but overall we enjoyed our stay
Leon W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Good experience but not as good as others say

Location, Shower, Clean
7
Overall the Hesperia is a good hotel in a great location directly off La Rambla. The rooms are clean but lack any real personality. The bed was too hard. Great shower, good internet. The breakfast is not nearly as good as others have mentioned, it was average to say the least and the staff seemed moody and unable or unwilling to speak English. Hesperia Ramblas = OK
Jodie T. Solo travelers Cyphrus, November 15, 2013
Right in La Ramblas

Location, room comfort, convenient
8.7
It was great, room wasn't small and very clean n nice design. Location is perfect! Easily walkable from the airport express bus terminal at catalunya square. No problem pulling your heavy luggage from there to the hotel, la ramblas is full of tourists pulling their luggages and tourist police, felt very safe. No gypsies to harrass you, they must have clean up the scene for tourists. It would be more of a hassle to take metro to Liceu station to reach hotel, just take airport express bus n alight at last stop.
Maria R. Families with older children Sweden, November 1, 2013
Small, wonderful hotel nearby La Rambla

Good location, fantastic service and nice rooms.
9
I had a really good experience in Hesperia Ramblas. A small hotell between La Rambla and the area "Raval", close to La Boqueria. Concidering the location, the rooms were very, very quiet. Not the most fantastic view from our windows, but picturesque and what we the second day realized was one of the entrances to the Boqueria-restaurants. Wonderful staff, clean and modern rooms. We were a company of five, including two children 11 and 13 years of age. Free wi-fi in the rooms, wich the children loved. Breakfastbuffé was good, with both readymade bikini-sandwiches, toast, cheese, pastries, fruit, good assortment of teas (one of them was my favourite chinese "puh err tea")and strong coffee. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2013
Nice hotel near the famous La Boqueria market

Convenience, value for money, clean and new hotel
8
We chose this hotel because it is right near La Rambla and next to the back of the La Boqueria market, with very easy access to the Metro station Liceu. The hotel itself is very professional, with free high-speed wifi, a very nice and clean bathroom, and all the basic amenities like an in-room safe. I liked the room very much because it was very quiet even though the hotel is in a very busy part of town. My brother and our friend were quite nervous when 2 strange men were making them uncomfortable right outside the hotel at around 10 o'clock in the evening. Overall, the hotel itself is great and the staff is very accommodating in helping you get directions or get a taxi to go to the airport. Just be careful in the area and try not to be alone at night.
Ece S. Couples Turkey, October 16, 2013
Fantastic..

Great location.. Clean & big room..
8.3
The hotel was very central, just 100 mt to Las Ramblas, 150 mt to Bouqeria; very close to metro and touristic bus to see the touristical places and "Aerobus" for airport transfer. Internet connection was very low at our room, but staff instructed us while check-in. Clean, wide room & bathroom. Wardrop was small.. If we come back, can stay again.
Rajesh K. Couples India, October 13, 2013
excellent location

excellent location clean rooms polite staff
8.3
Ann-Sofi R. Couples Sweden, October 11, 2013
Good location and good service

Located where near La Rambla. Very nice room and a clean and fresch bathroom. The breakfast was execellent.
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hesperia Ramblas BarcelonaHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - ExteriorHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - ReceptionHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - BathroomHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - LobbyHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Guest RoomHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - RestaurantHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - InteriorHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Meeting RoomHesperia Ramblas Barcelona - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05