or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room
Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Michal T. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Reasonably priced for location

Location, nice sitting area, decent internet for Laos
6
This was a decent place that, although a bit of away from city center, was well priced for the location. Hotels close to city center can be quite pricey, and Heuan was only about a 10-15 min. walk to the center. The host was extremely nice. My only complaints were that the bathroom was pretty uncomfortable; the shower was located way too close to the toilet, the floor didn't slant toward the drain, which was just an open hole, and lastly it smelled terrible due to a chemical deodorizer they use. The AC was not that strong either, and probably needs servicing.
Ingrid F. Couples Brazil, November 14, 2013
Quiet, clean, friendly staff

Outside area, friendly staff and cleanliness
7.7
Aaron W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Amazing gueshouse owners go above and beyond!

Friendly staff, good location, easy booking bus tickets to the next destination from here
7.7
The owners of this guesthouse were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights here while we applied for our Thai visa. They have bikes available to rent for 10,000kip per day and the Thai consulate is an easy and enjoyable bike ride away from here. City center is also a few minutes down the road on bike as well. So great location. We booked the sleeper bus up to Luang Prabong through the guesthouse and was a very comfortable experience. Would absolutely stay here again. As mentioned in other posts though...the cat smell is a little much to handle. So brace yourselves.
Brian P. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
comforable and clean budget accommodation

location, quietness and cleanliness
7.3
Peiyu L. Couples Taiwan, November 12, 2013
We didn't chek in on that day.

NO ideal
6
Cos the bus problem We didn't arrive this guesthouse.
Andrea S. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Good Staf Hotel

Friendly Staff, Cheap Hotel
7
the hotel is quiet far from the city centre, the room clean, but the bed is not comfort. too many dogs and cat, so the lobby and hotel room little bit smelly.. but the staf very very friendly..
Achiraya K. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2013
nice and relax hotel

frriendly staff and worth money
9.3
this my second times stay here,I like and love many things there
Moreno V. Couples Italy, October 21, 2013
Very friendly

Nice garden, very friendly and a awesome location
7.3
We stayed just for One night and we were very happy with the friendly host...thank to the Host for the nice stay in vientiane.
Toyohiko H. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2013
Peaceful days

Quite environment, easy-going atmothphre and lovely cats
7.7
The room I stayed was very basic and a little bit old, though there was a good relaxing space including shared kitchen. I enjoyed my spare time there, reading books and sometimes played with lovely cats of owner's. Free wifi was not stable though was usable. There was a local restaurant just in front of the guest house, and a mini mart near by. Rent a bike was available there 10,000kip a day.
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
A nice place to be in vientiane

Centrally located, affordable, near the attractions
8.7
Lao guesthouse was run by the very affable Lao family. It was a nice experience to be in this hotel. I was a solo traveler but i never did experience any concerns with my safety in the capital itself. Some of the attractions are just within the area and the staff, well the family itself are very helpful in setting up my own diy tour. They can offer to help you out in setting up your tour if you want and they have services as well in going to luang prabang and etc. overall, good experience and homey atmosphere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse VientianeHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06