or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Garden Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Andrea S. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Good Staf Hotel

Friendly Staff, Cheap Hotel
7
the hotel is quiet far from the city centre, the room clean, but the bed is not comfort. too many dogs and cat, so the lobby and hotel room little bit smelly.. but the staf very very friendly..
Achiraya K. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2013
nice and relax hotel

frriendly staff and worth money
9.3
this my second times stay here,I like and love many things there
Moreno V. Couples Italy, October 21, 2013
Very friendly

Nice garden, very friendly and a awesome location
7.3
We stayed just for One night and we were very happy with the friendly host...thank to the Host for the nice stay in vientiane.
Toyohiko H. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2013
Peaceful days

Quite environment, easy-going atmothphre and lovely cats
7.7
The room I stayed was very basic and a little bit old, though there was a good relaxing space including shared kitchen. I enjoyed my spare time there, reading books and sometimes played with lovely cats of owner's. Free wifi was not stable though was usable. There was a local restaurant just in front of the guest house, and a mini mart near by. Rent a bike was available there 10,000kip a day.
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
A nice place to be in vientiane

Centrally located, affordable, near the attractions
8.7
Lao guesthouse was run by the very affable Lao family. It was a nice experience to be in this hotel. I was a solo traveler but i never did experience any concerns with my safety in the capital itself. Some of the attractions are just within the area and the staff, well the family itself are very helpful in setting up my own diy tour. They can offer to help you out in setting up your tour if you want and they have services as well in going to luang prabang and etc. overall, good experience and homey atmosphere
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Barking dogs, rooms not nice

Staff was friendly
5
Lots of dogs and cats roaming freely, wouldn't recommend to anyone with allergies. Dogs all barked if a guest came home late, waking everyone up as all rooms face the central courtyard. Rooms were poor quality even for 500 baht, as better can be found for 400 in a more central area.
Zoe H. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Good value

Good value, friendly staff, quiet location
7.3
The guesthouse is located about 15/20 mins easy walk from the centre, this was no problem to us, some of the sights are on the way. The room was a decent size and clean enough, just a little old. The staff are helpful and will book buses and excursions.
Sharon W. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Clean and comfortable, quirky little place

Affordable, nice owner, nice quiet setting
6
It's a quirky little guest house, nice place to stay, comfortable walk from the centre and Very animal friendly. Nice owner.
Elin H. Couples Sweden, August 22, 2013
Lovely hotel run by artists

Price, owners, location
7.3
We really enjoyed the place. Had a couple of days exploring Vientiane and surrounding areas. The hotel had good Internet and tv channels so could watch a movie in the evenings when we came back which was a nice way to chill out after the touristy days.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Cheap, not far from centre

Cheap, good tv channel choice!
5
Good value for money. Small rooms but had good tv channel selection (you'll need it in Vientiane!), air con and fan. Was cheap so we had no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C07