or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room
Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Zuzana B. Couples Slovakia, January 30, 2015
highly recommended :)

staff, cleaness, room
10
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Bed bugs

The bus driver found it easy, the bus out of there was easy to find, Can't think of a thrid.
3.7
The room was dark dirty, and cold, they have 3 dogs living there and they bark 1/2 the night, and I never saw making any food to serve the guests. I believe the bedding are infested with scabies.
Chatiphath T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2015
My feedback to the guest house

1. The guest house owner's friendliness 2. The accomodation atmosphere (feel like this place is my HOME) 3. It's very near a lot of tourist attractions
7.7
I really like the atmosphere inside the guest house. The owner's friendliness really impress me, and that makes me decided to carry on staying at this place even though, at first, i think the room is not quite good for me. The second thing is that i am the one who uses bicycle all this trip periods, and this place offer rental bicycle and it's really near a lot of famous places that i can go visiting really easily. Another thind is that i think the cost of the room is not quite expensive, and i can afford it with this amount of money. anyway, i kinda love this place, and i suggest you guys to stay at this place.
Janine M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Lovely staff

Staff
7
The guest house is a bit out of town but we don't mind the walk as only took 15-20 mins into central. Staff we're lovely, rooms were clean, bed was quite hard though. They have animals which is lovely however they can get quite noisy.
Kim P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
just so so

friendly staffs, friendly pets and location
6.7
they have 3 dogs, 5 cats and 3 kittens, make dining hall not so hygiene. clean room and spacious, good matress but disgusting smelly pillows. location near wat simoung, famous temple to local. across the main road, take bus #14 to friendship bridge for Buddha park or cross border to Thailand.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
enjoying my stay.

THe staff are very helpful, friendly and caring, The location is good and off the main road, the property has trees and shrubs, very rare in Vienchan.
9.3
Sarah C. Families with young children United States of America, November 11, 2014
Kids loved the animals...

clean, cool room, loved the animals, coffee in a.m. available
5.7
The manager could use better English skills....because he didn't understand us, we could only stay one night when we needed two. Also there were some child--unfriendly guests but that can't be helped! Our kids loved the animals (LOTS of cats and dogs) and the rooms were decently clean and cool.
Aleyna M. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
Cheap because of location

Friendly staff, could book bus tickets, hot shower
5.3
The location is far out of town and no where near restaurants for dinner, so expect a 25 min walk to and from the town.
Per L. Couples Denmark, August 31, 2014
Probably the best Guesthouse in Ventiane!

A lovely family running the place, great rates and excellent breakfast in the morning.
9.3
Would recommend this place to anyone. If you do not like animals, then maybe not such a charming place as we found it to be! (We love dogs and cats)!
Lin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable

Valued for money, strategically located, quiet surroundings
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse VientianeHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02