or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room
Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Kim P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
just so so

friendly staffs, friendly pets and location
6.7
they have 3 dogs, 5 cats and 3 kittens, make dining hall not so hygiene. clean room and spacious, good matress but disgusting smelly pillows. location near wat simoung, famous temple to local. across the main road, take bus #14 to friendship bridge for Buddha park or cross border to Thailand.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
enjoying my stay.

THe staff are very helpful, friendly and caring, The location is good and off the main road, the property has trees and shrubs, very rare in Vienchan.
9.3
Sarah C. Families with young children United States of America, November 11, 2014
Kids loved the animals...

clean, cool room, loved the animals, coffee in a.m. available
5.7
The manager could use better English skills....because he didn't understand us, we could only stay one night when we needed two. Also there were some child--unfriendly guests but that can't be helped! Our kids loved the animals (LOTS of cats and dogs) and the rooms were decently clean and cool.
Aleyna M. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
Cheap because of location

Friendly staff, could book bus tickets, hot shower
5.3
The location is far out of town and no where near restaurants for dinner, so expect a 25 min walk to and from the town.
Per L. Couples Denmark, August 31, 2014
Probably the best Guesthouse in Ventiane!

A lovely family running the place, great rates and excellent breakfast in the morning.
9.3
Would recommend this place to anyone. If you do not like animals, then maybe not such a charming place as we found it to be! (We love dogs and cats)!
Lin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable

Valued for money, strategically located, quiet surroundings
7.3
Lindsay T. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
A wide variety of services, but noisy dogs/cats

Bike rental, Laundry service, Cheap price
8.3
I stayed at Heuan Lao for 5 nights with my husband. Positive: The owner was a very friendly. Free bottles of water. There is bicycle rental for 10,000 kip per day. There is laundry service. The guesthouse is one block away from a locally sourced delicatessen. The guesthouse is within walking distance of "Naked Espresso", the best coffee place in town. Neutral: The internet at the guesthouse was spotty and slow. The guesthouse is a 10-15 minute walk from the city center, but a 2 minute bike ride. I personally thought that $13 USD per night would buy a mid-range hotel, and I thought this was more of a $5 sort of a place. Negative: I am an animal lover- but that love does that extend to having my sleep interrupted. There are 5-7 dogs and 4-5 cats that call the guesthouse their home, and lay on the eating tables and do whatever they want. The dogs would often erupt into barking/howling sessions during the night when the leaves would rustle or someone would walk by. The cats would be procreating loudly during the night. If you like to have a solid night's sleep, this is a problem. The good thing was you couldn't hear traffic, but the veritable cacophony of dogs and cats was a bit disruptive. Dogs and cats and I are usually friends. However, one night I wanted to go grab a water from the fridge downstairs. I walked out of the room and two of the dogs started growling at me. I walked closer and their growls grew more ferocious.....so I decided to retreat. As I mentioned, there were both positive and negative aspects to Heuan Lao, but I do believe you could get more value from another hotel- so before choosing this, look around. A lot of people stayed there and seemed to be fine with this-so this is just my opinion.
April D. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2014
More character than cleanliness

Loved the courtyard, like the fact that it is off the main tourist drag, and enjoyed the friendly family.
6
Overall it was fine. The courtyard is eclectic and inviting, but the rooms are nothing to write home about. Simple and rustic, not super clean. One warning - if you don't like animals or have allergies don't stay here. The courtyard is teaming with cats and dogs - all friendly but somewhat smelly as well.
Sijie L. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
terrible,unfriendly,cheat

no thing good
2.7
terrible,unfriendly,cheat! they just want your money. sometimes they are friendly because of your money. they didn't have hotel round transfer service. they cheat me. they have 5 dogs in the hotel.all time in the night just howl. can not sleep. they didn't talk to you the real information.They just want your money.
Ilja W. Couples Netherlands, November 20, 2013
Average hotel, smelly garden

Large room, quiet area
6
If you leke cats and dogs this might be teh perfect place for you. Be aware that communal areas are not that clean and a bit smelly because of all those cats and dogs. The room is kind of clean and very big, the bed is not very comfortable. tV and aircon are a big plus for this price. Staff performance was not very good in our opinion. We got what we want but with no smile or any helpfull extra's. Around the corner is a very nice delicacy supermarketwith baguettes and other nice western stuff. Restaurants are at least at 5 to 10 minutes walk. Rent a bike or motorbike because the towncentre is quite far away. We have had much better for this price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse VientianeHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06