My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Garden Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (60)
Sort by:
Lin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable

Valued for money, strategically located, quiet surroundings
7.3
Sijie L. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
terrible,unfriendly,cheat

no thing good
2.7
terrible,unfriendly,cheat! they just want your money. sometimes they are friendly because of your money. they didn't have hotel round transfer service. they cheat me. they have 5 dogs in the hotel.all time in the night just howl. can not sleep. they didn't talk to you the real information.They just want your money.
Toyohiko H. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2013
Peaceful days

Quite environment, easy-going atmothphre and lovely cats
7.7
The room I stayed was very basic and a little bit old, though there was a good relaxing space including shared kitchen. I enjoyed my spare time there, reading books and sometimes played with lovely cats of owner's. Free wifi was not stable though was usable. There was a local restaurant just in front of the guest house, and a mini mart near by. Rent a bike was available there 10,000kip a day.
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
A nice place to be in vientiane

Centrally located, affordable, near the attractions
8.7
Lao guesthouse was run by the very affable Lao family. It was a nice experience to be in this hotel. I was a solo traveler but i never did experience any concerns with my safety in the capital itself. Some of the attractions are just within the area and the staff, well the family itself are very helpful in setting up my own diy tour. They can offer to help you out in setting up your tour if you want and they have services as well in going to luang prabang and etc. overall, good experience and homey atmosphere
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Barking dogs, rooms not nice

Staff was friendly
5
Lots of dogs and cats roaming freely, wouldn't recommend to anyone with allergies. Dogs all barked if a guest came home late, waking everyone up as all rooms face the central courtyard. Rooms were poor quality even for 500 baht, as better can be found for 400 in a more central area.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Cheap, not far from centre

Cheap, good tv channel choice!
5
Good value for money. Small rooms but had good tv channel selection (you'll need it in Vientiane!), air con and fan. Was cheap so we had no complaints.
Hirohisa T. Solo travelers Japan, July 16, 2013
good for only sleep

price,location,not clowded
6
Good cost performance for back packer who wants to sleep A/C. This hotel has not critical problem by oneself. But I was suffered from big noise from neighbor's construction.
Jue W. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2013
Room was quite comfortable; nice garden

AC, quiet, nice garden
6.7
Overall was quite ok. Guesthouse was not located in city center but only 15-20 mins walk away. Room is quite comfortable. However, if you are taking coach to another place such as Luang Prabang or vang vieng, do NOT purchase the ticket from the guesthouse. We paid 220k kip/person for overnight bus to Luang Prabang including pickup to bus terminal, but found out that the actual ticket price is only 150k! (transport to bus terminal can be easily arranged on your own at most 50k per minivan!) During our stay the guesthouse lady also offered tuk tuk service but we found out it was quite overpriced. In fact, major attraction places are only about 15-20mins by foot.
Thomas T. Solo travelers Germany, May 25, 2013
Nice guesthose but basic rooms

nice garden, helpful staff
4.3
My stay was ok overall with no major complains. Next time I will stay closer to the city centre as it was a 10-15 minutes walk to the restaurants and bars.
Jordi F. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2013
Tucked away comfort for $10

Nice and green entrance, family owned, guard dogs at entrance
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04