or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or Fan Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room
Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family Room Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (78)
Sort by:
Ewelina S. Solo travelers Poland, March 7, 2015
value for people

The staff were very helpful . Place itself has a great ambience .
8.3
Chatiphath T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2015
My feedback to the guest house

1. The guest house owner's friendliness 2. The accomodation atmosphere (feel like this place is my HOME) 3. It's very near a lot of tourist attractions
7.7
I really like the atmosphere inside the guest house. The owner's friendliness really impress me, and that makes me decided to carry on staying at this place even though, at first, i think the room is not quite good for me. The second thing is that i am the one who uses bicycle all this trip periods, and this place offer rental bicycle and it's really near a lot of famous places that i can go visiting really easily. Another thind is that i think the cost of the room is not quite expensive, and i can afford it with this amount of money. anyway, i kinda love this place, and i suggest you guys to stay at this place.
Kim P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
just so so

friendly staffs, friendly pets and location
6.7
they have 3 dogs, 5 cats and 3 kittens, make dining hall not so hygiene. clean room and spacious, good matress but disgusting smelly pillows. location near wat simoung, famous temple to local. across the main road, take bus #14 to friendship bridge for Buddha park or cross border to Thailand.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
enjoying my stay.

THe staff are very helpful, friendly and caring, The location is good and off the main road, the property has trees and shrubs, very rare in Vienchan.
9.3
Lin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable

Valued for money, strategically located, quiet surroundings
7.3
Sijie L. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
terrible,unfriendly,cheat

no thing good
2.7
terrible,unfriendly,cheat! they just want your money. sometimes they are friendly because of your money. they didn't have hotel round transfer service. they cheat me. they have 5 dogs in the hotel.all time in the night just howl. can not sleep. they didn't talk to you the real information.They just want your money.
Toyohiko H. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2013
Peaceful days

Quite environment, easy-going atmothphre and lovely cats
7.7
The room I stayed was very basic and a little bit old, though there was a good relaxing space including shared kitchen. I enjoyed my spare time there, reading books and sometimes played with lovely cats of owner's. Free wifi was not stable though was usable. There was a local restaurant just in front of the guest house, and a mini mart near by. Rent a bike was available there 10,000kip a day.
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
A nice place to be in vientiane

Centrally located, affordable, near the attractions
8.7
Lao guesthouse was run by the very affable Lao family. It was a nice experience to be in this hotel. I was a solo traveler but i never did experience any concerns with my safety in the capital itself. Some of the attractions are just within the area and the staff, well the family itself are very helpful in setting up my own diy tour. They can offer to help you out in setting up your tour if you want and they have services as well in going to luang prabang and etc. overall, good experience and homey atmosphere
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Barking dogs, rooms not nice

Staff was friendly
5
Lots of dogs and cats roaming freely, wouldn't recommend to anyone with allergies. Dogs all barked if a guest came home late, waking everyone up as all rooms face the central courtyard. Rooms were poor quality even for 500 baht, as better can be found for 400 in a more central area.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Cheap, not far from centre

Cheap, good tv channel choice!
5
Good value for money. Small rooms but had good tv channel selection (you'll need it in Vientiane!), air con and fan. Was cheap so we had no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse VientianeHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Double Twin Air or FanHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Family RoomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - GardenHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08