or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Highbury Colombo

14/1, Skelton Road, Off Dickman's Road, Havelock Town., Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel Night View
Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Heritage View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Lobby Area Highbury Colombo Colombo - Leisure Area Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Bedroom Exterior View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Breakfast Corner Highbury Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel Entrance Highbury Colombo Colombo - Garden View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Garden Highbury Colombo Colombo - Garden Sitting Area
Area: Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Lene L. Couples Denmark, April 2, 2015
Best place - don't miss it!

Breakfast architecture peacefulness
9.3
Perfect and peacefull
Oi L. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2015
Home Stay Feeling

Location , surroundings and Owner is friendly
6.7
This is the first time I stayed in the House in Sri Lanka. Owner was friendly though there was hiccups on the first night I've arrive the place after 11pm casue there is misunderstanding of my booking didn't reach them. Am planning to have some ex-coleaue and friends to meet me , am expecting to have the suite - sitting room to have a nice chat , but end up we need to meet up in the garden and I got more than 50+ insects bite.. haha .. A very good experience. My flight is in the late midnight flight , Though I've check out on noon , still am staying till very late and I got to leave a luggage for my friends, Owner is very very helpful .. Got to visit them in my next trip, too. Overall, it's a very good place to stay.
Carlos S. Couples Spain, January 16, 2015
Minimal hosting

Main building is nicely designed it check were the room you are getting is located
4.7
This is a b&b. The guy didn't speak any English, so we couldn't communicate. We understand someone else does but they were not in that day. I'm not sure we were given the right room that we had paid for but there was no way to check. Ground floor rooms feel damp and there are plenty of insects in the rooms. Poor wifi. Peaceful location but far from most places you want to see in Colombo. In hindsight we would pay slightly more and go to a hotel, not a guesthouse.
Nicolas E. Groups Germany, December 30, 2014
Best spot in Colombo

Hosts, Food, Ambience
9.7
Lovely and helpful hosts, Great room, delicious breakfast
Lavanya J. Families with young children India, December 27, 2014
Stay like a local with a local

location, food and family
10
I did not know what to expect when I got to Highburg with 9 family members. The home is beautiful. The location was just perfect. The hosts were extremely kind. Not only did they tolerate a noisy child, they also cooked us an excellent meal at very short notice. We were weary from from our travels and this was the perfect place to unwind. There is nothing rushed or stuffy about Highburg. It's a gorgeous home and feels like one.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
Lovely peaceful spot to stay in Colombo

Clean, peaceful, beautifully designed
7.7
This is a lovely house in a nice area of Colombo. Elegantly designed and very peaceful. Breakfast was good and we felt it was a good choice if you need to spend time in Colombo.
Vanessa C. Couples Italy, September 27, 2014
Fantastic

Chilled relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, great rooms (especially the 'hideaway' room)
9.7
Chantal T. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Woinderful little haven

serenity, comfortable rooms, beautiful place
8.3
great place to spend the night after facing the chaos of colombo. house was really comforting and quite despite being in the noisy city. Owners were really helpful and friendly. Little far off from the city centre but a tuktuk solves that easily for a very small price. Really wonderful place
Anthony D. Families with older children India, June 1, 2014
Soothed By Design

Interiors. Friendliness. Space.
7.3
Lovely place. Lovely people.
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
good price for the city

price, location, parking
8
Nice and homely but with a designer touch. The property is lovely with many places to relax. Can be peaceful and listen to the birds and yet be down town Colombo in 10 minutes. Well worth the money we paid and hosts seemed genuine and friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Highbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel InteriorHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel Night ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Heritage ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Lobby AreaHighbury Colombo Colombo - Leisure AreaHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Bedroom Exterior ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Breakfast CornerHighbury Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel EntranceHighbury Colombo Colombo - Garden ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Garden Sitting AreaHighbury Colombo Colombo -  The GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - The GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Pets In The GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room- BathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01