or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Highbury Colombo

14/1, Skelton Road, Off Dickman's Road, Havelock Town., Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Garden Night View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Suite Room Entrance Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom
Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Lobby Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Heritage room bathroom Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Highbury Colombo Colombo - Kitchen Highbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel Night View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Heritage Outside View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Heritage View Highbury Colombo Colombo - Garden
Area: Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Anthony D. Families with older children India, June 1, 2014
Soothed By Design

Interiors. Friendliness. Space.
7.3
Lovely place. Lovely people.
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
good price for the city

price, location, parking
8
Nice and homely but with a designer touch. The property is lovely with many places to relax. Can be peaceful and listen to the birds and yet be down town Colombo in 10 minutes. Well worth the money we paid and hosts seemed genuine and friendly
Francoise B. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
guesthouse with charm

small boutique guesthouse, friendly owner, convenient & quiet location
8
We enjoyed our two nights at the Highbury, the lady owner woked up to welcome us when we arrived very late at night and organised a great breakfast for us the following morning. The location was very quiet in a busy/noisy Colombo and the urban suite was very large and comfortable. Recommended for travellers who enjoy a personal touch
Anne K. Couples Germany, April 20, 2014
Beautiful set up

It's a guest house more than a hotel. It's wonderful furnished, with a tranquil setting and great hosts.
8.3
Very nice altogether. We only spent 1 night when transferring back to the airport.
Myrrina F. Couples Italy, April 3, 2014
Nice home

design,location,clean
6
The guesthouse is very nice,clean,the location is good if you want some rest. The family which runs the house is nice but the place is a little bit overpriced for what you have.
Raymond T. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Spacious accommodation in a very peaceful setting

Peace and quiet, access to the City, lovely garden.
7.3
Good accommodation. Peaceful setting. Attentive host.
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Dirty room, breakfast overpriced and stingy.

Quiet.
3.3
Stayed in Heritage room for 3 nights, it was dirty and never clened once while I was there. Quiet area but nothing around it so you'll end up spending a lot of time travelling in tuk tuks to get anywhere, and the drivers don't know where the place is so you'll need to guide them back. Breakfast is vastly overpriced and very stingy. 800 ruppes for egg, tea and toast is taking the piss.
Heike M. Couples Germany, January 31, 2014
what a lovely place

what a surprise: a serene garden, wonderful detailed architecture with an inner courtyard, beautiful furniture, everything very tasteful and elegant!
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at the highbury colombo very much - a very familiar but discrete atmosphere in an architectural interesting house, lovely detailed. we were lucky to get the tower room - it felt as if in the treetops. we were waking to the sound of birds in the morning and a lovely view over a silhouette of roofs, only in the distance was a hint of traffic to be heard. the room and the house was very tastefully furnitured, there was even a piano. we had a real good coffee in the morning! thank you!
D D. Solo travelers Ireland, January 7, 2014
Unique hotel, highly recommended!

Beautiful rooms, friendly, good location.
10
Fantastic! Very friendly, beautiful rooms, good location. This review process is too long Agoda, make it simpler!!!
Marilyn C. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
very friendly and helpful owner/manager

Very acomodating and helpful owner and breakfast was delicious
9
We arrived very late, after midnight and the owner had waited up to greet us and offer us a drink. The next morning we were offered a delicious Sri lankan breakfast and the owner then helped us with our travel arrangements as we were fining it very hard to figure out the ropes of how to get around in Sri lanka. I appreciated her help and patience very much especially as it was our first stop!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Highbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel InteriorHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Garden Night ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Suite Room EntranceHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - LobbyHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Heritage room bathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - KitchenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel Night ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Heritage Outside ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Heritage ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Urban Hideout - Suite RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Lobby AreaHighbury Colombo Colombo - Leisure AreaHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Bedroom Exterior ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room Garden ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Breakfast CornerHighbury Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel EntranceHighbury Colombo Colombo - Garden ViewHighbury Colombo Colombo - GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Garden Sitting AreaHighbury Colombo Colombo -  The GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - The GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - Pets In The GardenHighbury Colombo Colombo - BathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard Room- BathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Heritage Room- BathroomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel interiorHighbury Colombo Colombo - Standard RoomHighbury Colombo Colombo - Hotel interiorHighbury Colombo Colombo - BalconyHighbury Colombo Colombo - Room interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01