Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Highfield Private Hotel

166 Victoria Street, Potts Point, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
96 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Jacinta B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
room was still not ready at 7pm for check in

location
5.3
room was still not ready at 7pm to check in eventually was given clean room and linen and bath towels
Report this review
Aliyakone S. Solo travelers Laos, December 20, 2015
Friendly staffs, toilet n bathroom are not clean.

Location n Breakfast
5.7
The location is great, the hotel and room condition is quite old and small. Bathroom and toilet are not clean. But staffs are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Richard D. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Great location, clean room, good value.

Location, cleanliness, value.
7.3
Good stay. Small but conveniently located near Kings Cross station and 25-minute walk to Hyde Parke
Report this review
Sham W. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
Location is very good

location. Location. Location.
6
except for showering and sleeping didn't spend much time in this hotel but I doubted why it had called itself a hotel It actually have a TV and a small fridge in the room which is not normally found in backpacker hostel but regarding to its other facilities it shouldn't called itself a hotel. The room is quite old and smelt like it was not occupied for a while. It looked quite tidy. My boyfriend had a problem with the noises in the midnights though I am not aware of it while I was asleep. The location is the only good thing, only a minute walk to the King Cross station, supermarket, restaurants nearby and open till midnight.
Report this review
Katy G. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Good location

Location, train access,
6.7
Fulfilled basic requirements
Report this review
Daisuke T. Business travelers Japan, March 26, 2015
So, so

location
5.3
I read serious comments on the internet, but I think so.
Report this review
Erkko P. Solo travelers Finland, February 24, 2015
8 day visit

Comfy bed, personel, position.
6
Only two things that bothered me were cleaning of the room and shared bathroom. There was no room cleaning in 8 days. No visit to clean garbage or change the towel. Bathrooms... Well its mostly about people who use them, but I for one would have appriciated atleast one clean toilet.
Report this review
Andrian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Nothing in Room, only Bed & Sink

Good Location
5
Stayed there for 3 nights. The room is so small and nothing in my room, only bed & sink! Free Wifi & clean enough for the room because this hotel was under repainting during staying there. Shared bathroom is clean enough. Good location! Close to King Cross Station & only 1.5km walking distance to CBD and 2km walking to Sydney Opera House
Report this review
Ee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Not suitable if check in late

Convenient location, clean and good security
4.7
The problem is their reception close at 8.30pm. This has to be stated upfront as it caused me great trouble. Have to call the staff to come and let me check in. Imagine, when u just arrive at a country and if without telephone coverage, how to call? and there is a $10 charge for late check-in. Besides, they don't even allow half an hour late check out even when the guest check in late.
Report this review
Benjamin T. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2014
Staff is great

Helpful staff, breakfast, fridge in room
8.3
This place isn't the greatest looking but it has all that you need. The rooms are old but clean with tv and your own mini fridge. Staff is crazy helpful and nice. Breakfast is pretty good. Location is right next to train station.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
Highfield Private Hotel SydneyHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - KitchenHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - ExteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - ExteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - BathroomHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - ExteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - InteriorHighfield Private Hotel Sydney - Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06