Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

KIANG G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Friendly and comfortable stay
Staff, Cleaniness, Location
Fuss free and clean apartments. GOod for families.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Charlotte C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Perfect motel!
Location, Toiletries, Style
Great motel, with small pool. room had a microwave and food prep area which was a real treat. Body lotion was really luxurious! Would highly recommend
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Maree S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Lovely clean place with great staff who were very
Staff friendliness, price, cleanliness,
I arrived very late and had no trouble getting my room key and finding my room thanks to the wonderful directions from the reception staff. The room was excellent. It was clean and comfy and it was a pity that I wasn't there to enjoy a longer stay.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Denise S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
very comfortable
size of the room, clean, modern furnishings
Our stay was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and informative. Although located on the main road the rooms were very quiet. The breakfast was prompt fresh and very well prepared.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Gabriel T. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
impressive spa bathroom!
nice spa bathroom, comfortable bed, many channels on TV
clean room, free car park, nice comfortable bed, entertaining television with cartoon, mtv and 2 movie channels but the most impressive was the bathroom which has a heated jacuzzi. very impressed with how clean the room is over all. really can't think of anything to complain about. highly recommended if you are travelling to toowoomba!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Alvina W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Good location and fast internet
Good location, clean room, fast internet
Stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment - spa, fully equipped kitchen, sheltered carpark lot, comfortable bed and sofa.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Lindsay H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Will stay at the Highlander again.
Comfortable bed, welcoming staff and great facilities in the very clean apartment.
Our stay at the Highlander was enjoyable. The apartment was very well maintained and very clean, which is what we seek when staying away from home.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ker K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
big apartment, nice bed
big and comfortable apartment, nice bed
good overall but poor internet signal as i stayed at corner unit
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Sue S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was lovely and relaxing
Bed was comfortable, the spa was gorgeous, close to everything
It was lovely. John is an excellent host, staff are great. The hotel is always very well presented, and its my favourite place to stay when in Toowoomba.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

MARY G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
WONDERFUL, RELAXING COMFORT!
LOCATION, EASY ACCESS AND GREAT SERVICE!
HAVE NO COMPLAINTS JUST KEEP UP THE WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY1
Reviewed June 30, 2013