Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
421 reviews

272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Great location, but not a 5* resort

Location, beach, pool
6.7
We had a good stay at the Chaaya Tranz, but having worked for a luxury brand, I know what to expect from a 5* resort and Chaaya Tranz did not meet any of these expectations. The location was good, the pool is great (although not very clean) and the staff seemed very friendly. I unfortunately got food poisoning from the hotel and did not receive any form of an apology from the staff/management. It completely ruined my holiday and I had to pay for a Dr to visit with medication. Ways it did not meet 5* expectations; Not once was I offered tea/coffee at breakfast, only once in our 5 day stay did someone set up our sun bed - we had to carry our own lounger cushions (the cushions and towels were all stained), there was no service around the pool/beach - yet lots of staff standing around doing nothing, the towel man was very rude about returning towels to the bin... Never in a 5* resort have I experienced this. The reception staff, waiters and bar staff were very friendly and the Crab restaurant was fantastic. The best salmon I have ever had. The food poisoning I got was from the buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Dilini P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 31, 2015
Nice place...

location is grate...hotel is beautiful. .very comfortable with modern amenities. .
4.3
Hotel is good but da food is not value for money..and some food does not taste much..food portion is very poor..overall da hotel is OK. .except da food
Report this review
Kristina B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Slice of paradise

View, Buffet Food, Swimming Beach
9.7
Our stay at Chaaya was great. All the rooms have a wonderful view but floors 3 & 4 are the best. Breakfast buffet is incredible but the room service had little to be desired. Affordable room service prices but the portion size was incredibly small for the money.
Report this review
Duminda S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 19, 2015
Good

Room view
9.3
Report this review
Gopinath K. Families with young children India, May 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Beach,Room comfort,Pool
9
Had a great time,most of the time we were in the hotel spent good time in the pool,beach and garden.Comfortable rooms,nice pool,private beach.close to main attractions.Food was awesome.But charged for kids.Changed rooms due to ants and small insects.otherwise overall its a good experience.
Report this review
Jeevanee P. Couples Sri Lanka, May 15, 2015
An Amazing Stay...

The room location with an amazing view of the pool and beach, the great beach access and the helpful staff were the best 3 things about this hotel
9.7
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa is a fab hotel to stay at. We loved everything about it from our room to the amenities and great access to the beach. We really enjoyed the sea swims and even asked for a late checkout just to enjoy the beach once more before we left. The location of the hotel in Hikkaduwa is amazing because there are plenty of shops and great access to some awesome local delights at a walking distance. The hotel staff is another reason, we would return because they were absolutely so friendly and helpful at all times. We enjoyed the evening live music, and the cocktails by the beach. We loved the atmosphere at the hotel and can't wait to visit soon.
Report this review
Stefanie B. Couples Canada, May 9, 2015
Amazing experience

- the cleanest, - the location -the hotel (is really nice!)
9.7
amazing
Report this review
Menno L. Families with older children Netherlands, May 5, 2015
Snorkling at Hikkaduwa

on the beach, great breakfast, snorkling/dive club
8
We had a pleasant night at this hotel. We wanted to go snorkling on the reef, and were not disappointed. The personnel at the diving club were very helpful. We had a personal guide onto the reef. The breakfast buffet is great. However, being used to the more personal touch of smaller boutique hotels and lodges, this hotel and its clientele is somewhat impersonal. Lots of administrative hold-up at check-in/out. We had to wait quite long to get our room keys. Being sweaty from the journey, that was less pleasant.
Report this review
Priyanka E. Couples India, May 1, 2015
Memorable stay

the location, the view and the staff
10
Memorable and enjoyed everything about the place and the hotel. Lovely and warm staff, will definitely recommend to family and friends. Also we will back soon for another holiday!
Report this review
Lei L. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2015
I really like this resort, worth the money!

Seafood, beach, location
10
I think this is a good resort with beautiful beach and good service. It is really relax here. The wave of the beach is not big so it is very suitable for a swim.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 272 reviews Next page
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Private TerraceHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms InteriorHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Arrival LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - LobbyHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Open LobbyHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - LobbyHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Sea Food RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Tranzcend Lounge & BarHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Spa InteriorHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Superior Balcony ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Bar AreaHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Kids’ PoolHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Arial viewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pool SideHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pool SideHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Relaxation by the sunbedsHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - View of the Pool sideHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Exterior at SunsetHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Hotel ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - View of the Beach Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pool side bar at night fallHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior by NightfallHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Coral ReefHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Swimming pool viewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - ViewHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - RestaurantHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Beach View Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Beach View Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Art WallHikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03