or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

298 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Balcony View Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Sea View Room Balcony Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - View From Terrace Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Terrace
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Aurelie D. Families with young children France, January 31, 2014
Well situated

Clean, noisy
8
Noisy because of the main hikkaduwa road just near... If you are in a room with a sea view it's better and more quiet.
Dilrukshi W. Couples Sri Lanka, January 15, 2014
Not up to expectation for price.

The view of the ocean was about the only good thing.
5.3
There was no toilet paper in the toilet and when we tried calling housekeeping to complain we discovered that the telephone in the room does not work. Furthermore the water from the shower area started leaking into the rest of the toilet despite this being a newly refurbished hotel. At breakfast most of the chafing dishes were empty and the staff had to be reminded to refill them. We had to ask for cutlery. When we asked for cheese omlettes at the action station we were asked to get the cheese from the cheese counter and bring it to the action station. We noticed that some other guests had to wait ages for their orders of waffles etc. Overall disappointing and not upto standard for the price we paid.
Ali Y. Groups Lebanon, January 4, 2014
Incredible! Can't get bored of it

Only hotel available for new years
5.7
Even though we arrived late, we had to wait at least an hour upon check in as they didn't have our reservation printed and registered from agoda, our rooms were given away, had to wait for other people to check out, even though we arrived at 4am for 2 rooms, we were given one terrible room at 4 am. And another room at 5:30. When we requested late check out on the last day we had to pay an additional full day charge.
Fiona Y. Groups Australia, December 28, 2013
absolutely terrible - do not stay here

nothing
2.7
when we checked in, we had two bars of soap in the bathroom - both packaged in boxes. when we opened the first box and unwrapped the packaging, we found a used bar of soap with hairs stuck on it. we picked it up with a tissue and took it to reception, placing it on the counter and letting them know what we had been given, only to be faced with blank stares and a total of 7 people were involved to look at it, again with blank stares. when the duty manager arrived, again we were faced with blank stares and promises to replace the soap with new ones, however this was not a great start to our stay. that night, a group of 6 of us attended the christmas eve gala dinner at the hotel. the food was excellent - a wide spread of food that we were very pleased with. when we asked for the bill, we were told an amount which we promptly paid. when we paid, they told us the amount was wrong and that we need to pay more without much explanation. after we paid the extra, we were told yet again that the 2nd amount was wrong and that we needed to pay more. there were 3 different people involved in this debacle - none of whom offered much explanation of why we were given incorrect bills twice and why we had to pay more. when we asked to speak to the duty manager (the same one as before), the customer service manager and the front office manager also joined. with a crowd of staff now surrounding us, we were again faced with only blank stares and no apologies, and disappointingly, no offers to comp any part of the meal for the experience. the rooms, as mentioned above, were "fine". the air conditioning unit was old and only worked sporadically, creaking the whole time and spitting out water at a metre's distance. the fridge did not work (the power cuts out when you take the key out of the slot but even when the power was on, the fridge was not working) hence we could not have cold drinks.
Quratul A. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Wonderful

Location, friendly staff
9
Joshua W. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, friendly staff, nice ocean view
7.3
Great stay. Was a nice hotel to stay at for a surfing trip. Good ocean view to see the waves in the morning. The only bad thing was the staff couldn't speak English and the hallways would Eco. The staff would be talking in the early morning hours and it would wake us.
Daniel H. Families with older children Australia, November 10, 2013
plesent

view, beach & food. But service was poor.
8
Good location plesent and clean hotel. Great breakfast. However slow servise in the resturant. Steps away from beach and water sports activities and great resturants.
Dinesh V. Couples Sri Lanka, October 19, 2013
Buffet is not good and expensive.

Close to beach.
4.7
Not soo good. But ok. Mini buffet is not good at all.
Arjun V. Couples Sri Lanka, October 19, 2013
BEACH HOTEL COULD BE MORE CLEANER NEEDS ATTENTION

ONLY THE BEACH...NOTHING SPECIAL
5.3
Alexander T. Couples Russia, October 16, 2013
good hotel,

beautiful view and pool
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Balcony ViewHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Sea View Room BalconyHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - View From TerraceHikkaduwa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C08