or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilgard House Westwood Village

927 Hilgard Avenue, Brentwood / Westwood, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Interior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - King Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Business Center Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom
Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Business Center Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior
Area: Brentwood / Westwood Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Cheng H. Groups Taiwan, December 26, 2014
Clean place to stay in

the room is clean and big, close to UCLA and supermarkets
8.3
Cheng H. Groups Taiwan, December 26, 2014
Nice big room

5 minute walk from Ralphs, Target, trader Joes and other supermarkets. Close to UCLA South campus. Clean and big room.
9
Whitney Y. Families with older children Canada, December 21, 2014
Value for the money

Very nice staff, good location, nice to have,parking lot in Westwood
8
Good choice to be in this hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent location.
Albert C. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2014
UCLA, Santa Monica, Hollywood

Comfort, Parking, Friendly
9
This is my second time staying. I like here for the price I paid. See you next time.
Joanne H. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2014
expensive. they only allow 2 people per room.

location, parking was very easy, they let us keep our car in the garage during our tour of UCLA.
5.3
we were a family of 5, usually we get a roll away bed or our youngest sleeps on the floor in a sleeping bag, the manager was kind enough to allow us to have 4 in a room, "but this was the only time". The rooms can fit 4 to a room,(we had two double beds), but we ended up getting two rooms, more than we budgeted for, should have booked the W across the street. Upon check-in, the person at the desk was a bit condescending, and was not very personable. Room was clean but needs a little TCL.
Jamie K. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
Charming Little Hotel

conveniently located, continental breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
Nice little hotel right on the edge of the UCLA campus, right down the street from the botanic gardens. Very comfortable beds. Brewed coffee, tea, and espresso machine available 24/7 . Local donuts as part of continental breakfast. Would stay there again.
Wendy B. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Charming, comfortable place to stay while in town

Location, charm, comfort
9.3
We highly recommend the Hilgard House for a brief stay in the area. The room was comfortable, the location perfect for the concert we were attending, and the low key "vibe" perfect for our needs. On-site parking, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and friendly staff made it perfect. There is no fitness center, pool or bar, but we weren't looking for those amenities so it made no difference; however, we would have appreciated an in-room mini-bar. We'll come here again!
Paula G. Families with older children United States of America, November 14, 2013
My mother at eye surgery near the location.

The location, easy assess and quiet atmospher.
8
My mother and I stayed at the Hilgard two nights. This hotel was chosen due to it's location near the UCLA Stein Eye Institute for my mother needed eye surgery. It was a quiet, restful stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Since my mother was confined to a wheelchair, it was difficult to assist her in the small bathroom. She was very comfortable in the bed before and after surgery. If I were to stay again, I would request a handicapped room. Overall, I was very satisfied.
Xiaorong Y. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Close to UCLA

Location, price and service
8.7
Very close to UCLA, it's very convienent for UCLA students' parents to visit their children.
Susan G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2013
fine

convenience to ucla med center, clean, good bed
8
fine - no issues - clean room - did not have plug in computer access

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA)Hilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel InteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - King RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Business CenterHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Business CenterHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHilgard House Westwood Village Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hilgard House Westwood Village, Los Angeles (CA)

AS-AGWEB-3A01