Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilik Boutique Hostel

2nd Floor, 7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Ave. cor. Guerrero St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Reception Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common Room Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common Room Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common Room Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Board Games & Magazines (Common Room) Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Kitchen Pantry Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Hallway Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Female Bathroom Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Male Bathroom Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Exterior Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Surroundings Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Makati Avenue Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Barbecue Nights in front Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Surroundings
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
90 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Jean-Christophe R. Business travelers France, November 19, 2015
Just needed it for a short nap after night flight

Location Cheap price Staff warmth
Very short half night/half morning stay but I did sleep well even in the dorm bunk bed
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
Nice hostel, basic but clean.

Clean, friendly and good location
Had a really nice couple of nights in a double room with shaired bathroom. Breakfast is omlet toast and banana. Staff are super helpful.
Report this review
Joseph N. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2015
Nice basic hostel

Location is good
Report this review
Finela C. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2015

They have good breakfast and a very clean place.
Although it was hard to find the hotel and the parking space is a little sketchy.
Report this review
Yosuke N. Solo travelers Japan, August 10, 2015
totaly satisfied

service , comfort, location
great, I have nothing to complain only thing if they have soap at shower room , make the guest easy .
Report this review
Janielle S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2015
Give it a try!

Clean, not overcrowded, helpful staff
Report this review
Clarice C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2015
Backpack hostel in the city center

Accessibility, value for money, cleanliness
This was my third time in the hostel. All were satisfactory. Only comment is that it is in front of a. Venue were loud music is always being played. Light sleepers wont like it here.
Report this review
Kelly A. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2015
A good hostel

Location, Cleanliness and Affordability
A+++ for location since its near supermarket, food, shops and a mall (walking distance. Elevator was quite small if you have big luggages. Room was big for a hostel.
Report this review
Farhad H. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2015
enjoyed my stay

staff location and cleanliness
Report this review
Markus S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 25, 2015
Perfect location, extremely noisy

location, easy to find taxi in front, many food-options just around the hotel
My stay was short, arriving late afternoon and leaving at 04.00, the main goal was to sleep a bit. But that was impossible until about 02.00, when the noise from outside went down a bit. There was a lot of noise from cars on the street, as well as the music in front of the hotel. It was like sleeping outside, I could understand people talking on the street. The window-type-a/c was about 50cm from my head while lying on the bed, luckily it was not really hot, so I have used it only for a few minutes. This is only for the rooms on the street side, mine was a single room - to the inside of the building it was much quieter, but at the time of booking, you don't know, what you will get. I have actually wished a quiet room, but I don't know whether all the single rooms are on that side, or maybe it is the only one. So, depending on the room - hit or miss. The receptionist in the afternoon told me, that I can have breakfast even at 03.00 (that was a surprise, I didn't expect that), but the night receptionist didn't know about that. The central location is just perfect and without the noise the price would be very competitive.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilik Boutique Hostel ManilaHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - ReceptionHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common RoomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common RoomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common RoomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Board Games & Magazines (Common Room)Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Kitchen PantryHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - HallwayHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Female BathroomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Male BathroomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - ExteriorHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - SurroundingsHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Makati AvenueHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Barbecue Nights in frontHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Surroundings

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.