Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilik Boutique Hostel

2nd Floor, 7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Ave. cor. Guerrero St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 113 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Pamela V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 27, 2016
👍🏼
5.3
The only problem i encounter was finding the location when i arrived. There's no signage and i wander around and ask some locals if they know where hilik was located but they dont even know that hostel is existing. Then finally the last person i asked was one of the staff. But my overall stay was great.
Christopher A. Couples Canada, May 2, 2016
Good Stay. Great Location.
6
Great location. There are malls and restaurants everywhere around the hotel. Taxis are easy to get around the hotel. The hostel is nice and relaxing. The staff looks bored and annoyed at being bothered, but are alright. The bathrooms are clean, and the breakfast is alright.
Marge A. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2016
ok!
6
a good place to stay.
Emanuele C. Couples Italy, March 23, 2016
Great hosteKindness and Hospitality
6
Extreme kindness and sense of hospitality are sometimes quality which you won't really expect in hostel, but we did found both at Hilik Boutique Hostel. Rooms are small, but quite. Breakfast is good and served with a smile.
Sophie C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2016
Great on a budget
6.3
The room itself was simple and clean but the location and staff are what excelled! The staff member helped us get a transfer back to the airport one third of what we paid over, he lead us to a money exchange that had an incredible rate. The location was also awesome! We had dinner at a local market across the road that had cheap food and beers and live music!
Andrea F. Couples Germany, February 21, 2016
Sleeping in a Music Club

Clean, staff ,
7.7
Location is direkt in makati, far from Manila Center . Direkt in The Front is a nice Night market with Great and Cheap Food. The only Problem is that they Play Music every Night Till 3 am , so we didnt sleep in The Night because it was so Loud . room was clean and staff very helpful (Tour to lake Tal is amazing !) I m sorry but we can not recomment that Hostel because of The Loud Musik !
Miho S. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2016
good accommodation

nice staff, clean bed, and good location
9
All staff are very kind and I was able to relax staying here. Many restaurants and a supermarket around here. Nice and clean rooms.
Daye D. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2016
No air to breathe
3.3
For solo trip only
Stephanie R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
4
The staff was hit and miss, some were helpful while others showed coldness and misleading information. The breakfast was ok but it did the work for small breakfast. Ask for help with cab with time in advance. I needed a cab to take me to a bus terminal and it was on Friday night rush hour so I had to pay more than it could have been. It's a red light district area so expect to see girls working on corners around in the areas everything was met to my basic expectation of the price for this place.
Stephanie R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
4
The staff was hit and miss, some were helpful while others showed coldness and misleading information. The breakfast was ok but it did the work for small breakfast. Ask for help with cab with time in advance. I needed a cab to take me to a bus terminal and it was on Friday night rush hour so I had to pay more than it could have been. It's a red light district area so expect to see girls working on corners around in the areas everything was met to my basic expectation of the price for this place.
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Hilik Boutique Hostel ManilaHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - ReceptionHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common RoomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common RoomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Common RoomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Board Games & Magazines (Common Room)Hilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Kitchen PantryHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - HallwayHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Female BathroomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Male BathroomHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - ExteriorHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - SurroundingsHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Makati AvenueHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Barbecue Nights in frontHilik Boutique Hostel Manila - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06