My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill Fresco Hotel

359/109 Moo 12 Phra Tamnak Soi 5 Nongprue, Phra Tamnak Hill, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Orchid Hotel

Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Interior Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Interior Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Reception Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Interior Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Interior Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Surroundings Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Surroundings
Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - By Pool Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - By Pool
Hotel Area: Phra Tamnak Hill Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Damiano T. Solo travelers Italy, January 1, 2014
quiet hotel in pattaya

quiet, good price
5.7
The hotel is not very convenient for entertainment/nightlife. internet is slow. it is a good hotel for family that want to be in a quiet area
Damiano T. Solo travelers Italy, January 1, 2014
quiet hotel in pattaya

quiet, price is fair
4.7
it is a good hotel for family. the buffet dinner was not good as expected.
Elizabeth G. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
Comfortable, terrible internet, great location

Great location, delicious breakfast, beautiful room
8.3
We had a fantastic stay at Hill Fresco (Sea Orchid) Hotel, luckily we knew the location from a previous trip to the area because no taxis knew what we were talking about. Had dinner at the restaurant one evening, it was very understaffed, but the one server they did have worked really hard to please us. We arrived at the hotel at 8am, check in was 1 pm but the staff was happy to let us change and lounge by the pool for the day. The internet was terrible, and being there for 5 days it would have been nice. The room was clean, we had a big, comfortable bed (comfy beds are hard to come by in Thailand), the room was cleaned well every day. The beach (Jomtiem) was directly down the street which was super convenient for us, and a market was straight down another street. Very far from Walking Street and Beach road, we walked there one night and took a taxi for the rest. Had a very hard time trying to rent a motorbike for a day. We had to pay 50$ Canadian (1500 baht) a plate for the New Years Eve Gala dinner which we were not impressed with, and did not include liquor, we were given 1 drink ticket each and it was good for 1 water or 1 coke, so we felt it was overpriced for what we got. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel. It was overpriced but that may be because of the New Year holiday.
Wachira A. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Quiet and private place

Quiet / New Room / Clean
7.3
Comfortable with clean and quiet place and good services
Pachararak S. Couples Thailand, September 8, 2013
Clean far from busy city

Clean quiet far from city
6.7
Comfy it s suitable for who dont want city life but dont expect for nice natural sea because it took quite far from that
Jan P. Families with young children Netherlands, July 29, 2013
Comfortable

Relative quiet area while nearby Pattaya, the breakfast was reasonable.
8
The staff was generally friendly, no issues. Internet was quite fast.
Cornelia B. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel with good service

Big room, pool, extensive breakfast buffet, WiFi, friendly service
7.7
We have stayed here before. Another building is going up right next to it. Construction at times is noisy. New building might limit the view.
Danilo P. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Small hotel with pool and fitness room

Doesn't feel cramped, quiet location
8
The hotel is a few hundred meters from Dongtarn Beach, which, unlike other beaches around Pattaya, is relatively quiet. The hotel rooms all overlook the pool so it doesn't feel cramped. The hotel is clean, service is okay, breakfast is adequate. However, if you don't have a car you'll have to walk uphill to the main road and from there take a ride to get to the Pattaya Beach road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby Dongtarn Beach is clean, has a portable toilet (THB 10 to use it) and is well-lit at night. There are lots of beach chairs under the trees for rent and of course you can order drinks and food.
Rohit D. Families with young children India, December 9, 2012
dull and dark isolated from pattaya

swimming pool
3.7
service was ok, ambience of hotel not as seen on photos on internet.room large but not pleasant, probably the interior designer needs to redo the ambience
Travel tip: please collect exact address or card of the hotel as it may difficult to get back from central pattaya beach to the hotel
Chuchai S. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
Impressed with the service

Quiet and privacy
8.7
we really like the room we stayed. it's roomy and cozy. the water power is great and the room is very clean. the pool is nice but i wish they put more umbrella on around the pool area. there are convenience stores nearby and the beach is just a walking distance. they even gave us the water bottle when we left. very impressed. definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill Fresco Hotel PattayaHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - LobbyHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - LobbyHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - SurroundingsHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - SurroundingsHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Hill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - By PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - By PoolHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Standard DoubleHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinHill Fresco Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A04