or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Monet A. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2012
great location, good service

location and service
7.7
i like the location of hill house, though not situated in the heart of myeong-dong but still you can easily access all the places you need to go lie malls, groceries, subway, restaurants and others. the receptionists were polite and courteous. well, you just have to bear with the eggs and toast for breakfast. if i have to go back, id say i'll stay here agin.
Travel tip: 5 minute walk to myeong dong shopping district
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Great Location near Seoul Tower.

Rooms are large for the price.
9
The Hotel was great, staff had no problem communicating in English. By Seoul standards the room was quite spacious and at a good price. The area where the Hotel is located is easy to find as it is on the side of Namsan Mountain, so even when your far over the other side of the city, you can still see Seoul Tower at the top of Namsan as a guide back. The Hotel itself is on a winding road and may take a little searching to find, this is an issue most smaller hotels have in Seoul as not everything is on a Grid. Use Google maps to get to the area, after that it is sign posted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a cable car or walk up Namsan mountain. Hiking is a popular pass time in Korea, it is reasonably tough (but not hard) to walk so drinks and proper shoes would be a good idea.
Geoffrey N. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
good value

frendly staff, position
7.7
very good for the money, hill not too bad. only problem was the bed was very hard which didnt suit my back.
Restaurant Tip: good restauents on top floor of lotte building
Nonparpars S. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2012
good Hotel with good value

Friendly staff
8
we find a bit difficult when we get there. we have to ask local people because the hotel stay on small lane on top of the hill. the hotel has a good clean medium size room. internet service provided 24 hrs. hotel staff can speak english very well. they also can provide helpful information with a good service. the hotel close to underground station, seoul tower and local restaurant.
Shopping Tip: near market
Damian M. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Good location - if you can find it

Location and staff
8.7
i think this is a perfectly positioned hotel for anyone travelling to seoul as long as you can find it. even the taxi drivers had trouble finding the hotel and they had gps. this is only really an issue on your first arrival because after that, given the location, you can easily walk to most of the city attractions or at least to the main rail line. i had also read some comments earlier about it being at the top of a hill with the impression it was a significant incline. dont believe this at all as it was easy to walk to and from. rooms were very clean, staff were helpful and i would without doubt stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: We were told to go to the University district for nightlife which we did however if you go down by the stream near Jongno-gu I think ( I can 't find the name but it is in the middle of the city there are a heap of bars and restuarants‎
Choong K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Small hotel but with big service

Good English speaking staff
8
the hotel was quite near to the subway and the plus is that it is near to some of the famous shopping destination like namdaemun market and myeongdong. another plus of the hotel is that the hotel staff is good in english which is convenient for those non-korean speaking like us to ask around. great service. definitely will stay at the hotel again if we had the chance to go korea again.
Ling F. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

near to shopping area of myeong dong, decent sized rooms, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
It's not easy to find the hotel if you are taking the subway, but once you find it you'll be fine for the rest of your trip. The room is a decent size with a big bathroom/toilet, and the staff are very warm and helpful. There is free internet at the lobby with 2 laptops. Breakfast is the same everyday with eggs fried and bread toasted by a jovial lady. There are 2 bottles of water for your consumption every day.
Shopping Tip: For the Asian ladies, if you enjoy shopping go with a light luggage - there are shops aplenty in the Myeong Dong area that sells skincare, cosmetics and clothes. The Myeong Dong area also has many restaurants with good Korean food. If you want to buy duty-free items, there is a duty-free shop in Lotte Departmental Store within walking distance of the hotel.
Maria J. Couples Spain, March 28, 2012
Watch your steps to Hill ... Hotel !

Good walk to slim.
5
Room service is not so good. We happened to return to our room to rest at 3 o'clock and the room had not been made up yet. Their excuse was the housekeeper was not there till 6 o'clock. It is convenient to get to Metro but it is a good exercise to get to the hotel. It seems no diference between Deluxe room or standard. Breakfast is ideal if you have a costume not having breakfast. We will never step in that hotel.
Liling L. Groups Indonesia, March 28, 2012
Great Location but Unfriendly Staff

Location
5
Unfriendly Staff and the Elevator very small that just can fit for 3 people only. If you want cheap price in Myeongdong Area this hotel will suit for you, but the staff really unfriendly and being so mean to us.
Shopping Tip: Myeongdong
Chinwoi C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Good value

Great location
8.3
stayed there for 4 nights, friendly staffs, clean room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - HallwayHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06