or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Entrance Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Xiao G. Families with young children China, July 26, 2012
Great Location and Nice Staff

Location is so good and price is good
9.3
The hotel is very close to the Myongdong shopping area. The room is so big with spacious bath room. It is also easy to reach the Seoul tower from this hotel. Staff are nice and helpful. I would recommend people this hotel and I will stay in this hotel next time in Seoul.
Tee W. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Hotel with great front desk staff

Located near the subway
7
the hotel is located on a hill and is about 10mins walk from the subway. if you are bringing quite a few luggage with you, i suggest that you take a cab to the hotel. the housekeeping is excellent and the room is comfortable. the hotel serves simple breakfast (toast bread, jam, eggs and salad). drinks are either coffee or tea. there isn't much facilities to speak of. the front desk staff are able to converse in english and their service is pretty good. there are two 24hrs convenience stores located near the hotel and a few other bbq restaurants and eateries nearby. it was a pleasant stay for me.
Sofyan M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Great Location and Nice Hotel

it near Myeongdong and subway.
9.3
its a good place even for family, i'd recommend this place for people. its near to many places such as namdaemun market, namsan tower and myeongdong. the staf are nice and the food is ok.
Shopping Tip: you can go to myeongdong anytime. it only takes 10 minutes by walking from the hotel.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
great hotel

Location
7.7
The location is great for shopping. Walking distance to subways and markets.
Agnes Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Friendly staff at hotel

the location is good as it situated to various attractions such as Seoul Tower, Myeong-dong, Namdaemun Market etc. Staffs are friendly and fluent in English. The breakfast lady is friendly and funny.
8
the room is decently big. the toilet and bathroom are connected together and is big too. however it feels like the room is meant for a couple. front desk people are friendly and willing to help. they are located at hoehyeon station exit 1 and you have to walk up a hill to get to the hotel. probably a 5-10mins walk.
Agnes Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
Friendly Staff at front desk

friendly staff, good location, near attractions, big bathroom
7.7
Situated near Hoeyeong Station Exit 1. Will require to walk up the hill to the hotel so it is advisable to take a cab if you are with ur luggages. Hotel front desk is helpful and fluent in english Near Myeong-dong, Namdaemun market, Seoul Tower Room is decently big with big bathroom. The room feels like it is meant for couples.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
This hotel has seen better days.

nearby big shopping areas
4.7
I read the reviews on this hotel and a lot said of them that it was hard to find so I printed a map and had the hotel's name written in Korean for the taxi driver. But it was still hard to find. We rode a couple of taxis during our stay and none of them knew where the hotel was. It always involved some confusion and explanations (with a lot of gestures) even with the aid of maps, calling card and GPS. The room seemed quite recently refurbished but it still felt and smelled old. The room was reasonably clean with the exception of the bed cover that smelled of urine. The breakfast consisted of bread, 2 eggs, orange juice and coffee/tea.
Lu B. Groups China, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the staffs can speak english, a cost performance hotel
9
we have stayed in hill house for 2 nights, and it left us a good impression. hill house hotel is located near myedong area so that you can walk there! it takes you only about 10 mins.what's more, the cable car of namsan park to souel tower is also near this hotel!it's very convienent for us to go sightseeing! howerver,i need to say one shortcoming about this hotel. it's very hard to find it,even the navigation of the taxi can not locate it!
Shopping Tip: hill house hotel is located near myedong area so that you can walk there! it takes you only about 10 mins. there are also some shopping malls near it.some luxury goods are available in one mall. the shilla duty free shop is also near this area.about 5-mins-drive from this hotel.
Vasit B. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2012
Nice friendly and helpful staffs with good English

Big room with great service and reasonable price.
7.7
the location is good, quite easy to find, near subway station and shopping area, myeongdong and namdaemun market but when everytime we went back to hotel, it was so tired with walking up to hill like the hotel's name. luckily beside the street there are lots of convenient store, cafe and korean traditional restaurants. moreover when we had success with climbing up to the lobby of the hotel, there was a nice smile from reception staffs 24-7. they are so nice, helpful and also can speak english. the room is quite big compared with others in this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can easily go to the namsan tower, shopping area, bus stop for airport from this hotel, hotel's staff can help you with their map and their clear explanation.
Jennifer J. Groups Philippines, May 30, 2012
Great Value for Centrally-Located Lodgings

In a city where there's so much to see, it would be a shame if you spent too much time commuting to see the sights. Hill House is near so many interesting places -- Namsan, Myeongdong and Namdaemun Market, so it's great base for budget travel in Seoul. The place is simple but clean, near a subway station (Hoehyon). The best thing is the price. If it's just a place to sleep, you can't lose by staying here.
7.7
i found that existing online reviews about hill house are accurate. 1. getting there will be difficult the first time. we followed someone's advice and took bus 6105 from incheon to seoul station, then a cab to hill house. there are plenty of cabs, but finding one that knows where it is is really hard. the old man drivers couldn't read the address from my iphone, so the only way was to call the hotel and ask them to give directions. if you are not traveling light, this is the best way because the namdaemun stop of bus 6105 is two blocks from the hoehyon subway station, and it's a few more uphill blocks from there to hill house. dragging suitcase uphill = nightmare. 2. someone put up the "family mart" route guide to hill house. that's the shortest way to the hotel. essentially, you use the three family mart branches in the area to find the street where hill house is. every time you see a family mark, keep right. last fork, go left. always look out for hill house signs. it also helps to use the surrounding high rise buildings (lotte castle and hotel rex) as guides. 3. someone commented that hill house used to be a motel. based on the decor, location and proximity to other motels. i think that might be true. so the decor is uninspiring and the lighting is kind of funny, but hill house has been redeemed, i think. i didn't see any guests who looked like they were there on (monkey) business. 4. breakfast is simple -- two pieces of toasted bread with a packet of butter and a packet of jam, an egg, juice, milk, coffee or tea. one of the cooks is a filipino, the other looked korean to me. 5. check in is late at 3 and check out is early at 11, but you can leave your bag there if you get in early or want to leave late. by there, i mean an open area in front of reception. kinda scary given that there are no walls (my poor laptop) but that system seemed to have worked any my bags were not stolen.
Hotel Feature Tip: You don't have to bring a towel or toiletries! They have these, plus a TV and free wi-fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02