My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Stefany A. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Great Rooms, Great Service, but far

rooms, breakfast
7.3
it was nice, rooms clean.. but the walking distance is quite troublesome.
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Great Location and Wonderful Staff

modern, new, great location, great staff with amazing English skills
9.3
I stayed at the Hill House for 3 nights. It is tucked away in the winding backstreets near Hoehyeon Station and Seoul Station. The hotel is a little difficult to find the first time around, but by no means is this a problem. Both aforementioned stations are easily accessible on foot in a mere few minutes from Hill House. The rooms were clearly recently renovated. The interior design was simplistic but still modern and cool. The bed was incredibly firm (which I adore) and I got some of the best sleep I've ever had a hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Everyone I encountered spoke phenomenal English, which came as a surprise. They provided me with a great area map and directed me to some attractions.
Sherman R. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2012
Literally On a Hill!

Near Myeong-dong Shopping District!
6.3
when we booked on this hotel, we thought that their name hill house was just a name. apparently, we're wrong since it's really located on top 'like on a hill'. but that doesn't hind us from appreciating from what the hotel could offer. they have very nice friendly staff. the 'breakfast lady' always has a smile on! the rooms are quite cozy (with a large flat-screen tv!) i would have rated this hotel better if there's a selection you can choose for breakfast (as of press time, eggs and bread are being served). overall, our stay has been fun since it's very near the shopping district. i would definitely recommend this place to our friends! cheers!
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
good to stay

good location,comfortable room,easy to access shopping area
5.7
Peter C. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2012
Excellent location...good value

Close to subway and downtown attractions. Near market and restaurants. Free wifi.
8.7
Nice little hotel downtown Seoul near subway. Easy to walk to many attractions. Clean and comfortable, good value for a budget conscious traveller. Friendly, English speaking front desk staff made checkin simple and they also provided maps and directions to various point of interest...very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was a good start to the day.
Bertha W. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Great location, great room and helpful staff

Spacious room, good breakfast, convenient location, very comfortable.
9
The hotel is very comfortable and we were extremely happy to be staying there. The only downside was that the hallway carpets needed a good scrub and I felt this was one small item that could be quite easily rectified. We would definitely stay there again.
Chaiyawat T. Families with young children Thailand, April 18, 2012
Yes, it is

It is nearly shopping area
8.3
Room is quite big and clean Location of hotel is good but it is quite difficult to find Airport Bus stop is quite far if you have a big lugguage, you should take a taxi which the hotel is on the small hill Front Receiption is very welcome Breakfast is good enough ( No meat ) I think the price is worthiness and will recommend my friend to be there.
Shopping Tip: Just go down from hotel and cross the road, you will see Gate 4 of Numdamum market, then you can walk around 50 m, you will see a lot of choice on Children wear. And right hand side will be Myendong market where it is suitable to walk in the evening
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Great service and location

helpful staff anf the cleanliness of the hotel
8.7
the location is great and convenience although the hotel location is a bit hard to find.their hotel staff are so helpful and lovely..
Geraldine L. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Nice quiet retreat

Good location of the main streets. Quiet at night.
7.7
we have stayed at this hotel before. its in a good position and central to all theplaces of interest.shops,restaurants, markets, and places of interest etc 2 mins walk away from the underground.rooms clean and tidy. beds and towels changed every day. one poor point but can be put up with, the matresses on the beds are abit hard but still got a good nights sleep. the breakfast is abit mundane, 2 toast, 2 fried eggs fruit juice and coffee. but keeps you going for part of the day. you can have a good laugh with the cook as she fries your eggs. reception staff very helpful and big lockers in reception for your valuables.for the price can,t complain.value for money. will be staying again on our next visit.
Travel tip: Don,t be put off by the carpets on the landing floors, rooms are very tidy.
Monet A. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2012
great location, good service

location and service
7.7
i like the location of hill house, though not situated in the heart of myeong-dong but still you can easily access all the places you need to go lie malls, groceries, subway, restaurants and others. the receptionists were polite and courteous. well, you just have to bear with the eggs and toast for breakfast. if i have to go back, id say i'll stay here agin.
Travel tip: 5 minute walk to myeong dong shopping district

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - HallwayHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03