Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Nicole C. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2012
good hotel however breakfast could be better

like the room, toilet is spacious, hotel is clean
5.3
hotel was good..convenient near to namdaemun. the drawback is you need to.walk up and down hill evrytime. apart from that, i somehow felt the breakfast could be better than toast and egg everyday. even if its egg, the lady cooking it can give other varieties like scrambled egg or sunny side up..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I personally love myeongdong. Its the best place to shop.
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Authentic Hotel

Concept
8.7
Everland I find Everland nice & enjoyable. My favorite is the Safari World where you can see different wild animals up close. I wish I could hug those bears. They're so cute & cuddly. Am afraid of the coasters...
Shopping Tip: Dongdaemun (Great East Gate) There are slight differences between Migliore and Doota Mall. Items in Migliore are cheaper and you can bargain. There’s no tax applied in credit card payments in Migliore unlike in Doota Mall which...
Sihua M. Groups China, May 16, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

Convenient location, clean room everyday
7
this hotel is very close to ming dong area and several subway station. the transportation is convenient. they provide good room cleaning service, but the rooms are quite small though. air conditioner didn't work well. overall, it is a good place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nansam is very close to Hill House hotel.
Chin S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Convenient location, good value for money

Location, service, neat accomodation
7.7
Rooms were quiet, neat and clean with air-conditioning. Free mineral water. Basic breakfast included(toast eggs, coleslaw and juice/tea/coffee. Breakfast wasn't a highlight but we weren't expecting anything more from our booking. Close to Seoul tower and namdaemun and myeongdong markets. Staff were always friendly and helpful (free maps to guide you around which was handy for tourists).
Chin S. Families with young children Australia, May 11, 2012
Convenient, kind reception, small rooms
6
Taxi driver found it hard to fond the place. Maybe need better signs. Bathroom lights quite dim. That said location was very convenient, nearby subway, shoppIng centre and namsan.
Donald E. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Great location near Namdaemun area

Nice room, excellent staff, smaller neighborhood hotel
8.3
the hotel is very convenient off of the no. 4 subway line only one stop from seoul station. if you follow the directions from exit no. 1 it's easy to find after your first foray. there are a few black and white signs leading you to the hotel. the staff was very helpful showing us on free maps how to get to different sights. english was fair. there is a great bbq restaurant just around the corner as you turn right from the hotel. there is a cartoon pig on the sign. we had grilled pork wrap with a number of side dishes and a steamed egg dish. the hotel location makes it easy to take the subway system and is a 10 minute walk to the namsan (seoul) tower elevator.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to Namsan tower, walk down to the main street, turn right toward the car tunnel and stay on the right hand side until you see the underground pedestrian tunnel. Cross under the road there and save yourself at least 5 minutes vs. trying to cross over to the other side at the busy intersection.
Stefany A. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Great Rooms, Great Service, but far

rooms, breakfast
7.3
it was nice, rooms clean.. but the walking distance is quite troublesome.
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Great Location and Wonderful Staff

modern, new, great location, great staff with amazing English skills
9.3
I stayed at the Hill House for 3 nights. It is tucked away in the winding backstreets near Hoehyeon Station and Seoul Station. The hotel is a little difficult to find the first time around, but by no means is this a problem. Both aforementioned stations are easily accessible on foot in a mere few minutes from Hill House. The rooms were clearly recently renovated. The interior design was simplistic but still modern and cool. The bed was incredibly firm (which I adore) and I got some of the best sleep I've ever had a hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Everyone I encountered spoke phenomenal English, which came as a surprise. They provided me with a great area map and directed me to some attractions.
Sherman R. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2012
Literally On a Hill!

Near Myeong-dong Shopping District!
6.3
when we booked on this hotel, we thought that their name hill house was just a name. apparently, we're wrong since it's really located on top 'like on a hill'. but that doesn't hind us from appreciating from what the hotel could offer. they have very nice friendly staff. the 'breakfast lady' always has a smile on! the rooms are quite cozy (with a large flat-screen tv!) i would have rated this hotel better if there's a selection you can choose for breakfast (as of press time, eggs and bread are being served). overall, our stay has been fun since it's very near the shopping district. i would definitely recommend this place to our friends! cheers!
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
good to stay

good location,comfortable room,easy to access shopping area
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - HallwayHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01