Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Entrance Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 433 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Dan H. Couples China, September 9, 2012
very nice hotel

location location
8
i like this hotel with very handy location and i will come back for my next stay
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Big room and convinient location

The hotel room is big and it is near to Mingdong shopping district
8.7
My husband and I stayed here for 3 night. The hotel is just about 10-15 minutes walk away from Mingdong. The hotels staffs are friendly. They provided us with the map when we first arrived and guided us how to go to various locations. The hotel is in small alley thus, if you are taking taxi, please get the driver to use GPS or call the hotel for direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to N Tower which is near the hotel. However, you have to take a big round to get there. Try take the lift which send you to the cable car station. It's fun.
Report this review
Xiao G. Families with young children China, July 26, 2012
Great location with very spacious room

spacious room
9.3
The size of the room is so big that is totally unexpected. It is very near to the Myongdong area. It is also very easy to go to the top of Seoul Tower. Not as others stated, the hotel is not so difficult to find. There are a few BBQ restaurant around. I will definitely to stay there again if I go to Seoul next time.
Report this review
Xiao G. Families with young children China, July 26, 2012
Great Location and Nice Staff

Location is so good and price is good
9.3
The hotel is very close to the Myongdong shopping area. The room is so big with spacious bath room. It is also easy to reach the Seoul tower from this hotel. Staff are nice and helpful. I would recommend people this hotel and I will stay in this hotel next time in Seoul.
Report this review
Tee W. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Hotel with great front desk staff

Located near the subway
7
the hotel is located on a hill and is about 10mins walk from the subway. if you are bringing quite a few luggage with you, i suggest that you take a cab to the hotel. the housekeeping is excellent and the room is comfortable. the hotel serves simple breakfast (toast bread, jam, eggs and salad). drinks are either coffee or tea. there isn't much facilities to speak of. the front desk staff are able to converse in english and their service is pretty good. there are two 24hrs convenience stores located near the hotel and a few other bbq restaurants and eateries nearby. it was a pleasant stay for me.
Report this review
Sofyan M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Great Location and Nice Hotel

it near Myeongdong and subway.
9.3
its a good place even for family, i'd recommend this place for people. its near to many places such as namdaemun market, namsan tower and myeongdong. the staf are nice and the food is ok.
Shopping Tip: you can go to myeongdong anytime. it only takes 10 minutes by walking from the hotel.
Report this review
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
great hotel

Location
7.7
The location is great for shopping. Walking distance to subways and markets.
Report this review
Agnes Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Friendly staff at hotel

the location is good as it situated to various attractions such as Seoul Tower, Myeong-dong, Namdaemun Market etc. Staffs are friendly and fluent in English. The breakfast lady is friendly and funny.
8
the room is decently big. the toilet and bathroom are connected together and is big too. however it feels like the room is meant for a couple. front desk people are friendly and willing to help. they are located at hoehyeon station exit 1 and you have to walk up a hill to get to the hotel. probably a 5-10mins walk.
Report this review
Agnes Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
Friendly Staff at front desk

friendly staff, good location, near attractions, big bathroom
7.7
Situated near Hoeyeong Station Exit 1. Will require to walk up the hill to the hotel so it is advisable to take a cab if you are with ur luggages. Hotel front desk is helpful and fluent in english Near Myeong-dong, Namdaemun market, Seoul Tower Room is decently big with big bathroom. The room feels like it is meant for couples.
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
This hotel has seen better days.

nearby big shopping areas
4.7
I read the reviews on this hotel and a lot said of them that it was hard to find so I printed a map and had the hotel's name written in Korean for the taxi driver. But it was still hard to find. We rode a couple of taxis during our stay and none of them knew where the hotel was. It always involved some confusion and explanations (with a lot of gestures) even with the aid of maps, calling card and GPS. The room seemed quite recently refurbished but it still felt and smelled old. The room was reasonably clean with the exception of the bed cover that smelled of urine. The breakfast consisted of bread, 2 eggs, orange juice and coffee/tea.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - BreakfastHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03