Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
445 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Piruntha D. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Good location

Near popular shopping destinations like Namdaemun Market, Shinsegae Department Store, Myeongdong
6.7
This hotel is located near Hoehyeon subway station, Namdaemun Market, Shinsegae Department Store and Myeongdong. Our room was on the 3rd Floor and was rather clean. However it was located next to something resembling a garbage bin, and we could hear someone noisily going through the garbage at night. The room has a television, free wi-fi, a refrigerator, a jug-kettle, coffee, tea, hair-dryer. Bathroom is spacious. The bed was rather uncomfortable, and had to request for a mat to sleep on the floor (which was more comfortable than the mattress). The hotel serves American breakfast (toast, jam/butter, fried egg, salad, coffee, milk and orange juice)from 8 to 10 every morning. The hotel doesn't offer any laundry service/dry cleaning service as claimed by them.
Report this review
Hang W. Couples China, October 26, 2012
A lot of street shops close till late at night

1) Warm hotel, 2) nice staff, 3) good virews
7.3
Report this review
Szeto M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 25, 2012
Nice receptionist

The room is big and the receptionist is kind
7
However, the location of the Hotel is quite far away from the train station. We need take 15-20 mins walk to station with luggage. It's quite hard work.
Report this review
Lau T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2012
Poor facilities

Location not bad, independent computer with free internet equiped in my room
5.7
1. Water leakage in air-conditioner, not outside but inside my room. In average about one drop per 3 seconds, dropping from the air-conditioner to ground along wall paper. However, if I turned it off, mosquitoes will be flying all around in my room. 2. Water leakage from bath to ground of washing room.
Report this review
Tatiana W. Groups Canada, October 15, 2012
Great location helpful English speaking staff

Very clean, good location, close to subway and downtown sites
9
This is a very good, budget-priced hotel. The staff are very accommodating, the rooms very clean and the washrooms larger than in most oriental hotels. It is conveniently located, close to the subway and downtown. If you are travelling from the airport by Arex to Seoul subway station, either take the subway 1 stop and walk, or take a cab (the better way). However, if taking a cab get the information staff at the station to write the address and instructions in Korean, as not all drivers know the small street. The egg breakfast is tasty and the chef will prepare as many eggs and toast as you want. However, after a few days it gets monotonous. This is the only drawback.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is within walking distance of the major attractions as well as the market, and downtown department stores.
Report this review
Nathan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff

Great location, near local market and Seoul station
9
We stayed here with our 2 children 7 and 2 years old. It is located nearby the local market and lots of restaurants and cafes. Transportation is easy it can be reached from both Inchoen and Gimpo airports by subway and from Seoul station is about 10 minutes walk. The room was big with good choice of TV channels,Wifi is available in the lobby and simple egg breakfast is available from 8 - 10 am
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to the nearby cable car to Seoul tower beware it doesnt open until 10am
Report this review
Azrina S. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Simple hotel but locations nearly hidden

I like the room number sign...
7
looking at the location of the hotel via map looks very much easy but in real even the taxi driver also need a gps to identified the locations. anyway, the conditions of the hotel is comfortable whereby near the namdaemun, seoul tower and a strategic place for public transport with just a walking distance. the staff are friendly but only the breakfast is just toast and fried egg with coffee/tea/milk/juice. thats it maybe until the hotel is still there..again the location is quite hidden but of course a small signboard that lead you the way..overall is okay for a simple traveller.
Report this review
Anna S. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great hotel with good service.

Room and bathroom are big, service is good, walking distance to Namdaemun and Myeongdong.
8.7
We stayed for 9 days in total and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean (uncarpeted, which we liked) and the bed was very comfortable. The sheets were changed every day, as were the towels. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English well. The room is simple but it has everything you would need. There are also many convenience stores, restaurants and cafes near the hotel so you will never go hungry. The only drawback for this hotel is that it is situated halfway up a hill. After a long day of sightseeing and shopping, that climb up the hill back to the hotel is rather daunting and one we dreaded. It is also difficult to find the hotel on your first trip there so I recommend you take a taxi from Seoul Station and print the address of the hotel in Korean for the taxi driver. The trip would cost about 5000-6000 won, depending whether the driver knows where he's going.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is walking distance to Namdaemun (5-10 minutes) and Myeongdong (10-15 minutes) and the closest subway station is Hoehyeon on Seoul Subway Line 4. This is just one stop from Seoul Station.
Report this review
Dan H. Couples China, September 9, 2012
very nice hotel

location location
8
i like this hotel with very handy location and i will come back for my next stay
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Big room and convinient location

The hotel room is big and it is near to Mingdong shopping district
8.7
My husband and I stayed here for 3 night. The hotel is just about 10-15 minutes walk away from Mingdong. The hotels staffs are friendly. They provided us with the map when we first arrived and guided us how to go to various locations. The hotel is in small alley thus, if you are taking taxi, please get the driver to use GPS or call the hotel for direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to N Tower which is near the hotel. However, you have to take a big round to get there. Try take the lift which send you to the cable car station. It's fun.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 270 reviews Next page
Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - BreakfastHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05