Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Entrance Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 433 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Linda L. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Tricky to find

roomy rooms, helpful front desk staff
8
It was very difficult to find the hotel, even though we watched the you-tube video of getting there from where the airport bus stops. We ended up getting a taxi... but the driver had no idea either - luckily we had the hotel phone number and got the taxi driver to call reception for directions. After that, it was very easy and quite a good location despite the trek uphill every return trip back to the hotel! It was also very convenient having a basic free buffet breakfast included. The rooms were quite well supplied with complimentary amenities, it was quite a large sized room with minimal furniture. The staff were quite helpful when asked for help. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2015
Good value

Free breakfast, big TV with many channels, good location
8
I think it was a very good value for our money. The only downsides were the strange bathroom set up, no hot water from the tap unless the shower was run, and not being provided with conditioner or a hairbrush/comb. Still, it was comfortable enough and a good deal.
Report this review
Hang Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Stranged cleaning method

good breakfast and environment
7.3
Good environment But dont know why they placed the rubbish bin on the table after they clean up our room =_=
Report this review
Timothy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Convinient and Simple

Location (10 mins walk from Seoul Station), Cleanliness, Friendly, helpful staff
8.7
I was just staying one night due to a stopover, so I had to leave before breakfast was served. Can't comment on food, but the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good very close to Seoul station, the Namsam mountain and downtown areas.
Report this review
See K. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2015
good location walk few minutes to happening locati

Location clean and alot free gifs
6
Very good i will stay agian if the price still same
Report this review
Jannette B. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2014
Good location at the heart of Seoul

location, room comfort, cleanliness
6.7
Satisfied with the location, spacious room and the cleanliness. All toiletries and towels are changed daily. Room service is satisfactory! Breakfast is limited to bread, jam, butter, egg, milk, juice, coffee and salad.
Report this review
Norhaniah O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Strategic location

Friendly staff, near with subway station and tourist attraction
7.7
We stayed for 5 nights. Just walk a few minutes to Namsan cable car, Namdaemun market and Myeondong. Subway station is only around 500-600 meters.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 20, 2014
not suitable for serious shoppers

clean, spacious, tidy
6.7
good things: 10 min from subway station, relatively near myeongdong area, clean and tidy, spacious room bad things: walk uphill quite tough when carrying a lot of shopping stuff, water pressure of shower quite low when using hot water, air condition not working well, staff not very helpful sometimes
Report this review
Jing L. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2014
Hill House great hotel

friendly staff, clean, fast internet
9
I enjoyed my stay in the hill house hotel very much
Report this review
Cherie C. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2014
Disaster was positively resolved

Internet, staff, and quiet
6.3
The first night they put us in the smallest room I have ever seen. I was claustrophobic and we didn't sleep well. We had to get softer pillows, more hangers, water and there was no closet! Luckily someone checked out the next morning and the staff was terrific and took care of housekeeping so we could move quickly before we had to attend our conference. It was "rescued" from disaster mode, but it was challenging
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - BreakfastHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06