Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Entrance Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
445 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Edward S. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
Overall very Satisfied

Price, location, room size
8.3
This hotel is as good as it gets for the price you pay. My family room was huge, comfy beds and comfty pillows, not the usual soft pillows you get at most hotels... I do like their firmer variety. Good location and the hill climb is not much of a hill untill the last 10meters. We walked to the Seoul Tower cable car station, very nice walk. Breakfast is very limited but does the job. Heated floors was great but can not look out the window as it was blocked by the AC, so practically no window... which was a minus for me. Shower water temperature was very temperamental ... One sec cold one sec hot... so kids had to take a bath every time cause couldn't trust the temp. to stay constant... Apart from these minor faults it was all good.
Report this review
Adryana A. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Friendly and clean

Hospitality,cleanliness,
8
Overall it was good since it is our 2nd stay here
Report this review
Alex T. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Bad experience stay

Staff is good. Room is clean. Location is good.
6.7
Bad experience with the heater bath when travel in winter period. The heater always suddenly turn hot and then cold. Very bad when you have very young kids or elderly staying together. Reported to staff but will give all kind of excuses and not even bother to check. Never had such bad experience for my previous travelling to other countries before.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

Helpful staff, Cleanliness, Neighbourhood
4.3
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Although a bit of a distance up the hill from the subway station, the distance is manageable. There are lots of Korean eateries in the neighbourhood which also host a few convenience stores. The breakfast menu could be varied so that guests who stay over a period of time do not face the same dishes daily. A laundry service on site or by arrangement with a local laundry business would be helpful.
Report this review
Nam G. Groups Vietnam, October 29, 2015
Quiet hotel

Quiet hotel, nice staff, good location
8
The hotel is about 5 mins walking from the main street so it is quite but it is a bit difficult for taxi driver to find the hotel even I gave them the hotel card visit. The room is clean and cozy, the staff is nice, I like the breakfast. The location is good, 7 mins walking to Namdaemon market, 10 mins to Myeongdong .... But the electric plug in my room is too old that i cant not charge my iphone.
Report this review
Kil H. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2015
Wan't too bad, but location was tough.

St
5.7
Report this review
Jasmin L. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2015
Good to be back in this Hotel

Staffs are accommodating, clean room, accessibilty
10
Employee at the front desk helped me transfer to my preferred room. He is very accommodating. All front desk personnel are good. Jamie, the one in charge at the restaurant is very good in customer relations. She even gave us a pain (oil) reliever for our tired muscles. She is very strict when it comes to left overs which is Good. I will be back again to this hotel. It's my 2nd time here already .
Report this review
Pramod G. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2015
Great location n highly reasonable place

Best
9.3
Great place
Report this review
Linda L. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Tricky to find

roomy rooms, helpful front desk staff
8
It was very difficult to find the hotel, even though we watched the you-tube video of getting there from where the airport bus stops. We ended up getting a taxi... but the driver had no idea either - luckily we had the hotel phone number and got the taxi driver to call reception for directions. After that, it was very easy and quite a good location despite the trek uphill every return trip back to the hotel! It was also very convenient having a basic free buffet breakfast included. The rooms were quite well supplied with complimentary amenities, it was quite a large sized room with minimal furniture. The staff were quite helpful when asked for help. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2015
Good value

Free breakfast, big TV with many channels, good location
8
I think it was a very good value for our money. The only downsides were the strange bathroom set up, no hot water from the tap unless the shower was run, and not being provided with conditioner or a hairbrush/comb. Still, it was comfortable enough and a good deal.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 270 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - BreakfastHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06