My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Mitchell G. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Nice and new

new, location, staff
9.3
Very nice and near new hotel. Location is very good. It's up a bit of a hill but if you plan your trip and climb it via the right streets it's not too bad. Breakfast was included and consisted of toast, eggs, jam and coffee. The staff were great and the rooms were nice. I would return.
Edmon D. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
Budget friendly, strategically located hotel

Friendly staff, high speed internet, centrally located
7.7
It was a great experience staying at Hill House Hotel. With friendly, accomodating, and English speaking receptionists, going around the metro was easy. They also have a good knowledge on tourist spot locations and was able to guide us on what particular subway trains we need ride and stop to get to our destination. Would have been better if they offer a variety with their breakfast menu.
Olivia B. Couples Canada, March 16, 2014
comfortable

style, location, quiet
8
It was good, the breakfast is nothing special, but you can see Namsan tower from the htoel entrance and the room has everything you need, including a bathtub!
Pei F. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Fuss-free and simple stay

Close to Namdaemun/Myeongdong, Walking distance to metro, clean room
7.3
Overall ok, nothing too spectacular. But I was impressed with the staff's level of English, especially the lady who checked us in on the first day. Breakfast was a simple fare of toast, egg, salad and some coffee/milk/juice. There was a lift within the hotel so that will be good traveling with some luggages (although you do need to carry up a flight of stairs first). The hotel didn't seem to be very well known, so show taxi drivers the address instead of the hotel name and they can key into their GPS. Room itself wasn't too big nor too small, overall quite clean with some basic toiletries provided. There was a bathtub too and the bathroom was quite spacious. Short walk to Hoehyeon station, and you can see Namsan Tower while walking to the hotel.
Kai J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Friendly Staff, but basement room surprised me

Staff friendly, Convenient location and what else
7.7
Good, ok, just the room is in basement which is very weird to me
Tony G. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2014
Comfortable rooms in very central location!

Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Very central location, close to public transport, shopping areas and restaurants.
9
Our holiday in Seoul was made awesome by this wonderfully located Hotel close to several tourist attractions such as Namdaemun, Myeongdong and Seoul Tower. Many other tourist attractions such as Dongdaemum and Gyeongbokgung Palace were all easily accessible by their metro or taxis. It is definitely a good value for money hotel I would recommend to anyone visiting Seoul.
Tony G. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2014
Absolutely worth every cent!

Central location, close to tourist attractions, close to local restaurants
9
Our holiday in Seoul was made awesome by this wonderfully located Hotel close to several tourist attractions such as Namdaemun, Myeongdong and Seoul Tower. Many other tourist attractions such as Dongdaemum and Gyeongbokgung palace was easily accessible by metro or taxis. 100% recommended hotel for 1st-timers in Seoul.
Yew C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
worse than expected

quiet surroundings, nearby subway, next to cable car ride
4
I was dissappointed n worse than i had anticipated. it was miles different from all the positive reviews i had read about this hotel. the staffs were not knowlegdable of the tours n not friendly. the cafeteria lady was rude to begin with..did not enjoy our breakfast at all. i would never recommend my family or friends to stay at this hotel n i shall not waste my time anymore reviewing this hotel. definitely not value for our money...*sigh*
Dung M. Families with older children Vietnam, January 24, 2014
Fabulous!

Cheap price, great location and fast internet connection
8.7
The hotel is at great location. It is on top of a hill, making it isolated from the noise caused by crowded traffic in Seoul. However, access to public transport is just a few minutes walk. Our room is really big, warm, clean and comfortable. I love the speed of internet connection here in the hotel. However, it would be perfect if wifi signal were not too weak in the room (although it was very good in the corridor outside). All in all, my stay at this hotel was fabulous; much more than what I expected.
Roopa M. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2014
Great food in Myeong-dong

The breakfast, the shower, the service
7
I thought the hotel was in a great location. Its slightly tucked away so initially was a little hard to find, even in a taxi and the signage. Once we got there though the hotel check-in process was seamless and easy. Myeong-dong is the best place to stay in my opinion. The breakfast although the same everyday was delicious. The eggs cooked to your preference. Lastly the shower in our room was great after a day out in Seouls below 0 temperatures.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - HallwayHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07