Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 484 reviews

289 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Weiyi Y. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2016
Nice location
5.3
Very close to Namdaemung. First time hard to locate (google map is not so good in Seoul), but after knowing where is it, very easy to locate. It's a residential and hotel area. Many local restaurants and sometimes can see kids running on street. Pro: location, fast WiFi, staff are very helpful, huge room, close to subway, 5 mins from a 24hr fast food restaurant Overall: I would stay at this place again. Close to shopping areas and it's quiet. I feel safe walling back at midnight. Con: hotel is a little old, but everything works well (doesn't bother me), it is up on a hill (might be a little difficult for people with disability and after a long day of shipping, this hill could be something).
Report this review
Rafaqat K. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 21, 2016
Good service and hospitality
6
They gave us breakfast the first although we came earlier than the Check in time
Report this review
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2016
Good
5
Convenient place, large room and bathroom
Report this review
Lu L. Families with young children United States of America, May 13, 2016
Good
5
Good
Report this review
Pornnara W. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2016
Good &fair price
4.7
Good
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2016
korea trip
5
this was a sudden trip but it ended up so well because we had a chance to escape from work, with great companion. my friends had stayed here last year so when they recommended it, we went for it. nothing wrong, it just seemed a little farther because there are a lot other hotels on the same area. but overall it was very good.
Report this review
Ceci T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, near to mostly attraction.
6
Just 10min walk away from cable car station. 10min walk to myeondong market. A lot of restaurant near by. Full amenties and have bathtub.
Report this review
Sharon S. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2016
Over all stay is ok
4
Stay was ok. Hot shower is broken. Diffuclt 2 climb up hill. But over all stay is ok
Report this review
Tuck C. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2016
Pleasant stay
4.7
The lady who prepares the breakfast is very cheerful but strict with time punctuality. Location is not the most convenient for travelers.
Report this review
Carlota C. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Over all excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a good stay..it was nice chatting with the ajumma incharged with the breakfast..she was really nice and all the staff. The location is very nice also,near shopping center and restaurants,I will stay here when I come back to korea.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 289 reviews Next page
Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - BreakfastHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4G04