Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (92)
Sort by:
Kai J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Friendly Staff, but basement room surprised me

Staff friendly, Convenient location and what else
7.7
Good, ok, just the room is in basement which is very weird to me
Yustina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Just so so

location, clean room, big bathroom
6.7
I stayed for 4 nights. Unlike other hotel that immediately send their location and how to reach them after I finished the booking process, this hotel didn't send any confirmation (only the confirmation from Agoda). I had to find out the location of the hotel from the review written by other guest via Agoda. Another think that bothered me was, the room was freezing cold. I guessed the heater only available after 11 PM. I had to call front desk to ask them about the heater and they told me to wait for about 10 minutes (it was 10 minutes before 11 PM). Other than that, the room and the bathroom was nice. Breakfast was nice but for a hotel, the breakfast menu was exactly the same as other hostels that I stayed in Korea (1 egg and 2 toasts with jam/butter + free flow milk, cereal, tea, coffee, OJ). I was expecting better breakfast menu. Btw, if you're carrying heavy luggage, be prepare to carry it up/down a few steps from the parking lot to the lobby (they don't have ramp for luggage or wheelchair).
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2013
soo great

all all all
10
soo great soo great soo great soo great soo great soo great soo great soo great
Thane M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
Nice

Price area price
8
Ok, it was just short stay arriving late at night:)
Sukawiti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Difficult to find.. I recommend to use taxi

Clean room, english speaking staff
5
Breakfast was only serve at 8am... I have to check out before that
Sean B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2013
A Solid Experience

Good service; Good rooms; Fair Price
8.3
Staff was courteous and got me checked in quickly. The rooms have been remodelled recently and are pretty nice, though with a couple odd scars on the walls. Sizable bathroom. Breakfast prepared while you wait, though the cook has a personality you'll either love or hate.
Tin Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
Friendly staff & nicely located

location, friendly staff who speaks good English
7.3
Chotika S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 10, 2013
nice hotel and good service mind

best sevice
10
that's good for to be convenion and i had any places at there and i love it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: that's good for travel at there and i love it ,, maybe i will be again and i love that time
Margaret B. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2013
a hidden gem in the inner city

Clean warm rooms
9.3
i had difficulty locating the hotel, but it was worth it. it was clean and had all of the amenities in the room including slippers. the staff was friendly and spoke english. the breakfast was good (eggs with shredded cabbage, milk,juice,tea,toast) and the cook was very nice too. i went there in jan.13 and it was freezing and windy in seoul. there was a kettle in the room to make a nice cup of hot tea (provided), and the shower was hot. the hotel was close to everything, and i was able to walk to all of the sights that i wanted to see in the 2 days that i had there. it was a short walk to the bus stop, and there was shopping on the way for anything one needed. also, good food close by for dinner.
Restaurant Tip: Pomato restaurant was a short walk down the hill, and had good food for a low price. They did not speak English, but we pointed to what we wanted, and it was fresh and good tasting.
King M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Nice service

Great location, nice service
7.7
The staff performance is great. It's very close to the Myeong-dong shopping street(10mins walking time). Great locations, just 3 mins(walking time) to the Hoehyeon metro station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - Hallway Hill House Hotel Seoul - HallwayHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - BathroomHill House Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08