Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hill House Hotel

133-1, Heohyeon-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu , Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hill House Hotel Seoul - Entrance Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Reception Hill House Hotel Seoul - Interior Hill House Hotel Seoul - Lobby Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Facilities Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Hill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (27)
Sort by:
Edmon D. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
Budget friendly, strategically located hotel

Friendly staff, high speed internet, centrally located
7.7
It was a great experience staying at Hill House Hotel. With friendly, accomodating, and English speaking receptionists, going around the metro was easy. They also have a good knowledge on tourist spot locations and was able to guide us on what particular subway trains we need ride and stop to get to our destination. Would have been better if they offer a variety with their breakfast menu.
Brandon B. Families with young children United States of America, November 8, 2013
Out of the way

clean, friendly staff
5.7
It was ok. A little out of the way down some alley to get to. Felt like a little bit run down in the area.
Zulfadli K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Comfort, Easy Access, Clean
8.7
It was great experience staying at this hotel. I think at first there is no internet available but when I arrive the wifi internet is provided for free and it is fast! I strongly suggest to go here by taxi first because it kind of difficult to find it if you are first time coming to Seoul. Once you arrive, you will easily walking to the Hoehyeon Station or Namdaemon Market
Emilia G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
fair compare to the price

staff helpfull, clean and location near shopping center
6.7
all are good, but the location to the hotel must walk up to hill
Emilia G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2013
Clean, budget hotel and location

Staffs are very helpfull, clean and budget hotel
6.7
All are good like very helpfull staf, location near shopping center and the price are fair compare the facility of the hotel
Abdi P. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Service with smile

Room quite vig
7.3
The room is quite big and all the staff are friendly. The only a bit problem was taxi is not easy to find the hotel location because the place is not in their GPS maps.
Foo N. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2012
nice hotel with big room

you need to climb up the hill road to the hotel
9
im happy with the stay at this hotel. the room is big and comfortable. only the location is a big away from subway station. the staff is friendly and can speak english. there is a nice breakfast serving from 8 to 10am
Mohd A. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Cosy rooms buy bad location

Cosy bedroom
7.3
The room was cosy and nice and even fully equipt with hair sprays and gels and so far the only hotel in Korea where staff can speak fluent english. Unfortunately location was the only issue where we have to climb up the hill and most taxi wouldnt drive up to the hotel.
Travel tip: Try taking the silver white or black taxis as they are more friendly compared to the orange taxis. Most of the time they tend to help send nearer towards the hotel.
Kyung H. Families with young children South Korea, October 31, 2012
Worst hotel experience in my travel life

Nothing
2
This hotel is definitely one of the worst stay I have ever had in my whole travel life. Here's the highlight: * There was only one lift and it can barely hold three adult with a luggage. The most tiny lift I have ever seen. * Door lock was nearly broken. We were so concern the security but the staff said they could not change the lock until after weekend. * There was only one female staff working in the lobby. * We had to give the key back to her when we walked out. * Breakfast was just a joke: Just two slice of white bread and fried egg. No other choices! * Location is not good, it was dark long walk from shopping at night. Even a 5 minute short walk, you would be scared from the dark corridor and feel so insecured. * No taxi driver know where this hotel was and we got kicked out from the taxi three times after showing this hotel business card to them wanting them to drive us there. After just two night stay, we decided to stay out of it. Normally I don't fill in that negative comment as such but this one...I feel I have to tell all potential travellers. If you are on budget, it is better to stay in love hotel or on street!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own security because the door has a broken lock and everybody can go to your floor. I would recommend this hotel for fugitives only.
Nathan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff

Great location, near local market and Seoul station
9
We stayed here with our 2 children 7 and 2 years old. It is located nearby the local market and lots of restaurants and cafes. Transportation is easy it can be reached from both Inchoen and Gimpo airports by subway and from Seoul station is about 10 minutes walk. The room was big with good choice of TV channels,Wifi is available in the lobby and simple egg breakfast is available from 8 - 10 am
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to the nearby cable car to Seoul tower beware it doesnt open until 10am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hill House Hotel SeoulHill House Hotel Seoul - EntranceHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - ReceptionHill House Hotel Seoul - InteriorHill House Hotel Seoul - LobbyHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - RestaurantHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomHill House Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hill House Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01