or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hillside Resort Palawan

Sandiwa, Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Balcony/Terrace Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Reception Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Reception Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Balcony/Terrace Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room
Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Ruel M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Family Hotel, comfortable rooms

Friendly and attentive staff. Good Food
6.7
Good Family hotel. Staffs were friendly. Airport shuttle can be arranged. 30 mins away to nearest shopping area. Good place for outdoor adventure.
Ritz K. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Decent Family Hotel

It is a resort.
8
I was traveling together with my family for a much deserved vacation. We had a nice bonding time at the resort. My kids enjoyed swimming together with me. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed is decent and big enough to accommodate my family. It didn't hurt our budget.
Rodolfo O. Business travelers Philippines, April 3, 2012
great location but rough road, with pool , polite

fast services, but pay in cash, pls. have a updated TV set...
8
not bad at all, airport service...to and fro the airport, at night of day ...ok...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tour guides will pick you up at the Hotel and bring you back no hussle at all...
Seth R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2012
comfortable and practical jungle getaway

hot water showers, great pool/restaraunt
7.7
This hotel is great, but you have to understand that you're staying in the philippines. There will be lizards, there will be bugs, get over it and enjoy this place. Service was great, helpful, and the pool/restaraunt makes for a nice evening. The rooms arent the most secure but with 24 hour staff on hand you shouldnt have to worry.
David P. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Beautiful grounds but problems with the plumbing

Very well maintained and beautiful grounds
6.3
We were put in a room where the bathroom sink drain ran out all over the floor. Then moved to a room with no water in the shower. When that was fixed, there was still no hot water and I had to take a shower in the office area. Moved to another new room the next day. For our trouble, they knocked ($7) off our total bill. Breakfast was pretty expensive and it wasn't on the menu so we didn't know the price till we left and had to pay the bill. Pretty far off the beaten path but within walking distance from 2 other nice hotels so you can get variety in dining out. Nice pool but very cloudy water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Underground River trip is great and well worth the price. The hotel told me to bring bug spray (not needed). They take you to a beautiful beach first, so bring a swimming suit. And you eat lunch as soon as you arrive.
Martin D. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2012
Ok staff, ok rooms, but location too far from town

Bathrooms, staff and cleanliness
5.7
We had a one night stay, and really just needed a place to stay. For this purpose the hotel is ok. Conditions are definitely acceptable for Philippine standards. Staff very helpful and free transfer to and from airport. Some buts are inevitable though: - Hotel located far from Puerto town center. Expensive and troublesome (30 mins. by tricycle) to get into town. A bit of an annoyance. - Restaurant is quite boring and the staff there cared more about watching tele than taking care of customers (seemed like we were disturbing as the only customers!) - The swimmingpool, which seemed nice by the way, was crowded by a horde of youngsters, that dominated the area. This was the situation for the two days we experienced daylight there. We asked the staff if they were guests. They weren't, just kids celebrating a birthday. Not satisfying for a paying guest!
Erlinda C. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2011
very quiet place coz of its location

has a swimming pool...
5
d location is quite far from the city proper, d rooms are not that ok, aircon is not that good coz the room cant be closed.
Nightlife Tip: try going to TIKI restobar
Spencer P. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2011
Great Hotel

Food and Location
7.7
hillside resort is great place to stay in the middle of the busy city. they are located in a very quite area and far from the crowded and busy vehicles in the town. the staff of the resort are very helpful and very accommodating. they also have a nice restaurant that caters good food. very good place to stay and relaxed.
Narisol D. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2011
great location but not so good comfort room

perfect for relaxation, nice swimming pool,
7.3
the staff are are friendly and accomodating, nice food they served.
Bruno M. Couples France, April 11, 2012
tresjoli hotel mais trop eloigner du centre ville

belle piscine
4
hotel bien mais aucun touriste car trop eloigner du centre ville restaut vide et il ferme car rien a faire

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa CityHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Balcony/TerraceHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - GardenHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Balcony/TerraceHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - BathroomHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - BathroomHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomHillside Resort Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hillside Resort Palawan, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3A06