My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilo Seaside Hotel

126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, Hawaii – Big Island (HI), United States 96720 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Hotel Exterior Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Surroundings Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Restaurant Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Tropical gardens Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut Grill Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Serene koi pond on property Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lush gardens and walkways Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby view of koi pond Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Outdoor Pool Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut Grill Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Wi-Fi Area Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby Attraction Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby Attraction Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Hilo Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, March 25, 2014
Great location close to the city

Location location location
7
Very practical ,clean good location and average food
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Provided a good base for us.

Not far for taxi ride from airport. Good breakfast included with room fee. Near waterfront and Japanese Gardens.
6.7
Very satisfactory thank you. Room was quite basic. Breakfast was nice and included in cost of room. We would have appreciated airport to hotel free transport. We found a lovely restaurant within walking distance. We liked the proximity to sea front and Japanese Gardens.
Anhong L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Great relaxing stay in a much slower-pace region

Cheap, Friendly staff, Close to attractions
8.7
Hilo is on the other side of Kona and will take about 2-3 hours to get there via car. If you are looking for the city, more commercialized area, stay in Kona instead. However, Hilo is closer to the natural attractions which Big Island can offer. Hilo is also more relaxed and slower pace than Kona.
Marg E. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
very comfortable

clean, friendly, close to sightseeing
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean. It was close to the airport but there were no planes at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Simple hotel, but very clean, good location

Very clean, very helpful staff, good breakfast
8.3
The hotel is worn and dated, with simple accomodations, but good enough. Very clean, good mattress and pillows. Friendly helpful staff. A good choice for Hilo and a good value for the money.
Harald H. Solo travelers Austria, November 24, 2013
Very nice old hotel

Great location, friendly staff, pond in front of room
9.3
I really liked the stay in the Hilo Seaside. It is slightly more expensive than its sisters in Kona and Maui but definitely the best of the three. Quiet, central location (the few airplanes did not bother me and I am usually quite sensitive to noise) and I got a deluxe room with a beautiful pond just in front of my room. Very nice location to sip a beer at sundown! Staff was friendly and quick, the food in the restaurant quite good (not exceptional though). If I come back to Hilo I would definitely stay here again.
Chee E. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location. Breakfast. Good value
8.3
Good value for money. Near to airport. Restaurant serve nice breakfast.
Edilynne T. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2013
Great Seaside Location in Hilo

Location, Comfort, and Friendly Staff
9
The staff at the registration desk were welcoming and very helpful. Our room was wonderfully located with an ocean view and had a balcony to sit and enjoy during the afternoon. The breakfast was filling and my son enjoyed his pancakes!
Lionel P. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
Affordable hotel for a family of 4

Breakfast included with stay
7.7
This is the 2nd time staying at the property. We like staying there because of the central location to Hilo Town, the airport, shopping mall and beaches. The hotel has a pool so if you don't what to go to one of the beaches close by you can just lounge around the pool which is great for children. This is one of three hotels in Hilo Town.
Ashlee C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Will never go back again

Cannot think of any
2
Staff were not willing to help at all, nor were they friendly. The river opposite to the hotel has somehow been used as a public swimming pool and crowded by local youngsters and kids - not a very nice view that I would expect to see in front of a hotel. The sound proof of the rooms were shockingly poor that we could hear clearly the noise next door guests made during the night which could easily be classified inappropriate. I would never recommend any family with kids to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI)Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Hotel ExteriorHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - SurroundingsHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - LobbyHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - LobbyHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - RestaurantHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Tropical gardensHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut GrillHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Serene koi pond on propertyHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lush gardens and walkwaysHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby view of koi pondHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Outdoor PoolHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut GrillHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Wi-Fi AreaHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby AttractionHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby AttractionHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08