or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilo Seaside Hotel

126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, Hawaii – Big Island (HI), United States 96720 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Surroundings Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Restaurant Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Exterior Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Tropical gardens Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut Grill Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Serene koi pond on property Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lush gardens and walkways Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby view of koi pond Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Outdoor Pool Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut Grill Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Wi-Fi Area Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby Attraction Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby Attraction Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Meeting Room
Area: Hilo Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Hilo Hillside

Love d the ocean view overlooking the Pond. proximity to the beach was great. Easy access from airport.
9.7
Wonderful! Amazing views in the morning of the rising sun. We will definitely return.
Leena A. Families with young children Finland, July 20, 2014
Our pleasant stay at Hilo Seaside Hotel

The cleanliness,the friedliness of all staff and the peacefull atmosfeare with the koi pond and the beautifully maintained grounds.
10
We had a wonderful stay. Even though we had so much rain everything was kept very clean.The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as was the housekeeping staff.The food at the restaurant was good and reasonably prised. I think that you defenetly get more than your moneys worth and would stay there again next time we'll visit the big island.
Isaac N. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2014
Awesome and friendly Staff

Staff, cleanliness, location
9.3
It was a wonderful experience for my family and I.
Bracken G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2014
Great Hawaiin old world charm

Quaint, quiet, and has all your immediate needs
8
Fantastic staff, clean rooms, nice gardens and is not owned by a big chain. Has old Hawaiin charm and enchantment. Will definitely stay again.
Karla S. Families with young children Canada, June 12, 2014
Great budget hotel

price, location, pool
9.3
Although this was an older hotel, it was very clean and well kept. We were exceptionally happy with the amenities and services we got for the price we paid.
Claire L. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
A little step back in time but in a good way.

relaxing, good location, great staff
7
Amy L. Families with older children United States of America, June 6, 2014
If you just need a place to sleep

Friendly staff
7.3
This is really a motel and a very simple one. We stayed 1 night with our 2 kids and had 2 double beds. The room was very small and not updated really. But we were mostly there to see the volcanoes and needed a place to sleep. There was AC, the room was clean and it served our purpose. We got 2 breakfast vouchers for the 2 adults and was told that would be enough for all 4 of us. It wasn't as the portions were very small. We could've order 2 additional breakfasts at the restaurant but chose to get something to eat in downtown Hilo instead. Overall, it's a decent budget motel if you just need a place to sleep.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2014
wonderful

great place
8
Very nice
Chan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Great location with free parking & breakfast

Good location, close to town, seaside, volcano park & airport. Hotel restaurant offered free & tasty breakfast
8.3
One drawback of the hotel is noise from the nearby airport which is distributing in the morning & at dawn.
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, March 25, 2014
Great location close to the city

Location location location
7
Very practical ,clean good location and average food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI)Hilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - SurroundingsHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - LobbyHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - LobbyHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - RestaurantHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - ExteriorHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Tropical gardensHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut GrillHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Serene koi pond on propertyHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lush gardens and walkwaysHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Lobby view of koi pondHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Outdoor PoolHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Coconut GrillHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Wi-Fi AreaHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby AttractionHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Nearby AttractionHilo Seaside Hotel Hawaii – Big Island (HI) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03