Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Adelaide Hotel

233 Victoria Square, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 366 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, May 3, 2016
Excellent service
6.7
Valet parking a very convenient option for city centre stay
Report this review
Benita S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
Hoorible stay
5
The water was leaking under the shower screen when we had our shower. It flooded the bathroom floor. There was a gurgling noise that kept us awake that turned out comes from the refridgerator, so I rang the reception to turn it off because we can't find where the switch was. It was around 2:00 AM and finally we got back to sleep. At around 4:30AM there was a knock at the door, a man delivering breakfast that I did not order. We never got back to sleep after that because we have to leave at 6:30 AM for the airport. The whole thing ruined my well planned 66th birthday celebration.
Report this review
Cynthia S. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2016
Generous space, clean and gd location
5
Generous space, clean and gd location
Report this review
Emon M. Couples India, March 28, 2016
Amazing service and location, can't ask for more.
6.7
The good service started when we were allowed to check in as soon as we arrived at 9am. No need to wait, no extra charges or anything. Staff were super nice, the room was cleaned properly and room service was super quick (and no extra charges for delivery). The only slight criticism is that the room service menus were out date and a lot of the drink options were no longer available. Apart from that we couldn't fault anything about our stay.
Report this review
Shehana W. Groups Australia, March 26, 2016
Fantastic hotel

Great service, lovely room in top location
9.7
Comfirt
Report this review
Phillip A. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2016
Poor no value for money
4.7
Poor No milk in the fridge for coffee Internet was almost impossible to logg into. Bin was not empty also pillow was dirty.
Report this review
Seung M. Business travelers South Korea, February 26, 2016
Shocking room condition

staff, location,
5.7
I booked standard room. It was absolutely different with photos and very very old and stink. I have complained and requested refund, then they upgraded to delux room. It is clean and new, but still very small to be called 5 star luxury hotel. I am sure it was the worst Hilton in my experience. Staff was nice and helpful, but room was very disappointed. I have visited restaurant, Coal. I have ordered almost rare steak, but it was cook as medium. Nothing special for price. Displace for food was very very normal. and taste was salty due to source. and I have ordered natural oyster. It was not fresh at all. I was quite disappointed for food and facility of this restaurant. It is absolutely not a good value for money.
Report this review
Daniel A. Solo travelers France, February 15, 2016
Great Location but not Five Star

Location, Staff, Pool
8.3
Good stay. Great location and very helpful friendly staff. The hotel is a bit dated though. More like a 4 star.
Report this review
Sam D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Not what we had hoped
3.7
We were very excited to stay at the Hilton and treat ourselves, unfortunately this was not what we had hoped. The staff were not helpful, the room was old and the facilities were not state of the art like the information had described. We did enjoy the meal in the restaurant on one occasion. Will not stay with Hilton again
Report this review
Adrian M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Room hassles

Location, breakfast options and nothing else.
8.3
Rang Hilton direct to ascertain that Double Hilton Deluxe room was actually 2 double beds. They confirmed it was. Subsequently booked via Agoda in October 2015. When checked in given room with 2 single beds. Front if house staff blamed Agoda booking for not selecting the right room. This was clearly incorrect on Hiltons behalf as the web site for this accommodation option clearly showed 2 double beds in the picture. Front office staff initially advised that we would have to stay in the single beds room for the first night and they would move us for the next two nights to a 2 double bed room but would have to revert to the single bed option for the final 2 nights. We were actually able to stay in the two double bed room for the four nights of our remaining stay. Staff were vey unhelpful initially and laid blame elsewhere. No compensation offered for the wrong room for night one, the inconvenience of waiting on day two whilst the correct room was being serviced nor apology offered. Won't stay at Hilton Adelaide again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 340 reviews Next page
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Fitness RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - FacilitiesHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ReceptionHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BeachHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BallroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Food and BeveragesHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Fitness RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - RestaurantHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Food and BeveragesHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Food and BeveragesHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Food and BeveragesHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Food and BeveragesHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ReceptionHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BeachHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BallroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - RestaurantHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Business CenterHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Fitness RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - King Hilton ExecutiveHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - The Collins BarHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Business CenterHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Grand BallroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Balcony RoomsHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BallroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - LobbyHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05