Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Adelaide Hotel

233 Victoria Square, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
355 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Adrian M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Room hassles

Location, breakfast options and nothing else.
8.3
Rang Hilton direct to ascertain that Double Hilton Deluxe room was actually 2 double beds. They confirmed it was. Subsequently booked via Agoda in October 2015. When checked in given room with 2 single beds. Front if house staff blamed Agoda booking for not selecting the right room. This was clearly incorrect on Hiltons behalf as the web site for this accommodation option clearly showed 2 double beds in the picture. Front office staff initially advised that we would have to stay in the single beds room for the first night and they would move us for the next two nights to a 2 double bed room but would have to revert to the single bed option for the final 2 nights. We were actually able to stay in the two double bed room for the four nights of our remaining stay. Staff were vey unhelpful initially and laid blame elsewhere. No compensation offered for the wrong room for night one, the inconvenience of waiting on day two whilst the correct room was being serviced nor apology offered. Won't stay at Hilton Adelaide again!
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Excellent stay

vallet parking, the pork ribs, central to market and china town
10
Our stay here was excellent. Our first night had a little trouble with the aircon being noisy but was fixed the next day with no fuss. The food was good just a little over priced but thats the hilton for you considering there are great restaurants around. Location is great near market, chinatown and coles. Rundle street is about a 10min walk and about 15,20min walk to casino or $10 taxi ride. We enjoyed our stay in adelaide and the hilton added that comfortable stay for sleeping.
Report this review
Raed Z. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Hilton

Clean, expess check out, comfort room
7.7
Report this review
King F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
It's worthy !

Location, room condition, pet allowed
8.3
The stay for 2 nights is worthy for the price we pay. Also very few hotels are pet friendly. The location is just next to Central Market and China Town, there are a lot to eat either Chinese or Italian or seafood. Only one exception, the parking costs $34 per day (they don't have parking space underground), actually people can park their cars in the Centre Market for overnight, if we have known it we would have done so instead of paying that money. In general, a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Su J. Families with young children China, December 29, 2015
great location but old facilities

great location, good transport and nice staffs
7.3
Easy to go everywhere, good for visitors shopping.
Report this review
Mun L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Satisfied

Staff friendliness, excellent location & cleanliness.
8.7
This is my first time traveling to Adelaide and it was a good stay at the Hilton. Check-in was fast and staff in the front desk was friendly and helpful. Comfortable room size. Hotel location was excellent with good amenities around. The Central Market, Chinatown and supermarket was a stone throw away! Definitely a good stay.
Report this review
Sharon R. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Great stay

Bed, breakfast, location
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay, would stay again
Report this review
Liana L. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Good option in central Adelaide

Location
8.3
Fine - they are currently renovating front entrance
Report this review
Wendy O. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Needs a refurbishment

Location, access to executive lounge, good view
7.3
This was my second stay. It's a nice hotel in top location. Walk to shops, restaurants and market. Decor a bit dated but otherwise nice.
Report this review
Noel M. Couples Australia, October 29, 2015
Adelaide stay

The Executive Lounge The location Closness to the Central Markets
7.7
It was not as we expected, having stayed there previously...the lobby was without any furniture , our luggage was brought in from our taxi and left standing where we waited to check-in.No assistance to our room was offered.The lifts and the area where we waited for the lift on our floor was shabby, without a picture, a chair or anything to "soften" the look. The tarrif was high and definitely not worth the money.Our male room attendant was excellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 330 reviews Next page
Hilton Adelaide Hotel AdelaideHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - RestaurantHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Pub/LoungeHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Business CenterHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Fitness RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - King Hilton ExecutiveHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - The Collins BarHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Business CenterHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Grand BallroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Balcony RoomsHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BathroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BallroomHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - LobbyHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - InteriorHilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08