Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hilton Auckland Hotel

Princes Wharf, 147 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
82 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2014
Nice view

Convenient location, very nice sea view, and good breakfast
8
Report this review
Lili S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Great couples mini break destination

LOcation Location Location
8.3
wonderfully situated close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. Best of all the location lends itself to many sightseeing options with ferry, bus and smart car options all on your doorstep. Loved our time in this hotel and Auckland is stunning. we will be back again!
Report this review
John N. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
john n

location, food, bed
8.3
Report this review
Barbara T. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Great Staff, great food, and modern.
10
We rate the Hilton as the best Hotel in Auckland, we had our wedding at the Hilton Auckland on the 25th October 2014. Our wedding planner Vira Manley, her team were very professional and the service and food were amazing. I recommend all new brides to be, to seriously consider the Hilton for your special day. They went above and beyond to make our day a truly amazing day to remember from start to finish. Thank you Vira.
Report this review
Julie F. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Not as good as our last stay

Beds, check in, pool
7.7
We were very excited to be visiting the Hilton again after a first rate experience last visit. We again had a lovely visit but it didn’t live up to the last visit. The breakfast which was a highlight last time was a little underwhelming with no plates, teaspoons available at the buffet and food a little in short supply. Our room service food was quick and hot but the age of steak was very questionable, verging on inedible. The room was comfortable but again looking a little tired compared to last visit; cracked basin, ripped towel, worn shower tiles. My husband is still keen to return but I’m still undecided.
Report this review
Bryn E. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Awesome Auckland Hilton

Location, View, Heated pool
9.7
Excellent Hotel with great facilities, fabulous harbour views and excellent service.
Report this review
Chang Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 27, 2014
nice hotel

friendly, good service, speed
10
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Amazing view not matched by the quality of the roo

The view, downtown location.
7
Amazing view from room 505. Shower is one of those all glass things which leak on to the bathroom floor - looks great until you use it and then need to get changed. Big room and balcony. Concierge staff were helpful and attentive. Should be a stunning hotel just looks tired.
Report this review
Alexander J. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Great views great room great service - go!

views, service breakfast and the rooms!
8
Excellent attentive staff and well managed and run.
Report this review
Brett H. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location and attentive staff

Location, staff, service
9.3
Fabulous, love the Hikton chain of hotels
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 69 reviews Next page
Hilton Auckland Hotel AucklandHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lap pool with underwater viewing windowHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Precor by Hilton Fitness RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Boardroom overlooking the harbourHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Sunset over Hilton AucklandHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - HDHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini BarHilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bellini Bar Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08